Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm

Clear PVCu sheet which is ideal for use in car ports, canopies and other roofing areas.
Average Customer Rating:
3.706 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 Reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
3
27 of 34(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Review 1 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sheeting,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
23 May 2016
" use this sheeting to replace my car port roof, it was fifteen years old and had gone brittle. this sheeting is of the same type and i expect to get a few years from from this replacement as it is spot on. but if you use it just remember to use plenty of screws "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
20 May 2016
" Does the job well bit difficult to cut but good value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roofing,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
17 May 2016
" I have used it on top of an existing garage roof that had started to leak, it was easy to work with and could be drilled without splitting, I used drill bits for drilling steel, it is mainly secured using the original bolts that stick upwards securing the existing roof and I used plastic number plate nuts to fasten them down, these produce a good seal without risking damaging the sheeting. So far the roof is now completely waterproof. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value product,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 May 2016
Pros: great value
" Read some reviews about how flimsy these were, and based on the price I would say good value. I took care, pre drilled holes before fixing with screws and the sheets fitted easily. Now a roof on my gazebo water tight good light through and no breakages/scratches or splits! Yes they are thin but thick enough for a light roof and if your careful they will not break. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flimsy and brittle,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
09 April 2016
Pros: cheap
Cons: flimsy, brittle, cracks and breaks when cut or drilled
" We've used this type of corrugated sheeting before to make a roof on an outhouse and had no problems cutting and fixing it. Bought this sheeting to make a roof on a log store. The price seemed good and the size was perfect to cut in half and use.
Was surprised how much lighter and flimsier this sheeting was compared to the sheeting we'd bought before at a different store. Took a handsaw with us to cut in half to get in the car. Sheets just cracked and splintered a lot so we weren't impressed. When we were ready to fix the sheets up we used masking tape to drill the holes through for the fixings. We put a piece of wood below where we needed to drill for support. Tried to drill hole. Sheet just shattered!
Outcome ....these sheets discarded. Fit for the bin. Now off to another store to buy some thicker, better quality corrugated sheeting. Absolute waste of money buying this.
If you want something that's really lightweight and you don't want to cut it or fix it then this is good for you. If, like most people, you need to cut and fix, buy something else!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By WickesOnline Team12 April 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We take all of our customer reviews seriously, so please be assured that your comments will be read and any issues investigated thoroughly. Please don’t hesitate to call our Customer Services team on 0330 123 4123 if you wish to discuss this matter further. Kind regards, Wickes.
Review 6 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
01 April 2016
" good product, second time we've used it. Others think it's flimsy - I think they dont know how to install it. Lightweight and easy to cut, we used a handsaw designed for acryllic. Looks good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 March 2016
" Good quality product, pity the the fasteners were not of the same quality, screws very soft and the drives in the heads tended to give way.
Went else where for better quality.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pvc sheetimg,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
08 March 2016
Pros: low cost
Cons: not very strong
" Used before, good product, try to fit in warm conditions, if used for a closed in shed / workshop, a tip is to tack up some heavy duty plastic sheeting under the sheets, to the wooden rafters as this make a vapour barrier which will almost eliminate condensation in cold conditions out side when it is warmer inside, works for me in a garage size work shop. Try to trim the ends in warm conditions to avoid shattering, I use a coping saw with some oil to help cutting. And go slow. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
does the job,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
27 February 2016
Pros: light easy to fix
Cons: will go brittle and break easily, tricky to cut, not good in heavy winds, don' expect the sheets to last for too long
" Flimsy and thin, tend to go brittle after a few years. Apt to cracking. especially if a cat walks across the roof. Small holes/cracks can be repaired from underside using grey tape rather than replacing the whole sheet. Move about if any wind at all while fixing. Eaves fillers for job extortionately priced. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good purchase,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
23 February 2016
Pros: good value
Cons: very flimsy
" Read a review from someone who had bought these pvc sheets saying they are difficult to cut. Yes they are flimsy but if you keep them in a warm room before cutting they handle a lot better and don't use a saw use
a grinder with a thin disc.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Inferior product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
05 January 2016
" This product is not fit for purpose. I replaced some damages sheets externally. this product is so poor it breaks/cracks with a light touch. even our young cat is nervous to walk on it. don't think it will last long. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By WickesOnline Team07 January 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We take all of our customer reviews seriously, so please be assured that your comments will be read and any issues investigated thoroughly. Please don’t hesitate to call our Customer Services team on 0330 123 4123 if you wish to discuss this matter further. Kind regards, Wickes.
