Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Roofing or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm

Clear PVCu sheet which is ideal for use in car ports, canopies and other roofing areas.
Average Customer Rating:
3.733 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 Reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Review 1 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value product,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
18 August 2015
Pros: can be cut easily
Cons: bit thinner than what i had originally.
" This product is good value for money. It is thinner quality than my previous sheets but they were over 20 years old!
Can be cut easily and didn't break or split when I made holes for the screws. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thin and brittle but cheap,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
30 July 2015
Pros: cheap
Cons: too cheap
" The sheets are cheap and a nice colour with good light transmission. However. They make the plastic used in lemonade bottles look substantial and they're exceptionally difficult to cut, a good tip is use a very sharp knife don't bother with a saw of any kind. Drilling is also difficult and you'll need a lot of hideously expensive fixings to hold them in place as there's such a lot of flex. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easier than we thought,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
25 July 2015
" We thought the Wickes pvc corrugated plastic may be brittle and be difficult to cut to size but a pair of tin cutters did the trick. No problem. Very good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
05 June 2015
" Very thin, easily damaged and very difficult to cut without cracking. Inexpensive but I would not use it again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
corrugated plastic,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
20 May 2015
Pros: quick
Cons: non matching
" did not match what I had bought before and reasonably recent. Had to use it as the weather was getting worse, delivery charge was expensive, could have collected it from the depot, wish I had, seems thinner than previous product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
08 May 2015
Pros: good value
Cons: expensive delivery charge
" Best deal I could find on corrugated plastic sheets.
Delivery expensive but I had no choice. They came on time as promised tho so happy enough.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
annoying,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
20 April 2015
" the product is in place and does what is expected of the job lot, however the annoying bit was having to remove paper stickers from every piece and then get rid of the glue.
please
don't put stickers on clear sections they cannot be hidden in the overlap
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good BUT,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 November 2013
Pros: light to handle, cheap, easy to cut with good tin snips lengthways
Cons: condensation, more condensation, lots of condensation underneath
" I chose this to renew an old outhouse roof.
I found it was easy to cut with good tin snips and also an angle grinder. It 's OK to handle, but will blow around until properly secured. You need to overlap it three corrugations to ensure no sideways leakage of driven rain. Don't overdo tightness of the fastners.
BUT.
Never expected so much condensation underneath. Almost as bad as a tin roof. Had a cold snap, and I thought the roof was leaking. Just internal condensation, and that was without any heating.
Next job will be double or triple walled polycarbonate.
More expensive, much better product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+67points
76out of 85found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
20 November 2013
" OK but very tricky to cut. Shatters with electric saw and cracks if blown around! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+32points
36out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 November 2013
" Well done Wickes. The roof sheets are exactly what I needed. They cost nearly half what I was quoted by a local "discount" roofing specialist supplier for almost identical material. Next day delivery was free (extra from local roofing supplier & 5 days delivery). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+28points
34out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
  • Top 500 Contributor
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
25 October 2010
" I looked around all suppliers of this corrugated sheet and found that Wickes was the best value for money.
I have previously used this sheet and have found it stands up to all weather conditions and cold without cracking. Due to the sizes i required i requested delivery which was very prompt and on time.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+44points
54out of 64found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not Bad,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
18 September 2008
" The good point is that this stuff is cheap and versatile - I replaced my carport roof with this 2-3 years ago. I have now found that I am having to replace the sheets exposed to regular sunshine as they are cracking/splitting - so bear this in mind when using. (yes, I drilled larger holes to allow for expansion). remains a cheap alternative til |I can afford to re-roof agauin usning polycarbonate. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+37points
42out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Purchase,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
17 August 2008
Pros: very convenientmaintenence free
" I wanted to build an open conservatory at minimum cost.I went to wicks for ideas & this roofing sheets struck my mind.They are very versatile,water proof,easy to fix, giving maximum light in all weather & maintanence free.I made roof with timber & fixed this PVC roof.They are fantastic to have a chat with a cuppa or a glass of wine with family or friends.Go for it guys. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+19points
38out of 57found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingsOverall Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality:
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value for money:
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5