Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Cement & Aggregates or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Most Popular Products are highest-rated products that have recently received a substantial number of customer ratings or reviews.
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag

Wickes 20mm Gravel is suitable for all general building use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(462 Reviews) 442
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (462 Reviews)
5 stars
383
4 stars
59
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
3
449 of 462(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Review 1 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great service,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
22 July 2016
" good quality gravel, nice colour. delivery chap very helpful in placing the large bags.
would re-order when needed and have in fact already done so.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brill!!,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
22 July 2016
" Bought to tidy up our driveway and boy what a result!
made a big impact on the appearance of our garden. would recommend to anyone.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
20mm gravel/shingle,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
20 July 2016
Pros: i paid for delivery!!
Cons: stone too small rubbish.
" Well.....they didnt totally mislead us.....there are some 20mm pieces of gravel in the jumbo bag.......But it is poor quality only fit for rough aggregate, there is so much small stone my paths now look poor. I will top layer with some better quality stone. Dont waste your money on this "so called 20mm Product" "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By WickesOnline Team22 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback. Please don’t hesitate to call our Customer Services team on 0330 123 4123 if you wish to discuss this matter further however.

Kind regards, Wickes
Review 4 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Job Done,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
13 July 2016
" Product was great quality for the price. Just needed a good hosing down when put down. Delivery man was brilliant. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Money,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
13 July 2016
" Value for money. Great size. Purchased to cover garden borders. Needed something quick and simple, and I'm very pleased with the transformation. I was so pleased, I ended up ordering extra bag to do other part of garden. Quick delivery using online website, and drivers so friendly and helpful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great.,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
13 July 2016
" Great.
Looks sandy at first - don't worry a bit of rain will make them lovely colours.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wickes 20mm gravel,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 July 2016
Pros: coverage and colour
Cons: none
" What a buy and what a lovely colour, has lifted my drive and looks amazing now. I resigned myself to multi coloured gravel, but when it arrived it was all sand stone in colour. I did read colour may vary depending on region, so do check with your local store.
Very pleased and great coverage.
Thank you Wickes :) another happy customer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 July 2016
" We ordered 3 bulk bags of gravel and were very impressed with the speedy service offered. The merchandise was excellent as was the price and looks great on our front garden. Will definately recommend to friends and use again if we need. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 July 2016
Pros: excellent price, great service from depot, great delivery service
Cons: cats think its a litter, there are stones and shells smaller than 20mm, sizes can vary a lot between bags
" Although this is 20mm it varies in size. My mum ordered it and got larger stones perfect for her drive. But I wasn't so lucky. Most of mine were only just 20mm and a great deal were smaller. Sadly this means cats mess all over it! Saying that the price is excellent. I looked at every offer from all companies and couldn't justify paying 5 times more! The stones were naturally sandy. But there was a good mix of colours and a few shells. I would recommend it based on price. But if you can afford more and need to keep cats off I would say don't get this stuff. Other than the cat issues we would be very happy. The delivery was great service and they called in advance so I didn't have to wait in all day. By phoning the depot I was able to alter my delivery date and add to my order, they were really helpful. The online services were fast to help when I had a problem too. They were very happy to help, and polite. If you have limited access you only need to tell them so they can take it into consideration. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
20mm Pea shingle,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 July 2016
" delivery was excellent great communication and service from the driver, the only down side would be the amount of sand on the stone, would have been better if it had been a washed stone for my driveway. other than that perfect for what I wanted it for. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ballast/aggregate,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
10 July 2016
Pros: delvery absolutely excellent!
" It was OK, as per description (roughly), but the dimensions of the stones were a little outside the specification of 20mm. There was a significant volume of much larger stones which wasn't entirely helpful, so if you really do want 20mm, then you might do as well looking elsewhere. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
07 July 2016
" Purchased this to cover part of garden
Delivery driver very helpful and placed bags in place easy to access and freeing up driveway.
Product excellent. Great value.
Would recommend.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20mm Pea Gravel,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
04 July 2016
Pros: good size gravel.
Cons: none
" I had 3 850KG bags of 20mm gravel.
Excellent value & just right for the job.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks wonderful.,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
04 July 2016
" Order went through without any problems and the delivery of the shingle arrived within days. I had arranged ample space for the lorry/crane but the driver was unsure about scaling my 8 foot wall which was partly shaded by a nearby tree. So we mutually agreed that he drop the bulk bag outside on the pavement. My bag of shingle was dry on top, wet underneath mixed with some remnants of sand which caused no problems. The shingle was purchased to cover hideous concrete and works a treat. When dry it is a nice golden colour and when wet dark brown and looks amazing both ways. I am 100% satisfied with the entire process and personally love the look it has created. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
02 July 2016
" its a 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag weighing in at about 800 kg, looks better when washed. Good for the drive and covering the garden. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 July 2016
" Just what I needed to re-gravel my drive and create a new pathway. Definitely better than the smaller 10mm gravel which can easily be picked up by shoes, tyres, etc. and which tends to move over the ground/create ruts too easily. Bulk bag is easy to unload "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
30 June 2016
" Lovely quality pea gravel. Better than bought from other company's "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
22 June 2016
Pros: none
Cons: none
" I am extremely happy with Wickes’s 20mm Gravel Pea Single Jumbo Bag. It looks beautiful down and the colour is lovely wet or dry. It really brightened up the front of our house and the boarders of the garden. Was surprise to see exactly big jumbo bag as mentioned because sometimes what is mentioned on the web can be totally different. Very good value for the money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gravel,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 June 2016
" So happy with this gravel from wicked. It looks great down and the colour is lovely. Really brightened up the front of my house. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gravel,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
19 June 2016
" Very good value for the money, nice colour wet or dry "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>