Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Tile Adhesives or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ceramic Tile Adhesive 25kg

Suitable for fixing ceramic, quarry and mosaic tiles. Standard setting adhesive with a pot life of 3-4 hours. Allows more time for difficult layouts.. Suitable for interior and exterior use including living areas, kitchens, bathrooms, wet rooms, swimming pools and utility rooms. Can grout in 24 hours (normally at 20oC). Cement-based formulation is easy to mix with water and use. Wickes Floor Tile Primer and Admixture can be used to add flexibility for where limited movement is likely i.e. wooden or heated floors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ceramic Tile Adhesive 25kg
Review 1 for Ceramic Tile Adhesive 25kg
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't Buy this cement,
By biro
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
23 October 2012
"Admittedly I'm not an experienced tiler, however, please be wary of using this cement. I followed the instructions to the letter, however, after three days I had to lift the floor tiles as the majority were loose. Looks like they stuck ok to the porcelain tiles, however, just came away from the primed plyed floor.
Ended up replacing all the tiles and using PCI flex cement with no problems. Yes, it was double the price but at least they stuck the tiles down. I suppose you get what you pay for but you don't expect such a poor result.
"
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ceramic Tile Adhesive 25kg
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ceramic Floor Tile Adhesive Grey 25kg,
By trucksterblue
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
20 July 2012
"Nice product to use, simple but very effective mixing instructions, highly recommended."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ceramic Tile Adhesive 25kg
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By olddiyer
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
19 November 2011
"after the fiasco with wickes ready mixed adhesive I found this stuff brilliant would definately recomend it"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ceramic Tile Adhesive 25kg
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simply the best,
By Maddoc
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
02 January 2011
Pros: easy to mix
"This is the first time I have used this product and what a revelation I will not be using anything else from now on, so easy to mix and lay and enough time to sort out any minor problems!!!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ceramic Tile Adhesive 25kg
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By rudolph
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
24 April 2010
"easy to mix, can be used in thin or thick bed application which was useful in laying tiles on an uneven and slightly sloping floor"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ceramic Tile Adhesive 25kg
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
By Poppins
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 April 2010
"My tiler loves this stuff, brilliant for walls and floor. He wont use anything else!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ceramic Tile Adhesive 25kg
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good adhesive/cement,
By Jonnybadback
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 April 2010
Pros: good value, good'grab', goes a long way
Cons: none
"This ceramic tile adhesive is I consider the best all round adhesive available at such a competitive price. It goes a long way and it easy to spread and use. Tiles have good grab and are fixed and can be stood on in a few hours. I thoroughly reccomend this product.
And yes I forgot, I ordered it 1 afternoon and it was delivered 1st thing next morning.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ceramic Tile Adhesive 25kg
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
floor tile adhesive,
By garfield1
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 December 2009
Pros: easy to use
Cons: have to mix it yourself
"easy to mix, not as messy as other adhesive, would use again"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ceramic Tile Adhesive 25kg
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to use,
By nodlisab
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
11 November 2009
Pros: easy to mix, stayed workable for a long time
"As a DIY novice I was hesitant in laying my own floor tiles but with this adhesive it was so easy.
I was worried about fixing the tiles to a wood floor but this product certainly done the job
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ceramic Tile Adhesive 25kg
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
floor tile adhesive,
By builderkenn
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
11 November 2009
"This is a great product easy to mix and use ,gives a good finnish. and the price is right!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ceramic Tile Adhesive 25kg
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Job Done,
By MGBClub
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
17 October 2009
"Easy to mix and easily applied with a floor trowel.
Good to work with didn't go off to quickly.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ceramic Tile Adhesive 25kg
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile Adhesive,
By hetty27
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
17 January 2009
"Does what it says. Really easy to use. Once mixed spreads well and sets in a reasonable time."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ceramic Tile Adhesive 25kg
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good stuff,
By asimgee
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
21 September 2008
"this is a good quality floor adhesive at a reasonable price."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ceramic Tile Adhesive 25kg
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingsOverall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5