Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Roofing or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm

Clear PVCu sheet which is ideal for use in car ports, canopies and other roofing areas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 Reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Review 1 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
annoying,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
20 April 2015
" the product is in place and does what is expected of the job lot, however the annoying bit was having to remove paper stickers from every piece and then get rid of the glue.
please
don't put stickers on clear sections they cannot be hidden in the overlap
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good BUT,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 November 2013
Pros: light to handle, cheap, easy to cut with good tin snips lengthways
Cons: condensation, more condensation, lots of condensation underneath
" I chose this to renew an old outhouse roof.
I found it was easy to cut with good tin snips and also an angle grinder. It 's OK to handle, but will blow around until properly secured. You need to overlap it three corrugations to ensure no sideways leakage of driven rain. Don't overdo tightness of the fastners.
BUT.
Never expected so much condensation underneath. Almost as bad as a tin roof. Had a cold snap, and I thought the roof was leaking. Just internal condensation, and that was without any heating.
Next job will be double or triple walled polycarbonate.
More expensive, much better product.
"
+64points
72out of 80found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
20 November 2013
" OK but very tricky to cut. Shatters with electric saw and cracks if blown around! "
+28points
32out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 November 2013
" Well done Wickes. The roof sheets are exactly what I needed. They cost nearly half what I was quoted by a local "discount" roofing specialist supplier for almost identical material. Next day delivery was free (extra from local roofing supplier & 5 days delivery). "
+26points
32out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
  • Top 500 Contributor
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
25 October 2010
" I looked around all suppliers of this corrugated sheet and found that Wickes was the best value for money.
I have previously used this sheet and have found it stands up to all weather conditions and cold without cracking. Due to the sizes i required i requested delivery which was very prompt and on time.
"
+44points
53out of 62found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not Bad,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
18 September 2008
" The good point is that this stuff is cheap and versatile - I replaced my carport roof with this 2-3 years ago. I have now found that I am having to replace the sheets exposed to regular sunshine as they are cracking/splitting - so bear this in mind when using. (yes, I drilled larger holes to allow for expansion). remains a cheap alternative til |I can afford to re-roof agauin usning polycarbonate. "
+37points
42out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Purchase,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
17 August 2008
Pros: very convenientmaintenence free
" I wanted to build an open conservatory at minimum cost.I went to wicks for ideas & this roofing sheets struck my mind.They are very versatile,water proof,easy to fix, giving maximum light in all weather & maintanence free.I made roof with timber & fixed this PVC roof.They are fantastic to have a chat with a cuppa or a glass of wine with family or friends.Go for it guys. "
+20points
38out of 56found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingsOverall Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality:
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value for money:
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5