Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Kitchen Taps or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.

Product Reviews

Wickes Toba Mono Mixer Kitchen Sink Tap Chrome

Contemporary chrome mixer tap with swivelling spout for directional control of water flow. Suitable for high- and low-pressure water systems.
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 Reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes Toba Mono Mixer Kitchen Sink Tap Chrome
Review 1 for Wickes Toba Mono Mixer Kitchen Sink Tap Chrome
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 May 2016
Pros: good tap
Cons: installation problem
" Can't fault the product but the installation could have been easier. This tap replaced a similar Wickes mixer tap but the new tap does not have the extended copper 'tails' to attach the flexible coupling. It has flexible couplings which attach directly to the tap - result, in my case, a 12 inch gap to reach the copper supply pipes. Supplying a longer flexible coupling would have been the answer but these are not available(even as an extra purchase). So, either the copper supply pipes have to be extended or, as I did, a second set of flexible couplings have to be(purchased and) added to the supplied set of flexible couplings for installation.
The printed installation instructions are of little use since they are for the 'old' version of the mixer taps which do have the extended copper tails.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes Toba Mono Mixer Kitchen Sink Tap Chrome
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spot On,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 May 2016
" This tap has mixed reviews but is excellent value and quality for the money.
My plumber had no issues fitting the tap and it has performed perfectly in its first month.
People who have said the tap stills flows water after the the tap is closed are right, but that is due to the goose neck holding water - and a design fault of all goose neck taps, not just this one.
the tap expels the residual water in the neck, no drama.
Recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes Toba Mono Mixer Kitchen Sink Tap Chrome
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Looking Tap,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 March 2016
" I bought this to go with a white ceramic sink.
Its is a very stylish tap.
It does what taps should do!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes Toba Mono Mixer Kitchen Sink Tap Chrome
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stylish purchase,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
03 October 2015
Pros: looks good with a white sink
" This type of tap was fitted in the kitchen when we moved and it has been fine. We are having a new kitchen fitted and the old units, sink and tap are being put in the utility room. Therefore we have ordered the same again for the new kitchen. When we went on line and read the reviews for the tap we were shocked and can only think the fitting must have been poor because we are very happy with the first one and expect the new one to be equally as good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes Toba Mono Mixer Kitchen Sink Tap Chrome
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rubbish,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
07 June 2015
Pros: looks nice
Cons: wont last the 10yrs that guaranteed for
" bought this tap when had a new wickes kitchen fitted and within 18 months the tap leaked and the lever for the hot water fell off,so now going to have to buy a replacement as cant find receipt "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By Online TeamWickes08 June 2015
Hello, we appreciate you spending the time to write a review and thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience and we assure you our Customer Services team will be happy to look into this matter for you. Please don’t hesitate contact Customer Services on 03301234123. Kind Regards, Wickes.
Review 6 for Wickes Toba Mono Mixer Kitchen Sink Tap Chrome
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
29 March 2015
" This tap looks good. However, it is a bit splashy and has a weird habbit of emptying itself some time after it has been turned off. Other than that it is fine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes Toba Mono Mixer Kitchen Sink Tap Chrome
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TAP RUNS ON !!!!!!,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
09 March 2015
Pros: look nice
Cons: functionally rubbish.
" Only buy this tap if if you like having the water still draining out of the spout for 4 or 5 seconds after turning the tap off.
Really annoyed about this - after getting the plumbing fittings to suit, grovelling under the sink to fit it just to find the water flow does not stop when you turn the tap off.
The problem is the holes in the aerator on the end of the spout are too big for the water's meniscus to halt the flow. If you get a Fr***ke tap these have small holes and don't run on.
I spoke to the manufacturers about this and they couldn't have cared less!
You have been warned. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By WickesOnline Team27 March 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your honest feedback. We are sorry to learn you’re having trouble with your new Wickes Toba Mono Mixer Kitchen Sink Tap Chrome, and we really want to understand why this has happened. We take all of our customer reviews seriously, so please be assured that your comments will be read and any issues investigated thoroughly. If you wish to discuss this matter further, please feel free to speak to our Customer Services team on 03301234123. Thank you, Kind Regards Wickes.
Review 8 for Wickes Toba Mono Mixer Kitchen Sink Tap Chrome
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good looks,
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
18 November 2013
" Easy fit and supplied with good quality flexiible tails with decent seal washers in them that connected to compression fitting no problems. Good flow control and smooth adjustment. White handles match ceramic sink perfectly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+22points
25out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes Toba Mono Mixer Kitchen Sink Tap Chrome
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Splashy,
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
02 April 2013
Pros: looks good, easy install
Cons: splashy, poor mix
" I am using this tap to replace a bridge tap on a butler sink. As it has two spouts (one inside the other) the mixing is only done as the water falls from the end. To get "warm" water to wash my hands the cold come out at a higher pressure than the hot so I end up with hot on my palm and cold on my fingers.
Also the reduced spout size causes higher pressure and lots of splashback. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+17points
30out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes Toba Mono Mixer Kitchen Sink Tap Chrome
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely to use,
  • Top 250 Contributor
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 December 2010
" Nice looking traditional but contemporary tap that works very well. Well made, solid tap. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+35points
45out of 55found this review helpful.