Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Workshop Tools or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Wickes.

Wet n Dry Vacuum Cleaner

1000W power for strong suction & blowing. Sucks dirt, debris & wet spills. Blows away leaves & general debris. Suitable for the workshop, garden, garage & home. Easy change from suction to blow. Airflow control. Capacity 12L wet and 13.5L dry. 2.4m Hose.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
30 of 31(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wet n Dry Vacuum Cleaner
Review 1 for Wet n Dry Vacuum Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
By Alasdair
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
06 March 2010
"Very powerful vacuum cleaner. I'm an electrician so, it gets used an awful lot and sucks up everything, from nails to chunks of wood to pieces of plaster. It's used daily and is still as powerful as the day i got it.
Would highly recommend this product to anyone.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wet n Dry Vacuum Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Little Machine,
By JohnMcN
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
06 February 2010
"This little cleaner is simple, robust and hugely effective. Having already burnt out a more expensive machine during our renovations, we were not expecting much at the price, but we were very pleasantly surprised - it seems to deal with the fine dust that wrecks other machines very well. Now that the majority of work is over, it makes an excellent car vacuum cleaner."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wet n Dry Vacuum Cleaner
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic value for money,
By tintindave
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 January 2011
Pros: excellent suction
Cons: no top handle means difficult to move when heavy
"As others have said, the only annoying thing is the lack of top handle to easily lift and move around.
Otherwise, fantastic value for money."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wet n Dry Vacuum Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Sucks!,
By BretonBoy
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
02 January 2011
"All extremely good and, as you would expect of a vacuum cleaner - It Sucks... very well too... but, where's the handle? I had to make my own!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wet n Dry Vacuum Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
By JackCD
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 December 2010
Pros: great suction and sucks up wet leaves no probs
Cons: no handle and topples over quite easily
"Bought this to clear leaves and water from the conservatory guttering as we are surrounded by trees.
Did the job with no problem at all with the great suction it has.
Only criticism is that it is a bit awkard holding it if working off a ladder like I was,because there is no handle and it topples over easily.
Got over this by taking off the wheels and sitting bucket on wheelie bin next to ladder,so no big deal really!
Would recommend this product and great value for money.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wet n Dry Vacuum Cleaner
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exceptional value for money,
By TommyToolMan
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 October 2010
Pros: price is right., strong suction
Cons: loud, no handle, some dust and small particle emission
"Good service from Wickes; quick delivery as promised.
Very appropriately priced product. Price was probably somewhat secondary to my purchase; I needed a vacuum that had really good suction power. After reading the reviews and seeing the price, I decided to give this one a try. My decision to try this vacuum, was a good decision. As one other review stated--a handle would make this a 5-star product. There is some dust and small particle emission from the exhaust nozzle--this was minimized with an old sock.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wet n Dry Vacuum Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy,
By Dysinnibri
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
29 September 2010
"Delivered next day, worked straight from the box, does everything it says on the box."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wet n Dry Vacuum Cleaner
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does he Job It Needs To Do, But..,
By Steffy
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
30 August 2010
Pros: does a good job of picking up dust etc, sturdy enough to take a few knocks
Cons: very noisy, needs a handle, spits out dust on startup
"I have had one of these for few months now. It does a good job of sucking up dust etc and is strong enough to take a good few knocks. The down sides are that it is very noisy. It is also very difficult to pick up one handed which sounds a little picky but I just find it rather inconvenient. To get round this I just added a 10 litre paint tub handle to it. The last problem I find is that on initial startup it spits out a fine cloud of dust from the exhaust."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wet n Dry Vacuum Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Pleased,
By Charles18b
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 August 2010
Pros: versatile machine
Cons: none that i have found yet
"A gutsy machine that does all I expect of it , sucking up rubbish that normal vacuums will not touch ,
I recommend it to all Workers, espescially those vlike myself who make a lot of mess !!!!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wet n Dry Vacuum Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
W&D Vacuum,
By drtco
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
11 April 2010
"Brilliant bit of kit, not just good for the usual stones and dry waste, but fantastic for the wet. Had to clean out a sewage tank and with the W&D 2 metres above the bottom of tank was able suck out sludge and residue + old soiled sand with no problem. Highly recommended!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wet n Dry Vacuum Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain Vacuum,
By Clovis
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
25 January 2010
Pros: cheap, powerful, reliable
Cons: none for the price
"I just bought a replacement after the motor on my last one burnt out in a cloud of smoke this afternoon. The thing had taken almost 10 years of abuse, vacuuming up cement dust, wet leaves, rubble, even sewage on one occasion. The machine is powerful, and makes a great workshop or builder's cleaner. You can't beat the price - Argos is £10 more expensive for the same machine with a different badge. Make sure you buy the wet and dry filter to go with it - it is an extra tenner but makes life a lot easier as you can just take it out and hose it clean when it gets blocked with dust."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wet n Dry Vacuum Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful vac for nasty jobs,
By rikwill
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 December 2009
Pros: very powerful, cheap
Cons: no handle, blows out a lot of air - dust!!!!
