Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Internal Doors or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Most Popular Products are highest-rated products that have recently received a substantial number of customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm

Woburn fully finished doors feature a six-panel design that gives a welcoming, traditional appearance. Each door is supplied fully finished, ready to install.
Average Customer Rating:
4.614 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 Reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
83 of 88(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Review 1 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bright and white,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
06 March 2015
Pros: really good value
Cons: none
" Doors are lovely and well painted. Am very happy to have paid the extra for pre-painted doors as the cost of having someone in to finish them would have been prohibitive. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good door,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
24 March 2014
Pros: little damage
Cons: none
" Great door for the money. "
+16points
21out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
25 February 2014
" Doors look nice fitted but the margins for planing/ cutting the doors to size were not accurate. The edges to cut and plane to fit the doorframe are very minimal and not as stated. Also on the lock side, the edge which is fully glazed is paper thin and has split (these edges are meant to be 10mm reinforced all the way round. I did not buy the basic cheapest doors but felt this was still a door that was low standard. Bit disappointed. "
+5points
11out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
07 February 2014
Pros: great finish, great value for money
" These were much better quality than I expected for the price. I only needed to take 5mm off the width, so took a chance and sawed it all off one side with no problems at all. Excellent finish and no need to paint, which is great. Just make sure you use a really sharp chisel to avoid splitting the veneer when cutting the rebate for the latch. Can't be beaten for the price. "
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Door that never came,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
23 January 2014
" I would like to write a review but alas it never arrived. I had a phone call on the due day for delivery to say it could not be delivered and would be delivered after the weekend. After taking Friday off, I explained that this was not good enough, so I was assured delivery would be on Saturday. No delivery on Saturday, so at 2pm I called Wickes, only to be told another set of excuses and that it was not even on a lorry.
Not an apology, in fact, it was probably one of the surliest call centre people I have ever spoken to. Needlesstosay, the order was cancelled.
So beware false promises re delivery, especially if you cannot be at home for several days twiddling your thumbs waiting for delivery. Heavens above that you might actually want to hang the door on a specific day! "
+16points
25out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good purchase,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
20 January 2014
Pros: look quality
Cons: very ligthweight
" I agree with the other reviews: this door looks good and is good value for the money.
Only thing you need to be aware of is its lightness. We wanted to put some hooks at the back for our bathrobes but had to decide against it as it is unlikely that it will support the weight. This door is way way too light but it does look very good and neat when fitted.
Would definitely recommend but would buy a sturdier model to put hooks on for our bathroom.
"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not too bad,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
03 January 2014
" True to its price . Chips easily but I have to manage it . Delivery fee is too much "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
18 December 2013
" Very happy with this door. Looks good and was hung by my father in law no problem. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fully finished doors,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 December 2013
Pros: fully finished
Cons: nil
" Good quality doors and easy to fit if your frames are all square. Have replaced all of my interior doors using these doors and the diffence it has made to first appearances has been amazing. The added bonus is that there is no painting to do saving hours of tedious work. Nice finish. "
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
woburn doors,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
26 November 2013
" Brought 2 doors,delivered on time,very well packed and no damage to them.Fitted very well indeed,no shaving or cutting needed.Look very good took very little time to fit them.Would buy them again. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Woburn Fully finished door,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
25 November 2013
Pros: well packed and timely delivery
" Best value for money that I found. If you're looking for a cheap and cheerful internal door, you'll have to go a long way to find anything better than this. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Woburn pre finished door,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
21 November 2013
Pros: doesn't need painting
" Needed an extra door, all the others in the house are this type already, Easy to keep clean and no maintenance required as door is already pre fininshed. "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value door,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
20 November 2013
" doors arrived on time and well packed. easy to follow instructions and a good overall finish. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent doors,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 November 2013
Pros: easy to hang
Cons: none
" the doors were easy to fit and they look really great
the finish on them was fantastic no painting
to make your house look smart i would recommend you buy these doors we are really pleased with the difference it has made to our house "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Internal door,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 November 2013
" For the price, the quality is very good, the little extra cost to purchase the fully finished product is in my opinion money well spent. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Internal Doors,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 November 2013
" These internal doors were very good value and arrived well packaged and on time. The quality was good and they didn't need another coat of paint. they have improved the look of all the rooms. I would recommend them. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smart looking doors.,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
17 November 2013
" Joiner hung these doors without any problems. Very pleased with the finished result. Would definitely recommend. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great doors,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 November 2013
Pros: ook great
Cons: one i can think of
" great value door, looks good, had the doors that were already finished, as didnt want to spoil them by painting them, so glad i did. get someone who knows how to hand doors to fit them, well worth paying for the service of a carpenter. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
look better than the picture,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15 November 2013
Pros: good value, no need to paint
" my joiner had no problem trimming and cutting these doors to fit exactly. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wickes Woburn Internal Moulded Door White Finished Primed 6 Panel 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent doors,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 November 2013
Pros: no painting required
Cons: edging bead can only be trimmed by10mm
" Very good value for money. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>