Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Kitchen Wall & Floor Tiles or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Most Popular Products are highest-rated products that have recently received a substantial number of customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm

A hard-wearing ceramic floor tile that will complement many areas of your home
Average Customer Rating:
4.432 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 Reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
71 of 81(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Review 1 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tiles,
  • Featured
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
09 May 2011
Pros: great value and look
Cons: none
" Was unsure about buying tiles which were so cheap, but when they were laid in my kitchen diner they look so much more expensive. My kitchen fitter had no breakages with them while they were being laid "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+34points
43out of 52found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value product,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
26 July 2016
Pros: good price
Cons: not heavy weight
" A basic floor tile purchased for a washout area, light weight so perhaps not suitable for heavy traffic. Easy to lay and cut where necessary ( electric tile saw) looks good and fit for purpose. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful tiles,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
25 July 2016
Cons: odd sizes, inconsistancy
" Bought these tiles for a bathroom floor, we set out a straight line length ways and width ways across the room to guarantee a square edge to start from however the tiles are completely different sizes, they very so drastically that within the space of a few tiles your gaps are not joining up at all which is really unsightly on square tiles and shows up a mile off, really disappointed in these tiles and would advise avoiding them to save yourself a lot of time and money trying to make them look somewhere near presentable. Also I had about 4-5 tiles across 6 boxes which were cracked. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By WickesOnline Team28 July 2016
Sorry the tiles have not met your expectations. We have high expectations of our products and take reviews seriously. We have informed the relevant teams of your review and action will be taken if deemed necessary. Best Regards, Wickes.
Review 4 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Check the sizes!,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
08 June 2016
Pros: great quality for the price, good colour, cut well
Cons: size difference between tiles!!
" Great quality tiles, good colour and finish but the size variation between tiles is crazy!!
After finishing 30 - 40% of the floor we couldn't work out why we struggling to get lines straight and had to ditch spacers altogether and go by eye in some sections.
And then we measured a couple of tiles to check the sizes.... and we were shocked.
The variation between tile sizes was up to 7mm, no wonder we were struggling so bad. In the end we measured every single tile and wrote +2, -4 +3 etc in the corners to try and work out how to finish with semi-straight lines. With Ivory grout you can't really see the difference but it doubled the time taken to lay and caused a great deal of stress. Be warned!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By WickesOnline Team13 June 2016
Thank you for shopping at Wickes, sorry to hear that the tiles were different sizes. Your review will be reported to our Quality Assurance team for them to investigate. Many Thanks, Wickes.
Review 5 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You get what you pay for,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
30 April 2016
Pros: cheap, clear, cut well
Cons: cheap and cheerful
" Cut well and solid, but cheap finish and won't last mire than a couple if years. Great if you like to refresh every few years, but not to be fitted for life "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look really expensive,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
27 April 2016
Pros: price, value
Cons: can't think of any!
" Bought these for the price and worried that my tiler would turn his nose up at them but he asked where I got them as he was impressed.
Bought beautiful marble mosaic border tiles and the wet room looks better than I could have wished for.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flooring,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
22 March 2016
" bought these for my ensuite and porch look great in both areas. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
12 March 2016
" Tiles were unpacked and, as recommended, were roughly laid out to check for any slight variations in shading. The instructions also stated that the tile widths may vary by plus or minus 1.65mm.
What I didn't realised was that the widths actually varied by as much as 5 or 6mm so it was impossible to achieve a decent layout with an consistent grout width between each tile. By then it was too late I had already started.
Do not buy these tiles unless you are prepared to go through each box beforehand and check that all the tiles are of the same width.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By WickesOnline Team15 March 2016
Hello, we appreciate you spending the time to provide this valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience and we assure you our Customer Services team will be happy to look into this matter for you. Please don’t hesitate contact Customer Services on 03301234123. Kind Regards, Wickes.
Review 9 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good purchase,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 November 2015
" great product easy to cut and lay for the diy man fantastic value "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 October 2015
Pros: always look good
Cons: none
" I always use these floor tiles in both kitchens and bathrooms as they always look good, they are neutral, so go with everything and are extremely good value for money.
Wickes in general are an excellent place to buy tiles "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job!,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
06 July 2015
" First time I have tiled a floor, but after completing the preparatory work I found these an excellent product which give a high quality finish once in place, easy to work with and to cut and shape. Certainly got value for money with this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Size problems,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
25 June 2015
Pros: quality
Cons: size
" Although the tiles are if a good quality the size of them is a problem. It's really difficult to put them in line as they differ in size therefore you end up sanding down some of them to natch the size. Very unnecessary and time consuming. Some of the tiles are shorter than 330 mm and some are longer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+3points
9out of 15found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By Online TeamWickes26 June 2015
We would like to thank you for choosing to shop at Wickes, we are sorry to hear of your experience. Please don’t hesitate to call our Customer Services team on 03301234123 if you wish to discuss this matter further. Kind Regards, Wickes.
Review 13 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One click does the trick.,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
08 June 2015
Pros: very good service, good quality tile for the money
Cons: loading the car. could be cheaper delivery charge
" Great Tiles Great Service Great Price what more can anyone ask for well done Wickes, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wickes Havana Tile.,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
29 March 2015
Cons: tiles are different sizes
" Wickes Havana tiles, I bought 9 boxes of tiles for my conservatory every tile at the top off the box was covered with the glue that sealed the box, luckily I could use these tiles for edging as I could cut the glue part off. This means You're only getting 8 full tiles as the top one is damaged. Some tiles are also slightly smaller in diameter make sure you check when laying as I found out too late when half way through tiling. My advice is pay that little extra and getter a better tile. You get what you pay for! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain,
  • Top 250 Contributor
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
29 April 2014
" Bought these for kitchen and bathroom. Also used on bath panel. Great price, had a tiler to instal, he had no complaints, good neutral colour. Hope they stand up to the traffic! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+32points
40out of 48found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value for Money,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21 December 2013
Pros: value for money., general tile qualiy
Cons: size variation.
" Excellent value for money tile that looks great. Tiles cut really well and true with both manual and electic tile cutters. Achieved some particularly challenging cuts to go round corners without problem. All tiles received 13m2 were in excellent condition. Only issue experienced was that previously mentioned in that there is variation in tile sizes (even within single boxes) but is manageable and barely noticeable once grouted. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+32points
35out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 November 2013
Pros: good value, look great
" Got these tiles for the bathroom. Used them on the wall and floor. Great vaue and also look great too! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
28out of 54found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT VALUE,
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 November 2013
Pros: the price.
Cons: the price supersedes any cons.
" Bought this for our bathroom floor. Wasn't sure how it would look but it complemented very well with the wall tiles we had chosen. Not sure how it would look on a large expanse of flooring though but ideal for a small floor area, i.e. bathroom. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+20points
26out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not at all bad,
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15 May 2012
Pros: floor covering at a bargain basement price, easy to use
Cons: sizes vary
" I agree with one of the other reviewers - the sizes are absolutely not standard. Now that might only be a fraction here and a fraction there - but it makes laying them much more challenging. Having said that, they are extremely cheap, wear well and if you take my advice and go for a larger than desirable gap to compensate for the slight size variations then they are more than acceptable. I've just done an 8m x 4m floor with them and the result is fine and at a price that I don't think you could match with anything else. Maybe not even hardboard! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+27points
29out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wickes Havana Beige Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 330x330mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
04 April 2012
Cons: colour can vairey so check batch numbers
" excellant tiles for the money, quality is very good i have put these tiles on walls as well as floors without any problems at all. and they cut very well using a manual or electric tilecutter "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>