Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Bathroom Suites or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

One Piece Eco Toilet

Part of the Eco bathroom suite which combines modern design and significant water saving features.
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 Reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
86 of 94(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for One Piece Eco Toilet
Review 1 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
  • Featured
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 August 2009
" Very compact toilet, saves water and the flush is great. Its a one piece toilet and therefore comes with everything prefitted, you just have to connect it.It is also comes with a soft close toilet seat.Best toilet I have ever purchased, highly recommended.Great value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+47points
49out of 51found this review helpful.
Review 2 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a water closet....,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
25 January 2016
Pros: attractive design, very reliable
" I installed this Wickes Eco Toilet in my home 8 years ago and it still works perfectly. Part of the reason I chose this toilet was its relatively low height, which fitted in with the design of my shower room. It's also got a clean, modern design (especially seen from the front) and is very good value. I've never had any reason to have access to the working parts, but if you do want to do this, then the lid lifts off easily. A great buy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good to begin with,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
14 January 2016
Pros: nice neat look, faulty after less than eight months.
" It looks good and initially, it worked well. It now has a problem when it is refilling.
Instead of refilling as it should, the water just runs continually into the pan. So far, I have not found a solution.
Not good when it is less than eight months old.
I have emailed Wickes customer care and I am waiting for a response. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My second one,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
31 December 2015
Pros: as above
" Well, This is my second one. I changed one toilet 4 year ago and bought this one piece toilet . I waited for 4 years before I decided to change the other toilet in the house, that doesn't even need changing. But I will change it because I am very pleased with this product. It is not expensive and getting it discounted around xmass time is even better.
would I recommended , absolutely. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WC plumbing for dummies,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
06 December 2015
Pros: dead easy to plumb
Cons: bit heavy to lift for an old geezer like me
" This combi pan and cistern truly does what it say's on the label, plug in the waste, connect up the water supply and it's ready to be dumped (or weed) in "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, but . . .,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
23 November 2015
Pros: good economical flush, pleasant modern design
Cons: useless instructions, cumbersome to fit
" I am an average DIY'er, and found this toilet quite hard to fit - probably because of the siting of it. (especially given the reviews that say it's easy.)
Some hopefully helpful comments: the instructions are pretty useless - e.g. no dimensions for where to drill/place the securing brackets in the ground for securing the toilet pan (in relation to the back wall) and the dimensions on the outside of the box for the distance from waste outlet to back did not match reality. The one screw either side of the base are the only means of securing it - it does not screw to the wall. I found it difficult to fit the pan connector (not included) to the soil pipe whilst fitting the toilet over the ground brackets to its desired position. It would be far easier if it could just slide into position, but design prohibits this.
However, once fitted, it works well and is economical on water, with even the 2.5ltr flush performing well. So far, therefore very satisfied.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good design and quality,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
17 November 2015
Pros: one piece., eco friendly, excellent value
" Toilet is a good design and certainly is eco with the quantity of water used yet still performs adequate flushing. Looks good and is excellent value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All in one toilet system,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
07 November 2015
Pros: looks great minimalist, sturdy and well made
Cons: low flush level, might not fit flush to wall
" This toilet was purchase for a clients full bathroom installation.
Please note the waste extender will be needed if fitting a side exit waste and due to side fitting toilet will not sit flush to the wall. But this was no a issue as it can be packed out.
When fixing to floor special mounting points need to be uses.
The cistern is small so the flush volume is less than a standard system.
All in all a great toilet.
Other than that good quality toilet with strong toilet seat and fixings. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
unbox it, fit it,, boom new loo,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
06 November 2015
Pros: from unpacking to fitting from 15 to 30 mins, pre plumbed ready to go, can fit any seat as can access nuts from sides, top quality fill and flush valve with good button
Cons: flush valve replacement aint gunna be easy, check fill valve as these can be loose, the cistern tilts back so not flush to wall
" the loo is a one piece unit so all the plumbing is pre-fit, but its worth checking the inlet (fill valve) as these are a little loose some times. The toilet seat is a good quality soft close, which is easy to fit and can be removed easy which was a bonus for the 5 we fit in a guest house. As plumbers we are a little worried as to the fitting used for the dual flush valve. As the cistern is part of the loo it is not fixed with a large plastic nut like all others from below but has a bracket that fits through the hole and tightens from within the cistern, WHERE YOU WILL GET ONE OF THESE IN THE FUTURE IF NEEDED, I DONT KNOW, its a great idea as you would never need to remove a cistern again, i just hope it catches on. We all loved these loos and will buy more for future works. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Toilet,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
31 October 2015
" We just had this toilet fitted 2 weeks ago and I am very impressed. The all in one design made it easy to install and it is working great.
Both flush settings do the job needed and the fast refill is really impressive, after the old toilet we used to have.
The finish is good and no problems have shown up yet the soft close seat is a nice touch.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All in one solution,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
06 July 2015
Pros: everything included
Cons: apart from the flexible soil connector
" Simple to fit, four screws, the soil connector and cold feed - your done.
