Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Kitchen Appliances or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm

This traditional visor-style hood provides a stunning focal point to the kitchen as well as extracting cooking fumes and odours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 Reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Review 1 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
neccesary purchase,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
13 August 2015
Pros: looks fine
Cons: didnt match my appliances
" I purchased this to go with a Zanussi oven and hob in white unfortunately it was listed as white but looked ceam against the other appliances. I have rated it good as no reason not to . it was only a colour issue but I recommend you check colours together before your purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
27 June 2015
" easy to fix up with help need while you mark the two holes using the diagram that came with the hood, which matches our new cooker we brought later.
We didn't expect that this product would be around since we had our old one for some years, that we needed to get an new one and was surprise and found the new hood really nice and smart indeed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suitable,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
24 May 2015
" It is what i needed to replace my old one at a reasonable price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
28 February 2015
Pros: install easy
Cons: none
" Great extraction hood,straight swap for similar old one.used rear vented extraction which was easy to do,alot less noisy compared to old one too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Purchase,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 February 2015
" March 3rd 2015 Picked up cooker hood at 11-30 today
at Caerphilly Store.
It took longer to remove the old one than to fit the new one. Had to drill two new holes and connext two wires
clean up job done Time one hour, very happpy with
Product first class.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 March 2014
" The product suits very well my needs; it has the right size, it is easy to maintain and a good value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Underpowered Hood,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
12 March 2014
Cons: insufficient motor power
" I noticed, fortunately before installing it, that the motor power of this cooker hood was only 70W, compared with 135W in the hood I was replacing and 162W in a similarly-priced rival product, which has a correspondingly greater extraction rate. Returned it to the shop for a refund.
Other than that, it looked OK. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
9out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 March 2014
" nice product in my opinion it does the job and is good value for money as an extractor. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood,
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 February 2014
" Excellent quality - came with light bulb and filter. Fitted into the same screw holes on the wall as our old one that finally died but had lasted more than 18 years. Zanussi is reliable. Product was well packed and came with a fitting diagram. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 February 2014
" super fast delivery,perfect match to cooker easy fit couple of screws had to buy extra filter because dont have extractor pipe "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it's supposed to do!,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
11 February 2014
Pros: design, price, good lights
Cons: perspex screen too obtrusive.
" It's a cooker hood. It extracts steam/smells from my kitchen while I cook and does it very well. Not overly noisy. Good lighting. Was installed easily/quickly by my electrician without complaint. It looks very stylish (better than my old Electrolux one). My only complaint about the design is the Perspex 'guard' which comes down so far I bang my head on it so I have to bring it down halfway. Small point though. Very good value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zanussi Cooker Hood,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
09 February 2014
" Hood did not come with any fixings or plug and being a completely white product would have expected the power cable to also be white and not black. Other than that a good basic product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good purchase,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
19 November 2013
Pros: looks good
Cons: no filters
" does what it says on the tin, slight downfall doesnt come with filters but I got these from an online bidding site for 6 pounds. All in all a great buy.Easy to fit "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needs a better user manual,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
05 February 2013
Pros: excellent wickes service, fast next day free delivery
Cons: user manual, no charcoal filter
" in my opinion if you want it for extraction mode then not many complaints, however the user manual is very vague about setting to recirculate mode, theres no extra blanking plate, you have to break bits off and the manual shows a pic of something being done to the motor area ????
charcoal filter should be included instead of adding an extra charge of £16, although i sourced mine for £4 elsewhere.
Cable is a little lightweight compared to what im used to. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 April 2011
Pros: easy to install
Cons: no cons.
" I checked other web sites before purchasing this cooker hood.The service i got from Wickes was very good.I ordered it one afternoon and it was delivered the following afternoon.Excellent service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little product,
  • Top 250 Contributor
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
07 April 2011
" As a landlord I wanted a new Hood a god make but cheap !
I got it al in one ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cooer hood,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
02 January 2011
" happy with purchase.delivered in 2/3 days of ordering....spot on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
02 January 2011
" EASE TO FIX
ONLY THE PROBLEM IS NOT COMING WITH IS CARBON FILTER.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
13 October 2010
" Well made product. Looks good, good extraction on all settings. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good service,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
31 August 2010
Pros: easy to fit
Cons: none
" Easily purchased on-line at a good price with free delivery. Disappointed I couldn't order it in-store but it "does what it says in the brochure", we are completely satisfied with the purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>