Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Bathroom Suites or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

One Piece Eco Toilet

Part of the Eco bathroom suite which combines modern design and significant water saving features.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 Reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
76 of 82(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for One Piece Eco Toilet
Review 1 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
  • Featured
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 August 2009
" Very compact toilet, saves water and the flush is great. Its a one piece toilet and therefore comes with everything prefitted, you just have to connect it.It is also comes with a soft close toilet seat.Best toilet I have ever purchased, highly recommended.Great value. "
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 2 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Welcome to the machine,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21 March 2015
Pros: all-in-one ready to fit.
Cons: soil pipe and mains connections are out of sight.
" This is a small one-piece toilet, well made with simple lines and a neat footprint. It flushes very efficiently with tiny amounts of water.
The Eco comes out of the box ready for fitting - the cistern is part of the whole unit and the siphon mechanism is fitted and adjusted. I wanted to raise the maximum water level so had to fiddle around with the mechanism, which isn't easy in the small cistern. Having eventually succeeded by luck I found the instructions.
Apart from that, all I did was position the unit, fit the floor fixings and offer it up to the soil pipe and the mains water connection. There's no external overflow pipe - most modern systems overflow into the pan.
The soft-close seat and lid unit has to be bolted on, as usual; it clicks on and off easily. "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value and surprising quality,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
27 February 2015
Pros: great value, stylish and modern, compact, speedy and quiet refill
Cons: may need 2 flushes
" Our Eco WC has been installed for a couple of months and is now well tested! The quality is great for the price and it is ideal for our compact bathroom. Sleek modern style is appealing and it even has a soft close seat.
The flush is VERY economic, but also very quiet and speedy. Slight drawback to this WC is that 2 flushes are sometimes needed but as the cistern refills in seconds this hasn't turned into a major problem. Easy to clean.
Great value for money.
We're as pleased as you could be with a loo - it does it's job with yours!
"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first class,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
08 February 2015
Pros: stylish neat and efficient
Cons: a bit heavy but worth it
" Bought this product 3 years ago so its had a good 'in use ' period. Bought a few new toilets over the years and this is definitely the best, very easy to install and stylish. Its economical with water with an adequate flush and easy to clean. It just looks so neat when compared with the 2 piece units.
One word of caution its quite heavy so may need some help to get it in place but once its there you'll never want to loose it. (get it?)
Still works as efficiently as the day installed.
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
And it Looks Goods,
  • Top 10 Contributor
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
31 March 2014
Pros: great flush, easy to clean
Cons: none so far
" One complete unit - easy to fit, streamlined design so easy to clean - no nooks and cranny's. Well pleased put 4 in at the last house and 2 at this one. Would recommend. "
+2,508points
2513out of 2518found this review helpful.
Review 6 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nopooloo,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
24 February 2014
" Bought this product about six months ago and now having to replace it as it is just not man enough.
Daft floor fixings make it almost impossible to get a firm fix. Another person I know who bought one had to grip fill it to the floor.
The worst thing however is the low volume flush. I know its an eco loo and so its about saving water but this volume is inadequate for solids! My five year old grandson has blocked it more than once (not with paper) which should not happen with an adult toilet.
Summary...Good intention but poor result .
"
+15points
22out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 7 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
one piece eco toilet & matching sink,
  • Top 500 Contributor
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
07 December 2013
Pros: design style ease of cleaning, ease of cleaning, none of the old probs of close coupled toilets
Cons: soft close rubbers wear after 4 years of use, found a tiny glaze bubble on the sink 18 months af
" Lovely design , ace in our wet room no fiddly corners to hold muck etc.
The soft close lid is fantastic . We installed ours 4 years ago can't fault it.
However the soft close lid inserts need replacing as some days when the humidity is high in the wet room the lid drops with a clang .
Couldn't find any in store a few days ago . Other than this niggle it is a really smart timeless buy.
The sink unit is also great .. took a wall mounted base instead of the old fashioned pedestal , it works very well .
Most guests remark upon the well presented spacious wet room /bathroom ..the secret is the waste cover being on the wall it gives the impression of lots of space on the floor .
Plus it is so easy to run the magic mop across the floor instead of having to try and go round a pedestal . "
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 8 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wickes Eco Toilet a Good Buy,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 December 2013
Pros: soft close seat
Cons: non i can think of!
