Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Portland Toilet To Go

Clean and simple styling with pre-fitted cistern, includes fittings for quick and easy installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.097 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (124 Reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
37
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
9
104 of 124(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Portland Toilet To Go
Review 41 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor quality,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
13 October 2015
Pros: cheap
Cons: don't except too match for this price. ..
" Poor details quality. Returned after unpacking.... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By Online TeamWickes14 October 2015
We would like to thank you for choosing to shop at Wickes, we are sorry to hear of your experience. Please don’t hesitate to call our Customer Services team on 03301234123 if you wish to discuss this matter further. Kind Regards, Wickes.
Review 42 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toilet to go,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 October 2015
Pros: easy assembled
" Just what was needed,cistern was built up too saving time superb. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How Good,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
06 October 2015
" This toilet is of very good quality and such a good price. Its the best toilet to go I've ever fitted "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cloakroom Star,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
29 September 2015
Pros: easy assembly and fit
Cons: poor quality seat.
" Excellent little compact toilet. Ideal for cloakroom. Easy to assemble and fit. Works perfectly. Only comment would be the seat isn't very substantial but you can't expect everything at this price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
didn't get bogged down,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 September 2015
" Easy to fit, took 2 hours to remove old toilet and install with no problems "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 September 2015
" Product was excellent value, easy to install. Looks great, no issues what so ever. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty good,
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
29 August 2015
" Good quality item for price. Would recommend to anyone on a tight budget "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value loo,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 August 2015
Pros: looks more expensive than it was, great price good quality
Cons: none
" Nice, neat loo. Plumber said it was a doddle to fit. Great price, click and collect meant I could pick it up in my lunch hour, good service. Kept my old loo seat so can't comment on the seat that comes with it but other than that really pleased. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
too cheap,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
19 August 2015
" Thought this toilet was a bargain. It was on display in my local store but high up not at floor level. From a distance it looked good however when we opened the box we weren't impressed. The cistern looked too small in comparison to the bowl and the ceramic was a slightly different shade of white. I exchanged it for a more expensive toilet to go. Overall I was extremely happy with wickes customer service - well done wickes Cannock. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By Online TeamWickes24 August 2015
Thank you for your feedback, we take all of our customer reviews seriously, so please be assured that your comments will be read and any issues investigated thoroughly. Please don’t hesitate to call our Customer Services team on 03301234123 if you wish to discuss this matter further. Kind Regards, Wickes.
Review 50 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portland Toilet to go,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15 August 2015
" No problems at all installing this product. Build quality was good and simple to assemble and install.
No leaks and the dual flush works well.
Very pleased with the product and the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Choice,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
10 August 2015
" Excellent value for the cloakroom. Had fitted by a plumber but he had no problems with it. Would definitely recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Water Tank design,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
06 August 2015
" I bought this just because of the price. It works in a very economic way as well. I somehow doubt the little water could clean the toilet clean enough. So, I used to press the little button a while instead of just a press, more water do come. In that case, it seems you can always control to use less or more water, even for the little button.
One thing I did not notice when I ordered. It is the shape of the water tank. For space saving, it would be better if the shape of the tank is the kind of flat shape instead of a bit of round.
I am also not sure about the toilet seat. I don't mind the thin plastic but not sure if it can stand up, after I use the toilet seat cover during winter.
In conclusion, price is good but check the size and dimension to avoid trouble or disappointment. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Toilet to go,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
29 July 2015
Pros: good value
Cons: none yet
" I have just had this fitted to my cloakroom today, it all looks good and works ok, I had a plumber come in to do it, and he never said he had any probs, so as far as Im concerned, its all good "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value for Money,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
17 June 2015
Pros: value for money
Cons: none
" This loo is very good quality for the price and was easy to fit with everything included. It also comes with a 25 year guarantee. Very impressed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Seat in the House,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 June 2015
Pros: good solid quality at a very reasonable price
Cons: seat a little flimsy but adequate
" I must admit, I was a little hesitant having heard of the leak problems encountered by some of the customers.
Whether the quality of the seals has been improved, I don't know. I can only say that in our case everything went together well and, touch wood, no sign of a leak since installation three weeks ago.
For us, therefore, it was an excellent solution for the recently fitted downstairs loo, compact yet smart and functional.
I also feel a sense of peace of mind given the 25year guarantee, which Wickes appear to honour without reservation. (I recently returned a double dimmer switch [£14] after five years service. I couldn't find the receipt and expected an argument, but it was exchanged without any quibble !)
Top marks, Wickes for first class value . . . . . . you don't have to be "flush" to buy this toilet !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
READ THE INSTRUCTIONS!!,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
14 June 2015
Pros: cheap, everything in the box
Cons: will leak if not fitted correctly, not for the novice diyer
" Ok, so I needed a cheap replacement for a rented house, & this looked like it fitted the bill.
Reading through the other reviews, about poor manufacture & leaks, I took a chance, as my moderate DIY skills should be able to sort out any faults.
Yes the quality is not as good, as the fixing holes don't quite line up - What else did you expect at the price? Definitely disassemble the fittings & refit, as they will not have been assembled correctly. Any good plumber would do this anyway. A bead of Silicone around the coupling & mount hole sorted the tiny seepage that occurred.
One more bit of advice, as this is a water saving cistern, make sure the soil pipes are capable of handling the smaller volume, or they will block regularly.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap bog in a box brill,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 June 2015
" Easy to order on line, pick up excellent , fetched to car , text message to let you know its ready "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does the job,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
24 May 2015
Pros: really good price
Cons: flimsy toilet seat and lid
" Basic design and good price though toilet seat and lid rather flimsy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap and Chearful - no issues,
  • Top 250 Contributor
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21 April 2015
Pros: cheap
Cons: no cistern fixing bolts
" Bought this BUDGET tem for a rental property. followed instructions, installed easily and without issue. Make sure you crank the cistern screws down to compress the rubber washer - no leaks in our install.
Please note you do NOT get any cistern wall fixings! you need to supply your own bolts - I use frame fixing screws with a rubber washer both outside and inside the cistern to cushion the ceramic, and a big steel washer to hold in place. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Portland Toilet To Go
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lasted a week,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
01 April 2015
Pros: its very white, style is okay, easy to fit
Cons: only lasted a week
" Fitted, all seemed to fit okay. Worked for a week, maybe 10 flushes and now runs constantly. So, now have to find a new inlet valve. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+4points
10out of 16found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>