Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Power Tools or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes Cordless Combi Hammer Drill 18v

Wickes 18v Combi Hammer Drill is suitable for light repairs and maintenance jobs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 Reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Wickes Cordless Combi Hammer Drill 18v
Review 1 for Wickes Cordless Combi Hammer Drill 18v
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tool,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
19 November 2013
" Does just what it says. Good torque for virtually all uses, good battery life, feels robust but also light enough for sustained work. Its been heavily used and has been a great buy. "
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes Cordless Combi Hammer Drill 18v
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disappointed.,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
10 February 2013
Pros: great deal
Cons: too good to be true
" After reading the reviews I thought I would pick one up. When I got it home I thought it was a great deal until the battery charged and I started drilling. The chuck wasnt straight. -_-
So I took it back. Got a replacement. And the chuck wasn't straight.
So I will be taking this one back also. I'm getting more and more unhappy with wickes. Quality is slipping and they never seem to have what I'm looking for these days. Quite unhappy. "
+38points
45out of 52found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes Cordless Combi Hammer Drill 18v
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent item,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
07 March 2012
" Been searching for an 18volt for some time and decided the use will not be alot so decided on a cheap purchase and was so delighted with the price and the power and quality of the wickes 18 volt cordless drill. With the drills and screwdrivers included with magnetic bit and 1 hour charger its the best around go for it peoples wont be dissapointed "
+17points
26out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes Cordless Combi Hammer Drill 18v
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as my old Makita,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 March 2011
" I bought two of these drills in a special offer deal over a year ago and thought I would get enough service life from the two to make it worthwhile. But they have turned out to be amongst the best quality tools I've bought in over forty years of DIY. I wouldn't hesitate to buy a Wickes power tool again and I'm comfortable recommending them to anyone. I'm looking for a corded drill at the moment and came across this page hence the un-planned review. "
+18points
25out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes Cordless Combi Hammer Drill 18v
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Combi Hammer Drill,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
02 August 2010
" I am very pleased with this combi used it a few times now and for the price it is a very good buy.
Best price anywhere "
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes Cordless Combi Hammer Drill 18v
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent choice,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
26 October 2009
Pros: see my review
Cons: no major deficiencies
" 18v Combi Hammer Drill (rechargeable).
Extremely pleased with this. Lightweight, very easy to load/offload the drill bits, impressively powerful, very fast re-charge cycle. I highly recommend it.
"
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes Cordless Combi Hammer Drill 18v
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hammer Drill,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
05 August 2009
Pros: not too heavy
Cons: not a lot of punch, lacks torque, battery life short under use
" I am a little disapointed with this drill. Compared to other 18v it lacks power and the battery runs out fast under constant use. It is cheap but is definately more occaisonal DIY than a reliable regular tool. "
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes Cordless Combi Hammer Drill 18v
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product battrey rubbish,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
28 June 2009
Pros: easy to use and nice balance
Cons: wont last even 12 months!!!!!!!
" A really good product to use and has great torque for a rechargable - But be warned the battries dont last even a year and are not covered under the guarantee ! ( strange but true ). ( seems wiered to offer a rechargable product with battrey that isnt covered for even a year but apparently thats the case) - so buy it if you dont mind how long it works for or you are happy to pay £17 for a new battery each time you need one ??? "
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes Cordless Combi Hammer Drill 18v
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice unit,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
07 November 2008
" I have been using this drill for a few days now and have found it to be well constructed and easy to use.
My only minor complaint is the change direction switch which I find a little awkward to access without changing my grip. Its not a huge problem and I think with time my brain will retrain my hands to adjust this problem out. "
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.