Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Internal Doors or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm

Woburn fully finished doors feature a six-panel design that gives a welcoming, traditional appearance. Each door is supplied fully finished, ready to install.
Average Customer Rating:
4.578 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 Reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
108 of 116(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Review 1 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really stunning,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
04 April 2016
Pros: stay brilliant white
Cons: none to date.
" Love these doors. Have bought them before in both my last properties and to date have never needed to paint them. They keep white no matter what, and the only painting I have to do is the door frames. The first ones I bought over 10 years ago (2006), and the next ones I bought in 2011, and they are all still brilliant white. Good quality and would buy them again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Budget Door,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
27 March 2016
Pros: best budget door around, looks excellent
Cons: lightweight
" Excellent Value and look good.
I planed a few of these doors (cut them down) and they all were easy to work with and fit.
Not too heavy at 12kg so more a light weight door
Careful when putting in latches (drilling hole on side), i went too far and made a hole in the mould. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Door replacement,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
14 March 2016
" Came well packaged with no damage. Product would have had an excellent rating had it not been for one or two knots in awkward places "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Internal doors,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
28 February 2016
" Delivery on time and put where requested. Product was of good quality and was up to standard with no damage to any of it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
26 February 2016
Pros: light weight easy to hang
Cons: poorly packaged
" Well if you know what a moulded door is, you shouldn't be complaining about quality compared to other door types, I can't fault it in that area, it is what it is!
The negatives I found, though quite minor, are as follows... The website says this door is white finished primed. That's a bit confusing considering you can also buy this door as just primed. It should read something like primed and fully finished painted white. My only other negative is the packaging... I would have given this product 5 stars however, order a primed only door, and the packaging is cardboard, even the corners are protected! But order it fully finished, and it's only covered in thin plastic shrink wrapping, easily exposed to damage in transit or on site if your not ready to hang straight away. I suppose one advantage to this could be that you can hang the door and leave the plastic on perhaps.
Overall a good product, well made and great value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
doors,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
26 December 2015
" doors were abit rough but very white. some of them need a bit of sanding down "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just the job!,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 December 2015
Pros: well finished, saved time on painting
" Renewing bedroom doors with these. Look very nice. Packaged well......shrink wrapped.....and completely enclosed in cardboard box. Exact size as stated. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Door,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
02 November 2015
" A good looking door which was easy to hang and is very resilient. I have had these doors before and this was a replacement because one door became damaged by myself and needed to be replaced. I would definitely purchase these doors again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
interial doors,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
12 October 2015
" The doors are of good quality at a good price. Home delivery on time, I am very satisfied. I would recommend :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
6 Panel Door,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
30 September 2015
" Door seems good quality and nice finish but arrived damaged, we are unable to transport it back to change it so will just have to try and fill/paint the damage ourselves. Unsure whether this was an issue with the delivery/packaging or the door itself being easy to damage. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior moulded door,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 September 2015
" Absolutely delighted with quality and the door looks great as well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellently Finished Door,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 August 2015
" I purchased this Woburn moulded door and was impressed with the quality. The timber frame was much thicker than on other doors of this type, allowing trimming without affecting the structural integrity of the door. Great quality and price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Moulded door quality,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
12 August 2015
Pros: look nice
Cons: very poor quality - disappointing
" I bought this to update an old-fashioned interior door and was sorry I did.
They are a very flimsy frame surrounding egg-box centre bonded to the thin fibre surface. I needed to trim 1.5cms off the bottom and it exposed the core as the bottom frame is only 1cm.
I chiseled the hinge recess and the knots made it impossible to cut it clean ending up with the knot falling out and the hinge only having 2 screws. There was no side indicated best for the lock and hence the 2cm frame was very poor support for the lock.
Had I not already scrapped the previous door I would have scrapped this one.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By WickesOnline Team14 August 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We take all of our customer reviews seriously, so please be assured that your comments will be read and any issues investigated thoroughly. Please don’t hesitate to call our Customer Services team on 0330 123 4123 if you wish to discuss this matter further. Kind regards, Wickes.
Review 14 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are WOODGRAIN,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
12 August 2015
" Although not displayed on the Wickes site these doors are woodgrain effeect. Do not order if you want smooth doors. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By WickesOnline Team14 August 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We take all of our customer reviews seriously, so please be assured that your comments will be read and any issues investigated thoroughly. Please don’t hesitate to call our Customer Services team on 0330 123 4123 if you wish to discuss this matter further. Kind regards, Wickes.
Review 15 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
09 August 2015
" Replaced 5 existing doors with no problems. Very pleased with the result. Great value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They look great!,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 August 2015
" ordered 10 to replace all the doors in my house, which were looking rather dated and tired.
These doors look much better and can't think of any problems with them! They're pretty lightweight so if you're after something really sturdy and with more of perhaps 'premium' feel they might not be for you, but for the price they're at (compared to lots of places I checked) they're probably the best value for money out there! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money - Plus,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
29 June 2015
" Bought qty 5 white, moulded, finished doors. Very good finish easy fit , easy trim and they look twice the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality Door,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
06 June 2015
Pros: price quality fully finished
Cons: none
" These are a good quality door for the price. I bought 6 of these pre-finished, because although i enjoy DIY, I hate painting! The doors actually look better than I expected, they come in a Satin white finish, which is really attractive. I fitted the doors myself, absolutely no problems at all. And they look great, really brightened up my hallway. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior doors,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
29 May 2015
Pros: quality finish
" Excellent doors great finish easy to hang have fitted doors to every room upstairs would recommend buying the painted doors to save a lot of time having to paint myself. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent doors,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
28 May 2015
" Had these delivered arrived next day, all OK fit very well after usual trimming. Excellent for the money. Will buy again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>