Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Internal Doors or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes Truro Internal Softwood Door Pine Glazed 2 Panel 1981x762mm

Our Truro glazed clear pine doors have been designed in a classic style that will match any other Wickes clear pine panelled door. Each door is supplied ready to paint, stain or varnish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 Reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
40 of 42(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes Truro Internal Softwood Door Pine Glazed 2 Panel 1981x762mm
Review 1 for Wickes Truro Internal Softwood Door Pine Glazed 2 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality for under £50.00,
  • Featured
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21 February 2009
Pros: looks more expensive
" I bought this door and installed it at the top of our stairs to block off a drafty passageway and this door fitted perfectly. Good quality door for a really cheap price and once a few coats of woodstain are applied, it certainly looks the part. "
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes Truro Internal Softwood Door Pine Glazed 2 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid door,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
14 April 2015
" Really happy with the door and it's quality not fitted a lot of doors before , but it has good weight - 'put wood in 'ole "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes Truro Internal Softwood Door Pine Glazed 2 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value for Money,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
28 February 2015
" We bought 3 of these doors on a 3 for the Price of 2. Absolutely brilliant, we have been thrilled. Even at the full price, they are worth every penny. Very good quality. Would definitely recommend "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes Truro Internal Softwood Door Pine Glazed 2 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid door,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
17 March 2014
" Delivered well wrapped & undamaged. Solid pine & engineered to stay together. It will be painted, so the plastic film on the glass panels will be a help. "
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes Truro Internal Softwood Door Pine Glazed 2 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good sturdy door,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21 November 2013
" Just hung this door - looks really good. It's pretty heavy and there is plastic on the glass to help with painting or staining. I know the price has crept up over time but it is still value for money in my opinion. Very pleased indeed! "
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes Truro Internal Softwood Door Pine Glazed 2 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wouldn't recommend,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
18 November 2013
" Although when received it appears to be high quality, after trimming to size and painting the primer, part of the bottom panel delaminated.
Didnt want to take it back after trimming it to size so repaired it, you cant notice it now but it shouldn't have happened in the first place. "
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes Truro Internal Softwood Door Pine Glazed 2 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15 November 2013
" Fantastic doors, although solid pine they were a joy to work with . STURDY AND WELL MADE. Thought that the plastic on the glass was a great idea. Paint it or varnish it, when you have finished run a sharp blade around the edge of the frame, job done, no mess.
Best of all they look GREAT,
"
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes Truro Internal Softwood Door Pine Glazed 2 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Check before painting,
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
15 November 2013
Pros: smart
Cons: inconsistant quality
" I purchased two of these at separate times and the first was perfect so I ordered a second a few weeks later but unfortunately I didn't notice until I had already started priming the second that the struts in the glazed part of the door did not line up on the middle section. Once the door is painted it is obvious. Also check that window film reaches the edge of glazing before painting if relying on this to mask the glass when painting as this appears to be added after door was glazed and again on my second door it was a bit hit and miss and torn in places. My advice would be to check the door before accepting it as they seem to vary in quality. Other than this the doors look smart and solid. "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes Truro Internal Softwood Door Pine Glazed 2 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy,
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15 August 2011
Pros: so easy to paint with glass being protected
" Very attractive door. Good quality and certainly value for money. Found it easy to paint and that was greatly helped by protective plastic covering on glass. Very impressed by the ultra fast delivery. "
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes Truro Internal Softwood Door Pine Glazed 2 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 May 2011
Pros: next day delivery
" Very solid door for the price. The price has gone up since I purchased, however still think that the doors are good value. The doors have plastic on the glass when they come which is very handy for leaving on during painting. "
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes Truro Internal Softwood Door Pine Glazed 2 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look great in situ,
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
02 May 2011
" I bought 2 of these doors, one of them needed the height reduced to fit into a low door frame and showed no ill effects afterwards.
I painted them with water based paint, as my husband can't stand the smell of solvent paints, and the clear plastic coating on the glass was really useful. They must be veneered as they bubbled in a couple of places (probably wouldn't have happen with solvent based paint) but this sanded down and now they look fantastic and much more expensive than they were.
"
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wickes Truro Internal Softwood Door Pine Glazed 2 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
07 April 2011
" We are very happy with this door. We ordered it after 6p.m. never expecting next day delivery, but it came as promised.We thought it was terrific. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wickes Truro Internal Softwood Door Pine Glazed 2 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended doors,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
17 February 2011
Cons: none
" Bought two doors on line. They were delivered on time. The guy helped me carry them inside. Its cheaper to buy on line as delivery is then free (as opposed to at the store an you pay).
A chippy put them up for me. he was very impressed with the doors as well and had no issues putting them up.
Without any prep, i rubbed in Briwax dark beeswax and they are superb !!!!! Took about 20 mins each side. There is protective film over the glass whih makes job even easier.
Great buy !!
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wickes Truro Internal Softwood Door Pine Glazed 2 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything you need from a door!,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
27 January 2011
" Well made and mostly well finished (the profile around the panels was a bit rough).
Good value "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wickes Truro Internal Softwood Door Pine Glazed 2 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
  • Top 500 Contributor
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
05 December 2010
" Nicely weighted, good looking door that will bring light into your room.
I've no idea why anyone would want to pay 2-3 times this amount when this door is as good as you could ever need!
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wickes Truro Internal Softwood Door Pine Glazed 2 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value, despite price increase,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
29 August 2010
" When I first saw this door about a year ago it was £50, then it went up to £55, the price I paid, and now it is £60.
Before purchasing, I read other reviews, which were all good. Perhaps Wickes realised they could get away with increasing the price on such a good product, because even at £60 it is good value for money. It is a sturdy, attractive door, and much cheaper than many similar doors available from other suppliers. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wickes Truro Internal Softwood Door Pine Glazed 2 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 April 2010
" VERY PLEASED WITH MY PUCHASE GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wickes Truro Internal Softwood Door Pine Glazed 2 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 April 2010
Pros: good value
Cons: only a single pane of glass frame built over
" Excellent value for the money but had to have the first one replaced as the smaller window pane joins didn't line up. A little disappointed to find that you had to unpack the door before you could read fitting instructions and care details, then found that it didn't recommend staining or varnishing. We've decided to paint it and it now looks the business. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wickes Truro Internal Softwood Door Pine Glazed 2 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value door,
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 December 2009
Pros: value for money
Cons: none
" Bought two doors online. Good build quality and by far the cheapest version of this door available (some other online stockists charging double this price). Taken a clear stain really well. Been in for two months now and no swelling or warp. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wickes Truro Internal Softwood Door Pine Glazed 2 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
14 December 2009
" The doors are solid and high quality. One of the really good features is that the glass is potected so that they can be painted and the glass is really clean when the plastic is eventually removed. Very good value. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>