Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Paving & Walling or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes Buxton Paving 450x450mm Buff 60 Pack

Textured concrete paving with a distinctive and attractive character
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 Reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes Buxton Paving 450x450mm Buff 60 Pack
Review 1 for Wickes Buxton Paving 450x450mm Buff 60 Pack
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
buxton slabs,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
15 June 2015
Pros: good surface
Cons: some are bowed
" The majority of the slabs are fine.but there are a number that are bowed this is apparent more when they are laid.will try to use these for cuts more than the main area. A shame really "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes Buxton Paving 450x450mm Buff 60 Pack
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ideal for job,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
05 June 2015
Pros: easy to work with
Cons: bit heavy for an oldie
" good slabs uniform size easy to maintain levels when laying easy to cut with saw nice finish "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes Buxton Paving 450x450mm Buff 60 Pack
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FAB patio,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
31 May 2015
Pros: great colour.
Cons: none
" Great paving slabs. Only a 4 with small chipped corners out of the pack-but still useable. Easy to cut with a small angle grinder and diamond disc. First time building a patio but a great outcome. Lovely buff colour-not yellowy. Very pleased.Chose these after reading previous reviews online. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes Buxton Paving 450x450mm Buff 60 Pack
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top paving,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
26 May 2015
Pros: stunning when down
Cons: none
" these paving slabs are really good quality and easy to lay they look stunning when down and look even better than the picture shows i would use these again and the guy who delivered them couldnt be more helpfull
and cheerfull which made a nice change top marks to wickes from ordering to delivering 10/10
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes Buxton Paving 450x450mm Buff 60 Pack
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice slabs,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 May 2015
Pros: true to square and size, great for butt laying, excellent non-slip finish
" Great slab for the price. Although true to square, they look even better, laid with a 10mm gap between and grouted with a resin/sand mix. Always a winner with customers due to its excellent grip properties. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes Buxton Paving 450x450mm Buff 60 Pack
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ok purchase,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
15 November 2013
Pros: look really nice
Cons: brittle handle with care
" The patio is down about 2 months - no problems so far . I found the slabs a bit brittle if you bump them you will get slight damage I used an angle grinder to cut to size - I did not fancy the chisel method "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes Buxton Paving 450x450mm Buff 60 Pack
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Value for money Pavings,
  • Top 500 Contributor
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 May 2012
Pros: nice size to work with
" I bought the full pack and all complete no damage.
Easy to work with and non slip surface great doubled side by side for small long path or patio area.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes Buxton Paving 450x450mm Buff 60 Pack
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
27 September 2010
Pros: easy to handle
Cons: not easy to cut
" a good solid product easy to lay and end result can be a project to be proud of. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes Buxton Paving 450x450mm Buff 60 Pack
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well engineered paving,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
13 September 2010
Pros: consistent size and thickness, well matured not liable to breakage
" These are first class pavers. Some cheap pavers come in all shapes, sizes and thicknesses making it difficult to lay them to get a good finished job but these are very consistent. They were also mature flags NOT "green" with the result we had no breakages which again you can get with cheaper pavers. They are also a nice size and weight making them easy to handle. All in all good pavers at a fair price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes Buxton Paving 450x450mm Buff 60 Pack
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase,
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
19 August 2010
" I was looking for a product to brighten up my patio area replacing my old grey paving and it was certainly achieved with this product. Lovely paving which really lifted the look of my patio. I am sure I will enjoy it for years to come. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes Buxton Paving 450x450mm Buff 60 Pack
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
  • Top 250 Contributor
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 July 2010
Pros: add a pro
" I've flagged 50% of my back garden with these flags, including a step up to the kitchen door - and I can honestly say the look fantastic, just like in the image on the Wickes site. they are very strong flags for the price they are being sold at and should last for a very long time. I am really happy with the product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.