Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Cement & Aggregates or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Most Popular Products are highest-rated products that have recently received a substantial number of customer ratings or reviews.
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag

Wickes 20mm Gravel is suitable for all general building use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.772 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(421 Reviews) 401
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (421 Reviews)
5 stars
352
4 stars
52
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
3
410 of 421(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Review 1 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
24 May 2016
Pros: cheap and pretty
" Cheap but effective ground cover. Looks lovely, my own personal beach. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth it,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 May 2016
Pros: looks amazing
" Ordered three tonnes of this item and has transformed our rear garden for a very good price, looks amazing. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exellent,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
22 May 2016
" Delivery was exactly when said it would be
They guys were very pleasant
The gravel was put where requested
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gravel Pea Shingle,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
19 May 2016
" "Real value for money
Delivered and offloaded in a position that we wanted by a very well mannered driver.
Looks great did the job we wanted it to do
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gravel,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
17 May 2016
Pros: make sure your photos are correct to the product
" Very good but on your Web it was in three big bags but when it came was in one very large builders bag , which made it difficult to deliver on my drive :( but driver was very good . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pea shingle,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 May 2016
Pros: easy to handle
Cons: got heavier
" Let's face it, it's gravel. The delivery was exemplary with the driver managing to place my 5 tons of the stuff exactly where I needed it, saving me at least a day. Well done... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15 May 2016
" Great quality stones was perfect for paths in my vegetable garden. Good delivery service. Can't beat this price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Service once again,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 May 2016
" Great product at fantastic price. Delivery once again exceptional. The gentleman who delivered was so lovely a credit to Wickes. I have had this gentleman deliver twice to us and he is helpful and very pleasant. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 May 2016
" Second time we have ordered bulk bags of gravel and both times very pleased with the product.
No dusty small bits just 20mm as it said .
Great value for money and overall very pleased "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gravelly,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
13 May 2016
" It's gravel, comes in a big bag, just as expected. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great purchase,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 May 2016
" Shame no next day delivery on product as advertised, but other than that easy to order on line, kept updated on status and delivered on time and positioned where stated on property , great service and product . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jumbo bag o' gravel fills the gaps,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 May 2016
Pros: excellent price for bulk purchase
Cons: delivery cost was a bit hefty but worth it
" I needed to fill a large pot hole that had appeared outside my drive, and as the road is a private, shared and un adopted road, being in front of my property, the responsibility fell on me to repair it. I tried a few smaller bags of gravel at first, but they made no impression whatsoever on the gaping hole so I had to revert to plan B, a huge jumbo bag of Pea Shingle Gravel to try to solve the problem. That, along with several bags of cement, a trusty shovel and plenty of hard graft helped level out my pot hole dilemma. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shingle!,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 May 2016
" Ordered two bags as worth a saving on the delivery. Was expecting to find other matters beside the stone, but no, it was all shingle! After using a shovel and dustpan with a little barrow managed to finish our project quickly. The shingle we used was 20mm not too small and not too large. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DIsappointingly sandy,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
09 May 2016
" Unlike previous clean-gravel deliveries, each of the bags has alot of coarse sand in it, as though it was either scraped from the seabed, or is from the bottom dregs of the storage hopper. I think I'd reject the next delivery, as I used it to top-dress geo-textile laid on ex-flower beds in the garden, and expected clean gravel. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
09 May 2016
" Very good quality, easy to work with and looks fantastic once in place.
Highly recommend.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shingle 20mm,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
06 May 2016
Pros: cats seem to really dislike this!
" It does what it needed to! The shingle filled a void between some railway sleepers and planters and raised beds. Ideal for a beachy-look low maintenance garden (with barbie pit). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for a Natural looking Driveway,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
05 May 2016
" The pea shingle (20mm) was just the job to cover a muddy driveway. It looks a treat and very natural. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
04 May 2016
" We would purchase more if required.
It was used to cover a rough patch of ground. After digging it up, removing the weeds, planting a dozen grasses and covering with membrane, the gravel on top was perfect.
We washed the gravel off after laying it. It was quite dirty with dust.
A useful tip is place a bucket inside the bag and shovel the stones within the bucket and transport them around the desired locations. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
20mm Gravel Purchase,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
03 May 2016
Pros: finished product looks good after weathering
Cons: quite a lot of sandy material in the product
" Used the gravel for covering landscaping fabric. There was quite a lot of sand discolouring it when it was first put down but this washed off after a few rain storms and end result looks good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
better than expected,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 May 2016
Pros: nice big stones
" Bought this because my dogs had destroyed my turf, it looks better once it has been rained on. Nice big pieces so its fine for little paws..a little advice buy more than you think you will need. But well worth the money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>