"I bought this to vac out my filthy loft, which was full of debris and dust. I didn't want to ruin the house vacuum cleaner. It picked up dust and rubble very well, even big bits. I bought the wet/dry filter as I wouldn't recommend the paper filter supplied. It is very good value for money."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wet n Dry Vacuum Cleaner
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good cheap vac,
By Ross1719
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
26 November 2009
"Great value for money vac!
Just a little loud, simple bag filter, easy to change.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wet n Dry Vacuum Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tough little Hoover,
By SamtheMan
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
22 November 2009
Pros: price size versatile
Cons: none
"This little unit we got to unblock waste pipes clean the shed floor and any other horrible thing we did`nt want to work hard at. It`s Great We Love It"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wet n Dry Vacuum Cleaner
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By Harrysmate
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 November 2009
Pros: very powerful and effective suction, long hose
Cons: electrical cable could be longer, no carrying handle
"Very good cleaner that clears all the mess of many building jobs. The electrical flex is not long enough for most rooms in a normal house and the cleaner soon falls over when overstretched. The hose is very long and allows easy cleaning of ceilings etc. There is no carrying handle so any transportation of the cleaner involves using both hands. This is something that Wickes need to look at as a matter of importance.
Having said that, this is still a very good vacuum and well worth the money.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wet n Dry Vacuum Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple and effective,
By LTCanon
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 November 2009
Pros: good value, simple
Cons: a bit noisy
"As another reviewer said, it's basically just a bucket with a vacuum pump/motor in the top - and sometimes that's all you need. Nothing much to go wrong, easy to empty and quite powerful. Worked a treat to clean out the inflatable spa. It would be a bit on the noisy side if you were to use it everyday for the carpet, but great for outdoor/messy/wet/diy type jobs. Good value for the price."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wet n Dry Vacuum Cleaner
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Time saver,
By experienceddiyersmate
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
02 November 2009
Pros: lightweight and uncomplicated
Cons: power lead could be longer
"A simple, straight forward, easy to use cleaner. I have only used for dry work so far. Powerful suction made clearing up (as mates do) quick and easy. Already recommended to friends."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wet n Dry Vacuum Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Wet & Dry Vax,
By UpACut
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21 October 2009
"Having looked around for a lightweight yet powerful Wet & Dry Vax for use specifically on our boat, this product was the best value around. Its easy to store, the attachments are functional and robust and the filters are quickly interchangable.
It performs very well indeed in extracting water from inaccesable places and also quickly removes the dry day to day dust and dirt found on a boat.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wet n Dry Vacuum Cleaner
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Purchase,
By BarryB
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
17 October 2009
Pros: does exactly what is says on the tin
"Vacuum cleaner is powerful, good to use and easy to clean.
Light to use compared to most heavy duty cleaners.
Paper filters to expensive but normally don't need to be used.
The power lead is to short and needs to be at least 2 metres longer.
No handle to lift cleaner makes it a bind to lift or carry.
I've carried out these modifications to my cleaner and it is so much better I think Wickes should do the same!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wet n Dry Vacuum Cleaner
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wet n dry vacuam cleaner,
By Cliff
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
19 August 2009
Pros: great valuse - great product
Cons: exhaust doesn't stay put when using it as a blower
"Very good and great value for money. I am using it in a home wood workshop for conencting to my various machines for purposes of dust extraction, and occasionally the car gets a going over.
The only problemsI could suggest are that the exhaust pipe blows off if you try and use it as a blower (for leaves and stuff). This can easily be remedied but it annoying. And if I had to really be picky then on off switch is a bit on the small side
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>