Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Plaster & Plasterboard or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Knauf Baseboard Square Edge 1220x900x9.5mm

Handy sized plasterboard suitable for use as a base for plastering.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 Reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Knauf Baseboard Square Edge 1220x900x9.5mm
Review 1 for Knauf Baseboard Square Edge 1220x900x9.5mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All fine,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
25 February 2016
Pros: well made
" Well, plasterboard is plasterboard, nothing sophisticated :) Everything was just as it should be. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Knauf Baseboard Square Edge 1220x900x9.5mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best service - excellent driver,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
28 November 2015
" What more can I say about Plasterboard. O yes! it's Plaster board.... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Knauf Baseboard Square Edge 1220x900x9.5mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
28 November 2015
" These are really easy to use on your own due to the smaller size. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Knauf Baseboard Square Edge 1220x900x9.5mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality board,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
21 November 2015
" Found this board to be good quality easy to cut and fix "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Knauf Baseboard Square Edge 1220x900x9.5mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 September 2015
Pros: size is easy to handle and cut
" An excellent product for its intended use, very easy to work with and simple to fix "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Knauf Baseboard Square Edge 1220x900x9.5mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy Size,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
13 May 2015
Pros: easy handling size
" Bought these to re-board our Kitchen ceiling after a re-plumb and re-wire. Smaller size made lifting and holding them in place whilst fixing easier. Good price, even with delivery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Knauf Baseboard Square Edge 1220x900x9.5mm
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broken Boards,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
19 November 2013
Pros: cheap price
Cons: broken and un-usable
" I ordered 20 of these plaster boards. I took delivery, the delivery team stored the boards straight into my garage for me as requested by me. No signature was required at my request. That was my big mistake. Some weeks later when i got around to using the plaster boards, 8 out of 20 are damaged to the point of un-usable. Very disappointed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-3points
17out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Knauf Baseboard Square Edge 1220x900x9.5mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baseboard,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21 November 2010
" Don't really know what you can say about this. It's baseboard and it does what it says on the box. The price was good and delivery was free as I spent over £300 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-14points
5out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Knauf Baseboard Square Edge 1220x900x9.5mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good,
  • Top 500 Contributor
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
05 July 2010
" This was good - first time I have bought plasterboard from any DIY shop. Easy to use, easy to cut. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
10out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Knauf Baseboard Square Edge 1220x900x9.5mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good, basic board,
  • Top 10 Contributor
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
07 September 2009
Pros: lightweight, easy to work with, smooth
" Lightweight and easy to use. Just what I want from a basic board. Smooth finish and square edges make life easy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
13out of 18found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Knauf Baseboard Square Edge 1220x900x9.5mm
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingsOverall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5