Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Kitchen Cooker Hoods or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White

3 speed fan with slider controls for flexibility and control. Maximum extraction rate 170m3/hr for maximum power. 28W light for optimum hob visibility. Glass visor to direct air flow - looks stylish too. Noise level 59dBA to keep background noise level to a minimum. Suitable for ducting or recirculation. Paper grease filter included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White
Review 1 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase,
By Mossoro
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 March 2014
"The product suits very well my needs; it has the right size, it is easy to maintain and a good value for money."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Underpowered Hood,
By Neddyman
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
12 March 2014
Cons: insufficient motor power
"I noticed, fortunately before installing it, that the motor power of this cooker hood was only 70W, compared with 135W in the hood I was replacing and 162W in a similarly-priced rival product, which has a correspondingly greater extraction rate. Returned it to the shop for a refund.
Other than that, it looked OK."
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By supercalafragelicexpialid
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 March 2014
"nice product in my opinion it does the job and is good value for money as an extractor."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood,
By Dove
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 February 2014
"Excellent quality - came with light bulb and filter. Fitted into the same screw holes on the wall as our old one that finally died but had lasted more than 18 years. Zanussi is reliable. Product was well packed and came with a fitting diagram."
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood,
By bigala
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 February 2014
"super fast delivery,perfect match to cooker easy fit couple of screws had to buy extra filter because dont have extractor pipe"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it's supposed to do!,
By HobbiesofToday
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
11 February 2014
Pros: design, price, good lights
Cons: perspex screen too obtrusive.
"It's a cooker hood. It extracts steam/smells from my kitchen while I cook and does it very well. Not overly noisy. Good lighting. Was installed easily/quickly by my electrician without complaint. It looks very stylish (better than my old Electrolux one). My only complaint about the design is the Perspex 'guard' which comes down so far I bang my head on it so I have to bring it down halfway. Small point though. Very good value for money."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zanussi Cooker Hood,
By marnet
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
09 February 2014
"Hood did not come with any fixings or plug and being a completely white product would have expected the power cable to also be white and not black. Other than that a good basic product."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good purchase,
By stokieroy
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
19 November 2013
Pros: looks good
Cons: no filters
"does what it says on the tin, slight downfall doesnt come with filters but I got these from an online bidding site for 6 pounds. All in all a great buy.Easy to fit"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needs a better user manual,
By MANUAL
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
05 February 2013
Pros: excellent wickes service, fast next day free delivery
Cons: user manual, no charcoal filter
"in my opinion if you want it for extraction mode then not many complaints, however the user manual is very vague about setting to recirculate mode, theres no extra blanking plate, you have to break bits off and the manual shows a pic of something being done to the motor area ????
charcoal filter should be included instead of adding an extra charge of £16, although i sourced mine for £4 elsewhere.
Cable is a little lightweight compared to what im used to."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By fergy
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 April 2011
Pros: easy to install
Cons: no cons.
"I checked other web sites before purchasing this cooker hood.The service i got from Wickes was very good.I ordered it one afternoon and it was delivered the following afternoon.Excellent service."
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little product,
By Thelandlord
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
07 April 2011
"As a landlord I wanted a new Hood a god make but cheap !
I got it al in one !"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cooer hood,
By kel1
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
02 January 2011
"happy with purchase.delivered in 2/3 days of ordering....spot on."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD,
By AASH
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
02 January 2011
"EASE TO FIX
ONLY THE PROBLEM IS NOT COMING WITH IS CARBON FILTER.
"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By spongey
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
13 October 2010
"Well made product. Looks good, good extraction on all settings."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good service,
By Wellgood
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
31 August 2010
Pros: easy to fit
Cons: none
"Easily purchased on-line at a good price with free delivery. Disappointed I couldn't order it in-store but it "does what it says in the brochure", we are completely satisfied with the purchase."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Zanussi ZHT630W Cooker Hood White
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingsOverall Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5