Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Bathroom Floor and Wall Tiles or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm

A hard-wearing ceramic floor tile that will complement many areas of your home
Average Customer Rating:
4.549 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 Reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
65 of 71(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Review 1 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tiles,
  • Featured
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
09 May 2011
Pros: great value and look
Cons: none
" Was unsure about buying tiles which were so cheap, but when they were laid in my kitchen diner they look so much more expensive. My kitchen fitter had no breakages with them while they were being laid "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+34points
35out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Size problems,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
25 June 2015
Pros: quality
Cons: size
" Although the tiles are if a good quality the size of them is a problem. It's really difficult to put them in line as they differ in size therefore you end up sanding down some of them to natch the size. Very unnecessary and time consuming. Some of the tiles are shorter than 330 mm and some are longer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By Online TeamWickes26 June 2015
We would like to thank you for choosing to shop at Wickes, we are sorry to hear of your experience. Please don’t hesitate to call our Customer Services team on 03301234123 if you wish to discuss this matter further. Kind Regards, Wickes.
Review 3 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One click does the trick.,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
08 June 2015
Pros: very good service, good quality tile for the money
Cons: loading the car. could be cheaper delivery charge
" Great Tiles Great Service Great Price what more can anyone ask for well done Wickes, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wickes Havana Tile.,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
29 March 2015
Cons: tiles are different sizes
" Wickes Havana tiles, I bought 9 boxes of tiles for my conservatory every tile at the top off the box was covered with the glue that sealed the box, luckily I could use these tiles for edging as I could cut the glue part off. This means You're only getting 8 full tiles as the top one is damaged. Some tiles are also slightly smaller in diameter make sure you check when laying as I found out too late when half way through tiling. My advice is pay that little extra and getter a better tile. You get what you pay for! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain,
  • Top 250 Contributor
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
29 April 2014
" Bought these for kitchen and bathroom. Also used on bath panel. Great price, had a tiler to instal, he had no complaints, good neutral colour. Hope they stand up to the traffic! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+32points
39out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value for Money,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21 December 2013
Pros: value for money., general tile qualiy
Cons: size variation.
" Excellent value for money tile that looks great. Tiles cut really well and true with both manual and electic tile cutters. Achieved some particularly challenging cuts to go round corners without problem. All tiles received 13m2 were in excellent condition. Only issue experienced was that previously mentioned in that there is variation in tile sizes (even within single boxes) but is manageable and barely noticeable once grouted. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+32points
35out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 November 2013
Pros: good value, look great
" Got these tiles for the bathroom. Used them on the wall and floor. Great vaue and also look great too! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
28out of 54found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT VALUE,
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 November 2013
Pros: the price.
Cons: the price supersedes any cons.
" Bought this for our bathroom floor. Wasn't sure how it would look but it complemented very well with the wall tiles we had chosen. Not sure how it would look on a large expanse of flooring though but ideal for a small floor area, i.e. bathroom. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+20points
25out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not at all bad,
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15 May 2012
Pros: floor covering at a bargain basement price, easy to use
Cons: sizes vary
" I agree with one of the other reviewers - the sizes are absolutely not standard. Now that might only be a fraction here and a fraction there - but it makes laying them much more challenging. Having said that, they are extremely cheap, wear well and if you take my advice and go for a larger than desirable gap to compensate for the slight size variations then they are more than acceptable. I've just done an 8m x 4m floor with them and the result is fine and at a price that I don't think you could match with anything else. Maybe not even hardboard! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+26points
28out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
04 April 2012
Cons: colour can vairey so check batch numbers
" excellant tiles for the money, quality is very good i have put these tiles on walls as well as floors without any problems at all. and they cut very well using a manual or electric tilecutter "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
Expertise: Trade
02 March 2012
" you get what you pay for, sizes are all over the place and it will cost you a lot in diamond cutters and drills to cut these babies, it would be cheaper to pay more for tiles you can cut easily. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-10points
7out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 August 2011
" very good value for the price if still available later in the year I will buy more "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suprisingly good,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
31 January 2011
Pros: great price, nice colour against kitchen lighting
" I'd bought some stick on tiles for my kitchen and these were horrible as they didn't stick down at all. So I decided to get some real tiles and went for the cheaper option in the Havana tiles.
I'd ordered online and got them delivered, so was surprised to find the colouring better than expected. Also, none of the 150 tiles were broken or had any chips etc.
I've never actually tiled before and found it fairly easy and was very happy with the end result. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 August 2010
" I am delighted with the oty of these tile, and would be ordering more in the future. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tiles on tight budget,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
09 August 2010
Pros: good if on a budget
Cons: crack easily high maintenance
" these are ideal if on a tight budget, they do the job but tend to crack easily i have had them down for 3weeks and had to replace 2 already that had cracked, from medium weight kitchen utilities, also they are hard work to clean due to there texture and light colour tend to dirty easily, if you are going to use these i would strongly recommend a good adhesive product like unibond "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolutely brilliant,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
05 August 2010
" got these tiles for an absolute bargin price, me & boyfrine total diy beginners managed to lay them with no problem using white grout and the end effect is better than i could have imagined. they look very expensive and feel great under foot. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
24 July 2010
Pros: cheaper than many alternative floor coverings
Cons: takes some time to install.
" Great value, but found some with faults in the glaze and some with tiny chips in the edges. Selected those tiles for under units and for cutting, 90% were fault free, so did not matter. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
25 April 2010
" Used these in both the Kitchen, with a 'Daytona' kitchen and in the bathroom. Both rooms look excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gd value for money,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 April 2010
" this are good quality nuetral tiles, easy to work with and not expensive! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
18 March 2010
" i have in the past purchsed many of these tiles but the new production ones are not as good as the old ones, there is not enough glaze on the edge of the tile and after grouting and cleaning the tiles you can see part of the raw edge, it means overfilling with grout, then wait until the grout has thoroughly dried before cleaning the tiles making the work longer and time consuming. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>