Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Grab Adhesives or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Wickes Ultimate Instant Grab Adhesive Clear 290ml

Wickes Ultimate Instant Grab Adhesive will stick almost everything to anything, this includes non porous to non porous materials.
Average Customer Rating:
1.667 out of 5
1.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 Reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
1 of 6(17%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wickes Ultimate Instant Grab Adhesive Clear 290ml
Review 1 for Wickes Ultimate Instant Grab Adhesive Clear 290ml
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very poor,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
09 May 2015
Pros: none
" I used this to fix light weight Poly Coving, and wished I had gone with "Unibond",
it as no instant grab at all, and ended up using Screws to fix it, then remove Screws, and fill the holes,
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By WickesOnline Team22 May 2015
We would like to thank you for choosing to shop at Wickes, we are sorry to hear of your experience. Please don’t hesitate to call our Customer Services team on 03301234123 if you wish to discuss this matter further. Kind Regards, Wickes.
Review 2 for Wickes Ultimate Instant Grab Adhesive Clear 290ml
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy it,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
06 February 2015
" It is NOT instant grab. I needed to stick a light, 30 cm trim to a blind, it fell off after 1 minute. I put more glue on, held it in place for a minute, it fell off again.
Don't buy it, use a better on (No More Nails)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By WickesOnline Team30 March 2015
We would like to thank you for choosing Wickes to purchase your Ultimate Instant Grab Adhesive Clear 310ml, although we are sorry to learn of your experience. We take all of our customer reviews seriously, so please be assured that your comments will be read and any issues investigated thoroughly. If you wish to discuss this matter further, please feel free to speak to our Customer Services team on 03301234123. Thank you, Kind Regards Wickes.
Review 3 for Wickes Ultimate Instant Grab Adhesive Clear 290ml
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't do what it says on the tin.,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
03 February 2014
Pros: none
Cons: rubbish
" Needed a strong instant bond wood glue for forming a lightweight thin wood strip to a gentle curve. This stuff is absolutely useless. Doesn't stick, its messy and I wish I had gone elsewhere and bought a branded product.
Waste of money & time.
Not happy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes Ultimate Instant Grab Adhesive Clear 290ml
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
23 December 2013
" Compared with other products I have used, this was really disappointing. Gluing wooden battens to brick, the initial grip was really poor. I would avoid this if the initial grip is important to you. Also, it takes a long time to set. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes Ultimate Instant Grab Adhesive Clear 290ml
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21 July 2012
" I'm not sure what the previous reviewer did with this stuff but I've used it to affix heat shielding to the inside of a plastic motorcycle fairing near exhausts. It stuck straight away and cured within 24 hours - as it says on the tube. The machine has been used for over 100 miles at high speed - the shielding is still there! It does what it says it does and is cheaper than the brand-name alternatives. I'd definitely buy it again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes Ultimate Instant Grab Adhesive Clear 290ml
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointing,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
15 June 2012
" I can say what this stuff is not:
It doesn't grab, it isn't instant and it doesn't stick.
In short, it isn't glue!
All it does is leave behind a sticky goo.
Avoid!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.