Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Moulded Doors or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Woburn Fully Finished Door 1981x762mm

This fully finished six-panel moulded door combines a traditional appearance with excellent value for money. Mixed material construction combines one piece grain effect facings, timber and man-made materials. Moulded panel doors are highly durable and more resistant to warping, twisting and splitting than solid wood doors. Supplied fully finished ready to install. Remember any areas which are rebated or trimmed must be finished with 3 coats of paint before fitting.. Door may be trimmed by up to 10mm in height or width. Any reductions must be removed equally from each edge. Timber is certified by the Forest Stewardship Council. Covered by a 10 year guarantee against manufacturing defects. This does not affect your statutory rights. Door furniture is sold separately. This door is also available sized 1981x686mm..
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
82 of 87(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Woburn Fully Finished Door 1981x762mm
Review 1 for Woburn Fully Finished Door 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good door,
By oldoutnewin
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
24 March 2014
Pros: little damage
Cons: none
"Great door for the money."
+16points
21out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Woburn Fully Finished Door 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By Jussy
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
25 February 2014
"Doors look nice fitted but the margins for planing/ cutting the doors to size were not accurate. The edges to cut and plane to fit the doorframe are very minimal and not as stated. Also on the lock side, the edge which is fully glazed is paper thin and has split (these edges are meant to be 10mm reinforced all the way round. I did not buy the basic cheapest doors but felt this was still a door that was low standard. Bit disappointed."
+3points
9out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Woburn Fully Finished Door 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value,
By barryl
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
07 February 2014
Pros: great finish, great value for money
"These were much better quality than I expected for the price. I only needed to take 5mm off the width, so took a chance and sawed it all off one side with no problems at all. Excellent finish and no need to paint, which is great. Just make sure you use a really sharp chisel to avoid splitting the veneer when cutting the rebate for the latch. Can't be beaten for the price."
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Woburn Fully Finished Door 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Door that never came,
By Sausageandmash
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
23 January 2014
"I would like to write a review but alas it never arrived. I had a phone call on the due day for delivery to say it could not be delivered and would be delivered after the weekend. After taking Friday off, I explained that this was not good enough, so I was assured delivery would be on Saturday. No delivery on Saturday, so at 2pm I called Wickes, only to be told another set of excuses and that it was not even on a lorry.
Not an apology, in fact, it was probably one of the surliest call centre people I have ever spoken to. Needlesstosay, the order was cancelled.
So beware false promises re delivery, especially if you cannot be at home for several days twiddling your thumbs waiting for delivery. Heavens above that you might actually want to hang the door on a specific day!"
+14points
22out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Woburn Fully Finished Door 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good purchase,
By Anonymous
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
20 January 2014
Pros: look quality
Cons: very ligthweight
"I agree with the other reviews: this door looks good and is good value for the money.
Only thing you need to be aware of is its lightness. We wanted to put some hooks at the back for our bathrobes but had to decide against it as it is unlikely that it will support the weight. This door is way way too light but it does look very good and neat when fitted.
Would definitely recommend but would buy a sturdier model to put hooks on for our bathroom.
"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Woburn Fully Finished Door 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not too bad,
By Iseoluwa
Expertise: Easy DIYer
03 January 2014
"True to its price . Chips easily but I have to manage it . Delivery fee is too much"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Woburn Fully Finished Door 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
By Paris
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
18 December 2013
"Very happy with this door. Looks good and was hung by my father in law no problem."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Woburn Fully Finished Door 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fully finished doors,
By Ralph3
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 December 2013
Pros: fully finished
Cons: nil
"Good quality doors and easy to fit if your frames are all square. Have replaced all of my interior doors using these doors and the diffence it has made to first appearances has been amazing. The added bonus is that there is no painting to do saving hours of tedious work. Nice finish."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Woburn Fully Finished Door 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
woburn doors,
By bigmalc
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
26 November 2013
"Brought 2 doors,delivered on time,very well packed and no damage to them.Fitted very well indeed,no shaving or cutting needed.Look very good took very little time to fit them.Would buy them again."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Woburn Fully Finished Door 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Woburn Fully finished door,
By Anonymous
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
25 November 2013
Pros: well packed and timely delivery
"Best value for money that I found. If you're looking for a cheap and cheerful internal door, you'll have to go a long way to find anything better than this."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Woburn Fully Finished Door 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Woburn pre finished door,
By mammy
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
21 November 2013
Pros: doesn't need painting
"Needed an extra door, all the others in the house are this type already, Easy to keep clean and no maintenance required as door is already pre fininshed."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Woburn Fully Finished Door 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value door,
By MrFixit2
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
20 November 2013
"doors arrived on time and well packed. easy to follow instructions and a good overall finish."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Woburn Fully Finished Door 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent doors,
By boozle
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 November 2013
Pros: easy to hang
Cons: none
"the doors were easy to fit and they look really great
the finish on them was fantastic no painting
to make your house look smart i would recommend you buy these doors we are really pleased with the difference it has made to our house"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Woburn Fully Finished Door 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Internal door,
By colchis
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 November 2013
"For the price, the quality is very good, the little extra cost to purchase the fully finished product is in my opinion money well spent."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Woburn Fully Finished Door 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Internal Doors,
By barwalt
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 November 2013
"These internal doors were very good value and arrived well packaged and on time. The quality was good and they didn't need another coat of paint. they have improved the look of all the rooms. I would recommend them."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Woburn Fully Finished Door 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smart looking doors.,
By hme22
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
17 November 2013
"Joiner hung these doors without any problems. Very pleased with the finished result. Would definitely recommend."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Woburn Fully Finished Door 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great doors,
By bargee
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 November 2013
Pros: ook great
Cons: one i can think of
"great value door, looks good, had the doors that were already finished, as didnt want to spoil them by painting them, so glad i did. get someone who knows how to hand doors to fit them, well worth paying for the service of a carpenter."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Woburn Fully Finished Door 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
look better than the picture,
By jojacko
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15 November 2013
Pros: good value, no need to paint
"my joiner had no problem trimming and cutting these doors to fit exactly."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Woburn Fully Finished Door 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent doors,
By Higgslane
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 November 2013
Pros: no painting required
Cons: edging bead can only be trimmed by10mm
"Very good value for money."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Woburn Fully Finished Door 1981x762mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality doors,
By jinjin
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
04 November 2013
Pros: no need to paint
"have just had my new doors put up and I must say they look absolutely lovely, it helps to have an experienced person who knows what they are doin though as I clearly havn't got a clue and he has done a marvellous job. I was impressed with all the good reviews which helped me make my mind up and I am so glad I bought them, really impressed with them especially as you don't need to paint them either. well satisfied customer."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>