Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Cement, Mortar & Aggregates or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Most Popular Products are highest-rated products that have recently received a substantial number of customer ratings or reviews.
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag

Wickes 20mm Gravel is suitable for all general building use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(212 Reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (212 Reviews)
5 stars
178
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
205 of 212(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Review 1 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product ,great value!,
  • Featured
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
08 July 2012
Pros: cheap nice natural colour
Cons: delivery cost (should have bought another bag)
" Perfect for graveling parts of my front and back garden to minimize maintenance.
I was concerned at 1st that this would be ugly rough stuff, however after reading the reviews I thought I'd give it a go. I must say I am very pleased with the end result, the driving rain over this weekend has washed off all the sandy orange dust to reveal a lovely light and natural effect.
I purchased 2x bags, which went further than expected... however I have started another part of the garden as I liked the result so much and now run out half way through so will have to purchase another bag.
Best value I could find on the net and a great product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+98points
156out of 214found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't look anywhere else,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
02 May 2015
Pros: easy maintenance
" just had 5 jumbo bags of 20mm gravel delivered. Brilliant product excellent value for money fast smooth delivery Wickes products always equate to value for money but this is better than I thought it looks stunning and would happily recommend to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
will do the job,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
01 May 2015
" there are a lot of the gravel which are bigger than the specified 20mm but i over ordered just in case so gonna have to sift through which will be a pain but then so cheap that i cant really complain. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
30 April 2015
" I bought 2 jumbo bags to cover the lawn area of my back garden that needs lots of maintenance. I'm pleased with the look of the pebbles, and my garden look a lot tidier than before. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
28 April 2015
Pros: great coverage
" Excellent product. Great coverage. Dusty when first layer. Colour improves after rain
Highly reccomend
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20mm Gravel,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
27 April 2015
Pros: value for money, helpful delivery man.
" Excellent value for money. Ordered 2 jumbo bags of 20mm Gravel & the delivery man left them just where we wanted so we could still use the driveway. Hard work getting them to the bottom of the rear garden but worth all the effort, they look great! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service and delivery,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
26 April 2015
Pros: great service
" Ideal product for covering. Great delivery service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Purchase,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
24 April 2015
Pros: bargain and very good quality
" Ordered bag of gravel for garden and wasnt disappointed. The colour of the gravel is lovely and exactly what I was looking for. I did worry about quality as much cheaper then the equivalent elsewhere or not a nice colour but it is brilliant and very very good value for money.
I would not hesitate ordering this product again and would recommend it to anyone needing a large volume of gravel.
You cant go wrong. Ordered online, delivered within a week and kept up to date with text messages.
I cannot fault anything and while I would normally purchase from another well known DIY store, this being my first purchase from Wickes will definitely not be the last. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gravel,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
22 April 2015
" product was as described. used for front garden for ease of maintenance for elderly mother. over estimate as even getting more than area to be covered only just had enough especially if ground id not level. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleased with product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
22 April 2015
" I did read reviews before buying the gravel and the reviews were good so I went ahead.
I was very pleased with the product. It was exactly what I needed for the front garden. I have no complaints at all and I have had many compliments from the neighbours. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 April 2015
" May be a little coarse for a driveway, but was perfect for a new 'Mediterranean ' garden I was creating. Took a little while for the rain to wash off the dust, but looks a lovely colour now. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice stones,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 April 2015
Pros: look nice - neighbors commented
" I used them to pour then on the muddy side alley way where I drive my car down. They look nice and seem to have done the job of making it level. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15 April 2015
" Bags well filled with clean gravel. A mix of sizes but nothing too small and it was entirely suitable for my job which was to lay a path. Excellent value for money compared with other suppliers. Would certainly recommend this product. The delivery driver assured me that if I needed more (it is difficult to gauge how much might be needed) it would come from the same source and be more of the same. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
14 April 2015
Pros: excellent service, well done
Cons: a bit overworked
" Despite a short delay both bulk bags arrived with a very pleasant driver / delivery man. They are to be commended on the great effort that was made to get the goods to me even though it was out of shop time.
Thank you. Dave M
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
14 April 2015
Pros: good deal
Cons: delivery
" Bearing in mind the delivery never arrived at agreed time and day, it was decent purchase and experience. Second time I ordered from wickes for home delivery, second time it arrived on different day. This time the lorry broke down apparently. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20mmgravel,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
13 April 2015
" Gravel looks really good and helped freshen up our drive.very good service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wicks products,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
13 April 2015
" We were very pleased with the product and will use wicks again, Delivery was also good. Many Thanks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 April 2015
Pros: good value
" Excellent product for the money. Do be aware that the colour does vary by region, ours was from the Bridgwater/Glastonbury area and was reddish in colour, we didn't mind on the colour. I'd recommend going to your local store to see what there's is like if it is an issue.
Driver was very helpful.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
20mm Gravel,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
09 April 2015
" Colour looks good. A bit sandy but it soon washes off in the rain. In the bag it smells of the sea but outside it is fine. Includes some seashells in the mix.
Think about exactly where you want the delivery man to place the bags for easiest spreading.
Not included in free delivery offer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
08 April 2015
Pros: great colour
Cons: easy to get quantity wrong
" This gravel was real value for money and a great colour into the bargain. Difficult to assess how much was needed but provides solid cover on my seaside garden. Best to have it dropped by the lorry on the site then split the bag for easy spreading if using it for garden purposes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>