If your soil pipe comes up from the floor you may have to cut through the ceramic 'strap' on the base to accommodate it. I used a medium stone cutting disc on a 5" whizzer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worse toilet ever,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
04 July 2015
" I purchased this horrible thing from Wickes a few days ago and had it today but look at the thing. I fitted it less then 5 minutes and I get to say the flush is completely rubbish and worse that toilet seat is not even a seat. It took me ages and I still couldn't fit it and the instructions are just completely rubbish and I don't think this seat is made for this stupid toilet so I kept trying and soon I eventually gave up smashed the thing against the wall and now I will buy a good quality better seat that will fit on easy and have less trouble with anyway I recommend if you buy this horrible thing buy a better seat if you do cause you will have trouble fitting it as it is rubbish. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-26points
3out of 32found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By Online TeamWickes06 July 2015
Thank you for your feedback, we take all of our customer reviews seriously, so please be assured that your comments will be read and any issues investigated thoroughly. Please don’t hesitate to call our Customer Services team on 03301234123 if you wish to discuss this matter further. Kind Regards, Wickes.
Review 13 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
22 June 2015
" Robust and compact toilet. As it's all in one piece it was very easy to fit and feels very sturdy. Stylish look to it too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Welcome to the machine,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21 March 2015
Pros: all-in-one ready to fit.
Cons: soil pipe and mains connections are out of sight.
" This is a small one-piece toilet, well made with simple lines and a neat footprint. It flushes very efficiently with tiny amounts of water.
The Eco comes out of the box ready for fitting - the cistern is part of the whole unit and the siphon mechanism is fitted and adjusted. I wanted to raise the maximum water level so had to fiddle around with the mechanism, which isn't easy in the small cistern. Having eventually succeeded by luck I found the instructions.
Apart from that, all I did was position the unit, fit the floor fixings and offer it up to the soil pipe and the mains water connection. There's no external overflow pipe - most modern systems overflow into the pan.
The soft-close seat and lid unit has to be bolted on, as usual; it clicks on and off easily. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value and surprising quality,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
27 February 2015
Pros: great value, stylish and modern, compact, speedy and quiet refill
Cons: may need 2 flushes
" Our Eco WC has been installed for a couple of months and is now well tested! The quality is great for the price and it is ideal for our compact bathroom. Sleek modern style is appealing and it even has a soft close seat.
The flush is VERY economic, but also very quiet and speedy. Slight drawback to this WC is that 2 flushes are sometimes needed but as the cistern refills in seconds this hasn't turned into a major problem. Easy to clean.
Great value for money.
We're as pleased as you could be with a loo - it does it's job with yours!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first class,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
08 February 2015
Pros: stylish neat and efficient
Cons: a bit heavy but worth it
" Bought this product 3 years ago so its had a good 'in use ' period. Bought a few new toilets over the years and this is definitely the best, very easy to install and stylish. Its economical with water with an adequate flush and easy to clean. It just looks so neat when compared with the 2 piece units.
One word of caution its quite heavy so may need some help to get it in place but once its there you'll never want to loose it. (get it?)
Still works as efficiently as the day installed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
And it Looks Goods,
  • Top 10 Contributor
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
31 March 2014
Pros: great flush, easy to clean
Cons: none so far
" One complete unit - easy to fit, streamlined design so easy to clean - no nooks and cranny's. Well pleased put 4 in at the last house and 2 at this one. Would recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2,509points
2515out of 2521found this review helpful.
Review 18 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nopooloo,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
24 February 2014
" Bought this product about six months ago and now having to replace it as it is just not man enough.
Daft floor fixings make it almost impossible to get a firm fix. Another person I know who bought one had to grip fill it to the floor.
The worst thing however is the low volume flush. I know its an eco loo and so its about saving water but this volume is inadequate for solids! My five year old grandson has blocked it more than once (not with paper) which should not happen with an adult toilet.
Summary...Good intention but poor result .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+17points
25out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 19 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
one piece eco toilet & matching sink,
  • Top 500 Contributor
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
07 December 2013
Pros: design style ease of cleaning, ease of cleaning, none of the old probs of close coupled toilets
Cons: soft close rubbers wear after 4 years of use, found a tiny glaze bubble on the sink 18 months af
" Lovely design , ace in our wet room no fiddly corners to hold muck etc.
The soft close lid is fantastic . We installed ours 4 years ago can't fault it.
However the soft close lid inserts need replacing as some days when the humidity is high in the wet room the lid drops with a clang .
Couldn't find any in store a few days ago . Other than this niggle it is a really smart timeless buy.
The sink unit is also great .. took a wall mounted base instead of the old fashioned pedestal , it works very well .
Most guests remark upon the well presented spacious wet room /bathroom ..the secret is the waste cover being on the wall it gives the impression of lots of space on the floor .
Plus it is so easy to run the magic mop across the floor instead of having to try and go round a pedestal . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+10points
14out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 20 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wickes Eco Toilet a Good Buy,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 December 2013
Pros: soft close seat
Cons: non i can think of!
" Bought this for a small cloakroom that's just been built, and I was very pleased with the size & quality of it - the soft close seat is a bonus feature, stops the kids from slamming down the seat as they do with my more expensive brand name one! The 'eco' flush is very short but works fine & is all it needs & so I would highly recommend this very well priced item. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+10points
14out of 18found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>