Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Plumbing Pipe or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Copper Tube 22mm x 3m Pk10

The rigidity of copper piping allows long runs with fewer fasteners. Copper piping can be easily bent around obstructions, minimising the need for joints and reducing installation time. With a small relative diameter compared to plastic piping, and slimline joints, copper is ideal in tight spots. Copper is bacteriostatic - meaning bacteria won't grow in piping. Copper piping won't corrode, making it ideal for external use. Copper piping is highly resistant to the damaging effects of ultraviolet rays. Durable copper piping is the cost-effective choice over the long-term. Unlike plastic piping, non-inflammable copper does not produce toxic gases in a fire. Available in a wide variety of sizes. Manufactured to BS2871.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Copper Tube 22mm x 3m Pk10
Review 1 for Copper Tube 22mm x 3m Pk10
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best price I could find at the time,
By aikijohn
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
22 November 2013
" I am working 400 miles from my normal suppliers and needed some 22mm copper pipe in a hurry. No one could deliver it very quick until I tried Wicks. I did not think it would be delivered as quick as it was nor as cheep., as I always thought Wicks to be just a DIY out let. Butr not so
Thanks Wicks
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Copper Tube 22mm x 3m Pk10
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excelllent service,
By naturehug
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
04 December 2009
Pros: next day service
" Speedy next day delivery at market competitive prices what more can you ask for "
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Copper Tube 22mm x 3m Pk10
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What more can I say,
By SimplyTheBest
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
25 November 2009
Pros: excellent value
" I have used Wicks for all of my plumbing and both the copper pipe and pre soldered joints are of good quality and are excellent value "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Copper Tube 22mm x 3m Pk10
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of copper, but no arrest,
By Rollerball
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
30 October 2009
Pros: cheap
Cons: can't make balloon animals out of it
" Was delivered quickly, arrived in mint condition.
Although copper pipe prices vary from month to month I've found that Wickes is consistently cheaper than Screwfix.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Copper Tube 22mm x 3m Pk10
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best pricee in west london area,
By gregorios
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
29 October 2009
" I purchased couple of boundles of copper tubes - 15mm and 22mm - it seems Wickes price was the best I could get at the time. Thank you Wickes!!1 "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Copper Tube 22mm x 3m Pk10
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
armchair DIY shopper,
By harrythecat
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
06 October 2009
Pros: free delivery and quality
Cons: none
" A good product, used for my CH system and performed as I would expect during installation.
Delivered on time and well packed to prevent ends from damage. Overall a good buy.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Copper Tube 22mm x 3m Pk10
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential copper tubes!,
By ElizabethS
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
05 October 2009
Pros: free home delivery
Cons: pack sizes - single or 10
" I bought this copper tubing from Wickes because it was cheaper than leading competitors and was available for free home delivery. Pack sizes of 5s as well as 10 would have been helpful "
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Copper Tube 22mm x 3m Pk10
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Copper pipe,
By gwgwgwgwgwgwgwgw
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
08 August 2009
Pros: good for solder joints
Cons: avoid for compression joints
" OK for soldered joints. Difficult to gain a good seal using compression fittings. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Copper Tube 22mm x 3m Pk10
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value Purchase,
By poppy123
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 October 2008
" Well packed copper pipie in a good size and quantity "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Copper Tube 22mm x 3m Pk10
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingsOverall Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality:
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5