Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm

Clear PVCu sheet which is ideal for use in car ports, canopies and other roofing areas.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 Reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
18 of 24(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Review 1 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Inferior product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
05 January 2016
" This product is not fit for purpose. I replaced some damages sheets externally. this product is so poor it breaks/cracks with a light touch. even our young cat is nervous to walk on it. don't think it will last long. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By WickesOnline Team07 January 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We take all of our customer reviews seriously, so please be assured that your comments will be read and any issues investigated thoroughly. Please don’t hesitate to call our Customer Services team on 0330 123 4123 if you wish to discuss this matter further. Kind regards, Wickes.
Review 2 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PVCu,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
07 December 2015
" Fits the Purpose regarding strength and watertight shelter for car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fit for my use,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
02 December 2015
Pros: cheap
Cons: shatterscracks easily
" do look at reviews
good price but very" flimsy" I used this for weather proofing my balcony as shielding not roofing .I used 2 sheets v good. screw size/length limited at my branch
Be very careful with the cutting/ drilling does seem to shatter/splinter very easily might be better if cut warm ? I found larger drill better than pilot size for fitting. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PROPER JOB !!,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
24 November 2015
" PERFECT FOR THE JOB, WELL PLEASED,
ARRIVED SAFE AND WELL, EXCELLENT CLARITY AND EASY TO CUT TO SIZE
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap and cheerful,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
20 November 2015
Pros: good value
Cons: thin and brittle in cool weather
" Entry level basic sheeting. Adequate and good value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Corrugated PVC sheets,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
15 October 2015
Pros: very light and easy to handle
Cons: too thin, too brittle plastic
" Not so good as I hoped
The PVC is more brittle than I expected and really needs to be thicker to be likely to survive branches falling on them in a windy storm. So I am expecting to have to repair one or more after the winter. Perhaps I will be lucky. I think I should have gone for the more expensive, but much more resilient double walled sheeting instead. It may prove a better choice for the long term. When fitting do measure the position of the battens carefully so that the top of the ridges of the corrugation fall on top of battens. Otherwise it will be tricky to follow fitting instructions properly and risks leaking. Also allow for at least two corrugations of overlap between sheets to help offset the thinness of the PVC. When fitting take great care if you are using nails to attach the sheets. It is very easy to hit the plastic and it will shatter. You must use plastic capped nails as water will seep in otherwise. Predrill the holes for the nails so that they go through the plastic and into the battens more easily, but do not drill all the way so that the final part of the nail grips the wood better and of course use a drill of a slightly smaller size than the nails so that there is some grip all the way into the batten. Don't stint on the number of fixings as you do not want the sheets to flex in high winds. I don't think the brittle plastic would take the bending.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By WickesOnline Team19 October 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We take all of our customer reviews seriously, so please be assured that your comments will be read and any issues investigated thoroughly. Please don’t hesitate to call our Customer Services team on 0330 123 4123 if you wish to discuss this matter further. Kind regards, Wickes.
Review 7 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems here,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
13 October 2015
Pros: cheap, cheerful, 10 year guarantee
Cons: i genuinely can't rely think of anything
" I recently re-roofed a large carport / garage with 16 sheets of this stuff. My local store had them in stock for click and collect. I bribed a mate with a van with some beer vouchers and he helped me get them home. I had no problems at all. None of the sheets were damaged and I didn't damage or crack any of the sheets putting them up. I was completely happy with the quality having checked it against what was available from the other large DIY chains and found it to be comparable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent material,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
08 September 2015
" Excellent quality and value, easy to handle and cut. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty decent for price,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
01 September 2015
Pros: cheap, easy to work with if you take care
Cons: will crack if too much force used.
" Good value for money, Not as good quality as more expensive ones but you get what you pay for.
Some reviews on here say the sheets are hard to cut. However if you dont try to cut them with a saw you will be ok. I used an angle grinder with a general purpose cutting disc. cuts neat like a knife through butter.
Same as drilling holes, slowly does it. with a hand drill not a electric one.
So if you are careful and handle them gently, they are fine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value product,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
18 August 2015
Pros: can be cut easily
Cons: bit thinner than what i had originally.
" This product is good value for money. It is thinner quality than my previous sheets but they were over 20 years old!
Can be cut easily and didn't break or split when I made holes for the screws. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thin and brittle but cheap,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
30 July 2015
Pros: cheap
Cons: too cheap
" The sheets are cheap and a nice colour with good light transmission. However. They make the plastic used in lemonade bottles look substantial and they're exceptionally difficult to cut, a good tip is use a very sharp knife don't bother with a saw of any kind. Drilling is also difficult and you'll need a lot of hideously expensive fixings to hold them in place as there's such a lot of flex. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easier than we thought,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
25 July 2015
" We thought the Wickes pvc corrugated plastic may be brittle and be difficult to cut to size but a pair of tin cutters did the trick. No problem. Very good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
05 June 2015
" Very thin, easily damaged and very difficult to cut without cracking. Inexpensive but I would not use it again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
corrugated plastic,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
20 May 2015
Pros: quick
Cons: non matching
" did not match what I had bought before and reasonably recent. Had to use it as the weather was getting worse, delivery charge was expensive, could have collected it from the depot, wish I had, seems thinner than previous product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
08 May 2015
Pros: good value
Cons: expensive delivery charge
" Best deal I could find on corrugated plastic sheets.
Delivery expensive but I had no choice. They came on time as promised tho so happy enough.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
annoying,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
20 April 2015
" the product is in place and does what is expected of the job lot, however the annoying bit was having to remove paper stickers from every piece and then get rid of the glue.
please
don't put stickers on clear sections they cannot be hidden in the overlap
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good BUT,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 November 2013
Pros: light to handle, cheap, easy to cut with good tin snips lengthways
Cons: condensation, more condensation, lots of condensation underneath
" I chose this to renew an old outhouse roof.
I found it was easy to cut with good tin snips and also an angle grinder. It 's OK to handle, but will blow around until properly secured. You need to overlap it three corrugations to ensure no sideways leakage of driven rain. Don't overdo tightness of the fastners.
BUT.
Never expected so much condensation underneath. Almost as bad as a tin roof. Had a cold snap, and I thought the roof was leaking. Just internal condensation, and that was without any heating.
Next job will be double or triple walled polycarbonate.
More expensive, much better product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+67points
76out of 85found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
20 November 2013
" OK but very tricky to cut. Shatters with electric saw and cracks if blown around! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+32points
36out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 November 2013
" Well done Wickes. The roof sheets are exactly what I needed. They cost nearly half what I was quoted by a local "discount" roofing specialist supplier for almost identical material. Next day delivery was free (extra from local roofing supplier & 5 days delivery). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+28points
34out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
  • Top 500 Contributor
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
25 October 2010
" I looked around all suppliers of this corrugated sheet and found that Wickes was the best value for money.
I have previously used this sheet and have found it stands up to all weather conditions and cold without cracking. Due to the sizes i required i requested delivery which was very prompt and on time.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+44points
54out of 64found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>