Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Kitchen Appliances or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm

This traditional visor-style hood provides a stunning focal point to the kitchen as well as extracting cooking fumes and odours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.355 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 Reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
29 of 31(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Review 1 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cooker hood,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
10 February 2016
Pros: easy to fit.
Cons: not supplied with fixing brackets.
" Does a good job removing steam from above a cooker. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good purchase,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
04 February 2016
" I was very happy with with this cooker hood fitted perfecly in place of my old cooker hood no problem in fitting "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Price,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
02 February 2016
" A great price and also has the option to extract\vent rear and top. Nice clean lines "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
02 February 2016
Cons: a little noisy
" Easy to fit and to use. Looks modern and clean. Three settings "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
neat and quiet,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
29 November 2015
" This is noticeably quieter than the old 'standard' one it is replacing. It's still moderately intrusive as you might expect.
The sloping top-front means that it is easier to see and reach the cupboard over the extractor (well it is for me at 6ft tall.)
I ran a supply cable in from underneath, drilling a hole and adding a rubber grommet. The wiring box inside is rather cramped so it was difficult to connect in to, but possible.
It looks neat.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
17 November 2015
" This product is excellent value worth buying easy to install and looks good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good purchase for money & make,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
22 October 2015
" Light bright & hood easy to install.
An improvement on our last cooker hood!
I would recommend
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value! Easy to set up and use,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
13 October 2015
Pros: easy to fit and use, smart, good value for the price, choice of finish
Cons: lamp could do with being led type and brighter
" Good fitting instructions and template for fixing. Fixings not included but I usually use my own anyway. Would have been better with two lamps for illumination rather than just the one but seems OK in use. The fan seems powerful enough on setting 1 or 2 and good to have a grease filter included.
The only slight problem was the plastic lamp cover was not fixed and the fixing screw also missing but a small self tapper sorted this out.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
08 September 2015
Pros: a reliable brand
" Bought this cooker hood to replace an old one by the same manufacturer. Was installed by an electrician and I'm very happy with the performance so far. It clears up cooking smells fairly quickly. I have used Zanussi products over the years and I have found them to be reliable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
neccesary purchase,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
13 August 2015
Pros: looks fine
Cons: didnt match my appliances
" I purchased this to go with a Zanussi oven and hob in white unfortunately it was listed as white but looked ceam against the other appliances. I have rated it good as no reason not to . it was only a colour issue but I recommend you check colours together before your purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
27 June 2015
" easy to fix up with help need while you mark the two holes using the diagram that came with the hood, which matches our new cooker we brought later.
We didn't expect that this product would be around since we had our old one for some years, that we needed to get an new one and was surprise and found the new hood really nice and smart indeed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suitable,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
24 May 2015
" It is what i needed to replace my old one at a reasonable price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
28 February 2015
Pros: install easy
Cons: none
" Great extraction hood,straight swap for similar old one.used rear vented extraction which was easy to do,alot less noisy compared to old one too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Purchase,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 February 2015
" March 3rd 2015 Picked up cooker hood at 11-30 today
at Caerphilly Store.
It took longer to remove the old one than to fit the new one. Had to drill two new holes and connext two wires
clean up job done Time one hour, very happpy with
Product first class.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 March 2014
" The product suits very well my needs; it has the right size, it is easy to maintain and a good value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Underpowered Hood,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
12 March 2014
Cons: insufficient motor power
" I noticed, fortunately before installing it, that the motor power of this cooker hood was only 70W, compared with 135W in the hood I was replacing and 162W in a similarly-priced rival product, which has a correspondingly greater extraction rate. Returned it to the shop for a refund.
Other than that, it looked OK. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
9out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 March 2014
" nice product in my opinion it does the job and is good value for money as an extractor. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood,
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 February 2014
" Excellent quality - came with light bulb and filter. Fitted into the same screw holes on the wall as our old one that finally died but had lasted more than 18 years. Zanussi is reliable. Product was well packed and came with a fitting diagram. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 February 2014
" super fast delivery,perfect match to cooker easy fit couple of screws had to buy extra filter because dont have extractor pipe "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White 600mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it's supposed to do!,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
11 February 2014
Pros: design, price, good lights
Cons: perspex screen too obtrusive.
" It's a cooker hood. It extracts steam/smells from my kitchen while I cook and does it very well. Not overly noisy. Good lighting. Was installed easily/quickly by my electrician without complaint. It looks very stylish (better than my old Electrolux one). My only complaint about the design is the Perspex 'guard' which comes down so far I bang my head on it so I have to bring it down halfway. Small point though. Very good value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>