Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Cement, Mortar & Aggregates or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Most Popular Products are highest-rated products that have recently received a substantial number of customer ratings or reviews.
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag

Wickes 20mm Gravel is suitable for all general building use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.753 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(227 Reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (227 Reviews)
5 stars
189
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
220 of 227(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Review 1 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product ,great value!,
  • Featured
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
08 July 2012
Pros: cheap nice natural colour
Cons: delivery cost (should have bought another bag)
" Perfect for graveling parts of my front and back garden to minimize maintenance.
I was concerned at 1st that this would be ugly rough stuff, however after reading the reviews I thought I'd give it a go. I must say I am very pleased with the end result, the driving rain over this weekend has washed off all the sandy orange dust to reveal a lovely light and natural effect.
I purchased 2x bags, which went further than expected... however I have started another part of the garden as I liked the result so much and now run out half way through so will have to purchase another bag.
Best value I could find on the net and a great product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+102points
166out of 230found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
25 May 2015
" Just great for my drive no problems at all looks great. my neighbours are now doing the same to their gardens "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable decorative gravel,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
24 May 2015
Pros: good value
" Have bought this gravel before so knew what to expect. Though colour differed from other gravel I previously bought, this gravel was for under decking so it did not matter. I was not disappointed with the quality and value of this gravel and will buy more soon. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did a good job,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
24 May 2015
Cons: steep delivery cost
" Excellent value for money.
Looks almost as good as decorative gravel at a fraction of the cost
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wickes make life easier,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21 May 2015
" Gravel looks and is good quality.
Driver was most helpful and should be commended for his "can do" attitude and good people skills. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 May 2015
" Purchased this for our driveway. The product was just as described and looks very good. Covered the area well. Would definitely purchase again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 May 2015
" Really happy with this jumbo bag. It does the job and a lot cheaper compared to other stores. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 May 2015
Pros: compacts well
Cons: no con
" The gravel was of good quality .I was pleasantly surprised thought at first it was Cotswold chippings .The best tip I can give is buy a quality rake and make sure you hire a wacker plate .This really finishes the job well "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best gravel in the world - ever,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 May 2015
Pros: great for drives
" best price i could find for a small load (4 tonnes), very gravelly, clean, what more could you ask "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Value,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 May 2015
" Pleased with Colour of Stones, All were a good size no small bits of offcuts and no sand.
Used for 2 Patio area's in my garden.
Best Value I could find online.
Very helpful delivery driver despite difficult delivery due to overhead power cables near my home.
Will not hesitate to order again from Wickes "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
13 May 2015
" Delivered at time request and placed where I wanted it, Product was as described and does want I want it to do. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant result,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
13 May 2015
" really has impressed me, exellent value for money, i needed 5 jumbo bags, so would have cost a fortune if i bought elsewere, also makes a lovely sound when walked on. this was put on a concete base, diving on this is great, doesnt even move. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First terrace,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
13 May 2015
Pros: excellent mix of gravel sizing
Cons: sand on stone when delivered
" This gravel is a very good product, the individual stone sizing is fine for walking on with plenty of smaller stone to provide good interlocking.
Only adverse comment is amount of sandy material on stone as delivered but this easily washes off with rain and adds to keying of the stones. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't fault it,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
09 May 2015
Pros: great value good quality
Cons: none
" We previously ordered this gravel for decorating our back garden and have just used another 6 bags for our driveway. It works great for both. Once the dust washes off after a bit of rain it comes up a lovely colour. The price compared to everywhere else Is really good, delivery was brilliant, kept up to date with times and drivers friendly. Can't fault it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
product good communication poor,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
07 May 2015
Pros: product as shown, volume calculation works
Cons: website info re delivery not accurate.
" I ordered 5 jumbo bags having done the calculation and it covered the area I had so pleased with that. The gravel looks good and even better now it has rained and washed the yellowish sand off. However it does say I should have been texted to warn of lorry's arrival, which didn't happen although driver was pleasant enough about it. Also due to overhanging trees and overhead cables he wasn't able to put the bags where I would have liked. It doesn't mention this on the website when ordering, so think about that before you order. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice product,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
04 May 2015
Pros: nice quality gravel
Cons: not the coverage that the product claims
" The gravel is great but there is no way you will cover 12 M2 at a 50 mm depth .
I used this product on my driveway witch is 9 M2
I had to return to the store to buy another bag to finish the job off .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't look anywhere else,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
02 May 2015
Pros: easy maintenance
" just had 5 jumbo bags of 20mm gravel delivered. Brilliant product excellent value for money fast smooth delivery Wickes products always equate to value for money but this is better than I thought it looks stunning and would happily recommend to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
will do the job,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
01 May 2015
" there are a lot of the gravel which are bigger than the specified 20mm but i over ordered just in case so gonna have to sift through which will be a pain but then so cheap that i cant really complain. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
30 April 2015
" I bought 2 jumbo bags to cover the lawn area of my back garden that needs lots of maintenance. I'm pleased with the look of the pebbles, and my garden look a lot tidier than before. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
28 April 2015
Pros: great coverage
" Excellent product. Great coverage. Dusty when first layer. Colour improves after rain
Highly reccomend
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>