Review 12 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PVCu,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
07 December 2015
" Fits the Purpose regarding strength and watertight shelter for car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fit for my use,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
02 December 2015
Pros: cheap
Cons: shatterscracks easily
" do look at reviews
good price but very" flimsy" I used this for weather proofing my balcony as shielding not roofing .I used 2 sheets v good. screw size/length limited at my branch
Be very careful with the cutting/ drilling does seem to shatter/splinter very easily might be better if cut warm ? I found larger drill better than pilot size for fitting. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PROPER JOB !!,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
24 November 2015
" PERFECT FOR THE JOB, WELL PLEASED,
ARRIVED SAFE AND WELL, EXCELLENT CLARITY AND EASY TO CUT TO SIZE
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap and cheerful,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
20 November 2015
Pros: good value
Cons: thin and brittle in cool weather
" Entry level basic sheeting. Adequate and good value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Corrugated PVC sheets,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
15 October 2015
Pros: very light and easy to handle
Cons: too thin, too brittle plastic
" Not so good as I hoped
The PVC is more brittle than I expected and really needs to be thicker to be likely to survive branches falling on them in a windy storm. So I am expecting to have to repair one or more after the winter. Perhaps I will be lucky. I think I should have gone for the more expensive, but much more resilient double walled sheeting instead. It may prove a better choice for the long term. When fitting do measure the position of the battens carefully so that the top of the ridges of the corrugation fall on top of battens. Otherwise it will be tricky to follow fitting instructions properly and risks leaking. Also allow for at least two corrugations of overlap between sheets to help offset the thinness of the PVC. When fitting take great care if you are using nails to attach the sheets. It is very easy to hit the plastic and it will shatter. You must use plastic capped nails as water will seep in otherwise. Predrill the holes for the nails so that they go through the plastic and into the battens more easily, but do not drill all the way so that the final part of the nail grips the wood better and of course use a drill of a slightly smaller size than the nails so that there is some grip all the way into the batten. Don't stint on the number of fixings as you do not want the sheets to flex in high winds. I don't think the brittle plastic would take the bending.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By WickesOnline Team19 October 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We take all of our customer reviews seriously, so please be assured that your comments will be read and any issues investigated thoroughly. Please don’t hesitate to call our Customer Services team on 0330 123 4123 if you wish to discuss this matter further. Kind regards, Wickes.
Review 17 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems here,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
13 October 2015
Pros: cheap, cheerful, 10 year guarantee
Cons: i genuinely can't rely think of anything
" I recently re-roofed a large carport / garage with 16 sheets of this stuff. My local store had them in stock for click and collect. I bribed a mate with a van with some beer vouchers and he helped me get them home. I had no problems at all. None of the sheets were damaged and I didn't damage or crack any of the sheets putting them up. I was completely happy with the quality having checked it against what was available from the other large DIY chains and found it to be comparable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent material,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
08 September 2015
" Excellent quality and value, easy to handle and cut. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty decent for price,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
01 September 2015
Pros: cheap, easy to work with if you take care
Cons: will crack if too much force used.
" Good value for money, Not as good quality as more expensive ones but you get what you pay for.
Some reviews on here say the sheets are hard to cut. However if you dont try to cut them with a saw you will be ok. I used an angle grinder with a general purpose cutting disc. cuts neat like a knife through butter.
Same as drilling holes, slowly does it. with a hand drill not a electric one.
So if you are careful and handle them gently, they are fine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wickes PVCu Clear Corrugated Sheet 660x3000mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value product,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
18 August 2015
Pros: can be cut easily
Cons: bit thinner than what i had originally.
" This product is good value for money. It is thinner quality than my previous sheets but they were over 20 years old!
Can be cut easily and didn't break or split when I made holes for the screws. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>