" Bought this for a small cloakroom that's just been built, and I was very pleased with the size & quality of it - the soft close seat is a bonus feature, stops the kids from slamming down the seat as they do with my more expensive brand name one! The 'eco' flush is very short but works fine & is all it needs & so I would highly recommend this very well priced item. "
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 November 2013
" First class product
Easy to fit and good value looks good too
"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eco Toilet,
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
22 November 2013
" I bought this toilet from Wickes a few years ago but have just got round to writing a review. It was very easy to install (although you may have to saw off a section at back to allow flush to wall fitting depending on position of waste pipe). I had one shark tooth like projection that I filed down. Once it is in though it is very easy to maintain and clean and the flush is surprisingly efficient for the amount of water it uses. I have not had to replace any internal parts yet - so far so good. "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
toilet,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21 November 2013
" very good toillet easy to install have now bought another one ..tip tighten the water tight screw on the unit as both were only hand tight and dripped leaked when filled up . to date have had no problems "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best toilet pan and cistern,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
19 November 2013
Pros: solidity
Cons: unsurprisingly as is one piece very heavy
" Quite an amazing if very heavy piece of kit. Especially sturdy being in the one piece. Wasn't too difficult to fit but easiest if using a flexible pan connecter and pre made flexible water inlet pipe.
Very small flush volumes. Quiet in filling and with mains pressure at 3.5bar refills amazingly quickly.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stylish Toilet,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
19 November 2013
Pros: stylish compact
Cons: plastic flimsy seat
" I wanted a good looking, trendy toilet to go with my bathroom hiding any pipes etc. Looking stylish at the same time. This is well designed and compact. Looks great, and dose the job. Easy to clean around it and itself. For the price its more than a bargain. "
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 November 2013
Pros: powerful, efficient, quiet, quick operation, sturdy feel
" Very pleased with this loo. Bought as a replacement for the main loo in the house and works well. The flush is short but powerful and does the job! Refill is very speedy and quiet ( at least compared to the old one). The whole system feels sturdy and well made. Fitted by a plumber in about an hour. All in all we are very pleased with our purchase and would recommend this product without hesitation. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Toilet,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15 November 2013
" Great design, easy to fit, lovely look, very economical.
Would definitely buy this again for my new en suite!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great loo,
  • Top 500 Contributor
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
02 November 2013
" Installed professionally. Looks good, flushes well and refills very quickly, and I'm loving the soft close seat. Does not take up a lot of space. Very pleased with it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product, but some drawbacks,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
20 July 2013
" I would say this toilet would be good in a downstairs bathroom/toilet - but not as a main toilet
What I think is good about this product:
1. It is all pre-assembled and easy to connect up
2. The fact it is all in one piece makes it robust and easy to handle
3. The cistern fills up really quickly and both small and large flushes do seem to do the trick
4. It looks quite stylish and there is no need to spend time fixing the cistern to the wall.
What I think doesn't work well:
1. Main problem is the Fixings, what time is saved through pre-assemble is then spent on fixing to the floor. There are 2 plastic L shape fixings that have to be fixed to the floor within the toilet mould and also to line up perfectly with a 1cm hole on the side. When you get this in place and tighten the screws the toilet is likely to rotate a bit - if you then try to adjust - even very slightly -snap. Why on earth this doesn't have standard holes to screw down into the floor I don't know. Vercelli model looks the same.
2. As there is no fixings at the back if you move on the toilet it will tilt - there should be a fixing at the base at the back to stop this.
3. The toilet itself feels a bit cramped - not an overly large amount of room.
4. The cistern is very small so if something does need adjusting it doesn't look easy.
I actually wished I'd bought the Vercelli model as its cheaper and looks more stylish and probably wouldn't have taken much longer to fit
"
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Water leaking into the pan,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
31 May 2013
Pros: looks great
Cons: water leaking
" First of all, this toilet looks lovely. Very compact and smart looking and whilst we're not on a water meter, the reduced flush is nice to have whilst still seeming to be strong enough. It looks a quality product too.
Unfortunately, the water in the cistern is continually flowing into the pan - I guess the seal is broken but very inconvenient as it was only installed yesterday. It's causing the cistern to refill quite frequently (definitely at least once an hour). It's so irritating that I've had to turn off the water supply to the toilet until we get a plumber round to take a look at it.
"
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 19 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the perfect deal,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
24 January 2013
" I've bought this toilet a couple of years ago, for total refurbishment of my bathroom , I bought it online , without knowing anything about it and It was the best think I've bought, it looks chick, is very easy to clean , save water , is very compact , my bathroom looks even bigger now, is the best deal you can have with a toilet. is just perfect. That why I recommend this product to every one. I am very happy with this. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for One Piece Eco Toilet
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
11 October 2012
Pros: ease of cleaning, water economy
" I am delighted with this product, from its sleek lines to the ease of use. I chose it because of the dual flush with my water rates in mind. It is quiet and the cistern fills quickly. I like the soft close seat, and the fact that there are no exposed metal fixings(on other seats I have had the metal soon became dulled by bleach). For a mid price range toilet the Eco Toilet is excellent value, a touch of functional luxury for your smallest room! p.s. I had it installed by a professional. "
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>