Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Bathroom Suites or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Portland Toilet To Go

Clean and simple styling with pre-fitted cistern, includes fittings for quick and easy installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 Reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
40
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
9
116 of 136(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Portland Toilet To Go
Review 41 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toilet to go,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 December 2015
Pros: good value
Cons: horrible seat
" Good value for money - does what it is supposed to do. No problems with any of the fittings.
The seat is a bit cheap and plasticy but for this price, it is what you would expect.
If you are looking for a good value budget loo this is the one.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toilet to go,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
26 November 2015
" Does exactly as it says.
Toilet is ready fir installation
No problems
Great economical product
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A reasonable buy,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
24 November 2015
Pros: looks fine
Cons: filler valve
" This looks OK but the filler valve is useless if your pressure is low. Wickes supplied an identical replacement but same problem. I had to replace with a Torbeck filler valve which works fine on low pressure. There is no indication of working pressure required. Other than that, the toilet looks fine and is not bad value for money. But you have to factor in buying the replacement filler valve if your pressure is low, i.e. in a flat or apartment. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portland Toilet,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 November 2015
Pros: good value
Cons: flimsy toilet seat
" Good value for money although toilet seat is a bit flimsy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value but...,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
17 November 2015
" This is good value but be prepared for small and a bit flimsy, Largeish husband finds it too small for his sitapon but measurements are given so look out! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best cheap lav,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 November 2015
Pros: good value, easy install
Cons: flimsy seat
" I bought one of these 1.5 years ago when we moved house to a doer-upper. The toilet was not pleasant so I bought a cheap loo as a replacement. Its eay to install, flushes well, looks good and works as it should. The seat was a bit wafty, so I replaced that with a good quality soft close. Just bought this one for a new garage I built with a toilet in it.
Well worth the money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 November 2015
" A very good value for money item. Coming with the cistern all assembled another bonus "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
11 November 2015
" Very pleased with this low cost loo. Slim contemporary design, all flush fittings included. I needed a board to bridge the gap between toilet and back wall as the design is very compact compared to my previous one.
Fella in Wickes checked the loo was all together and undamaged before helping me to my car with it. Wickes, Worthing Click & Collect. Nice one!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 November 2015
" Well done, Wickes. Used Click+Collect and the service was very good. As to the product... We bought it for a downstairs loo and my DIY, NOT husband found it quite straight forward to install and we have now bought another, to replace the bathroom loo. Great Loo, Great Value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portland Toilet To Go,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
02 November 2015
" great price great toilet ,flush is great,so easy to fit too "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent at the price,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
31 October 2015
Pros: cheap, ready assembled, good quality fittings
Cons: none
" So, this came as part of the budget bathroom deal. I wasnt expecting much, but wow, This is a really good loo. It comes pretty much fully assembled, simply requiring the cistern attaching and then the push buttons adjusting. It worked first time on fitting with no leaks (phew).
Most definitely the easiest loo I have fitted. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21 October 2015
Pros: very easy to fit
Cons: none
" The BEST THING about this toilet is that the cistern bits and bobs are already assembled! ALREADY ASSEMBLED!
If you have ever had to fiddle about putting together the innards of a cistern, you will know what a boon it is to have that lot already done.
As a result, installation of this loo was a breeze and I am very pleased with it.
The other great thing, is that the flush mechanism does not involve the cistern lid being fixed to the cistern - this proved to be an issue on my previous toilet - meaning on this loo, you can lift the lid on and off unhindered.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor quality,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
13 October 2015
Pros: cheap
Cons: don't except too match for this price. ..
" Poor details quality. Returned after unpacking.... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By Online TeamWickes14 October 2015
We would like to thank you for choosing to shop at Wickes, we are sorry to hear of your experience. Please don’t hesitate to call our Customer Services team on 03301234123 if you wish to discuss this matter further. Kind Regards, Wickes.
Review 54 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toilet to go,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 October 2015
Pros: easy assembled
" Just what was needed,cistern was built up too saving time superb. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How Good,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
06 October 2015
" This toilet is of very good quality and such a good price. Its the best toilet to go I've ever fitted "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cloakroom Star,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
29 September 2015
Pros: easy assembly and fit
Cons: poor quality seat.
" Excellent little compact toilet. Ideal for cloakroom. Easy to assemble and fit. Works perfectly. Only comment would be the seat isn't very substantial but you can't expect everything at this price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
didn't get bogged down,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 September 2015
" Easy to fit, took 2 hours to remove old toilet and install with no problems "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 September 2015
" Product was excellent value, easy to install. Looks great, no issues what so ever. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty good,
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
29 August 2015
" Good quality item for price. Would recommend to anyone on a tight budget "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value loo,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 August 2015
Pros: looks more expensive than it was, great price good quality
Cons: none
" Nice, neat loo. Plumber said it was a doddle to fit. Great price, click and collect meant I could pick it up in my lunch hour, good service. Kept my old loo seat so can't comment on the seat that comes with it but other than that really pleased. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>