Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Plumbing Tools & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit 11 Piece

Professional polypropylene kit with brass connecting joints for unblocking drains and cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 Reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit 11 Piece
Review 1 for Wickes Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit 11 Piece
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 July 2015
" I had a blocked drain in my driveway so I bought these after reading other reviews and I must say I was very happy with the quality of this product. The blockage was stubborn and I had to use the full length to clear it but the rods did the job well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit 11 Piece
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
did the job perfectly,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
09 March 2015
" Had a plumber out twice to unblock on external drain but it kept blocking again. Bought this and did it myself. Did the job and the problem hasnt come back again this time. Definitely recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit 11 Piece
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it says,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
24 February 2015
Pros: robust quality, easy to use
Cons: need to check the joint tightness periodically
" Great quality piece of kit . Used it to clear a heavily clogged drain with ease . Went together easily and came apart just as easily . 3 tools for the end for different situations . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit 11 Piece
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bit of kit,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
09 December 2014
" Had a blocked drain and fixed it in no time.
Like previous review said, every home should have one.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit 11 Piece
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Distinctly average,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
01 February 2014
" This is probably better suited to drains rather than gutters which is what I needed. Its so flexible to be unwieldy when trying to drag the coil through leaves and moss in the gutter. The semi circle blade designed for gutters kept catching on the gutter supports to be unusable. The double coil did make a difference and I was able to clear some of the muck. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit 11 Piece
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product for a messy job!,
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15 November 2013
Pros: sturdily built
Cons: think about what you are doing!
" Bought these to unblock a sewer. Worked very well and removed all of blockage easily. Do need to be careful to ensure it doesn't get stuck and that blockage does not just get pushed further down sewer. My sewer is not very deep so not really had to bend them very much - remember to twist the right way when in sewer to ensure they don't become disconnected!! Have now also used to clear gutter blocked with leaves - excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit 11 Piece
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
23 April 2013
Pros: build quality, easy to use, fraction of the price to call out specialist
Cons: a little more expensive than competitor products
" Great product! Well built and easy to put together and use.
Took a chance and bought this instead of calling out a specialist to unblock our drains. I was surprised just how easy it was. 10 minutes of pushing and turning with the screw head and the blockage was removed.
Awesome!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit 11 Piece
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
16 January 2012
" Worked like magic without any problems at all, every home should have one "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit 11 Piece
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
money well spent,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 June 2011
Pros: built for the job
Cons: none
" Bought this and 1 hour later my drain was clear. Well made with flexible rods and good quality brass fittings.
Saved me a few bob on plumbers bills!
Additional rods are also available, so if you have a long pipe you don't need to buy all the tools again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit 11 Piece
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brillient!!!!,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
05 June 2011
Pros: very easy to use even for a novice
" FANTASTIC KIT! Does exactly what is says. Brought after drain blocked on a Sunday & didn't want to call out a plumber. Went to a competitors site but although their product was cheaper & they were closer the review said their product was rubbish & broke easily.
The reviews here were good so went straight out and brought the kit. Staff in shop were really helpful and knew their stuff to, and gave me some great tips.
Home & 2 hours later & drain now clear and flowing freely.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit 11 Piece
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent delivery,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21 January 2011
" Very good quality brushes and excellent delivery time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wickes Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit 11 Piece
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good job,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
05 October 2010
Pros: saves moving the ladder
Cons: none
" These make the job so much easier rather than moving the ladders every few feet I managed to do it once from each end "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wickes Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit 11 Piece
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drain & gutter cleaning kit,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
31 August 2010
" This is a great kit. Sorted out our local blocked drains, neighbours getting some too. Only complaint: no ties included in the package. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wickes Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit 11 Piece
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very useful tool,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 July 2010
Pros: reasonably priced
Cons: rods can be too flexible for long gutter use
" I bought this for the gutter cleaning tool as I can't reach very far along my gutters. It did the job well and I was pleased that I bought it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wickes Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit 11 Piece
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gutter cleaner,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
23 June 2010
" Well priced and made product, which does what it's supposed too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wickes Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit 11 Piece
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helpful product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 April 2010
" Very light and easy to use when you are "perched" on the ladder! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wickes Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit 11 Piece
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good purchase, good price.,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
30 January 2010
" Very good value compared to other big brand DIY stores, did the job in ten minutes and will last for years. Very easy to use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wickes Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit 11 Piece
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
drain rods,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
07 August 2008
" thought they were value for money and with good extras "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.