Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Cement, Mortar & Aggregates or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Most Popular Products are highest-rated products that have recently received a substantial number of customer ratings or reviews.
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag

Wickes 20mm Gravel is suitable for all general building use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(251 Reviews) 231
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (251 Reviews)
5 stars
208
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
244 of 251(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Review 1 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product ,great value!,
  • Featured
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
08 July 2012
Pros: cheap nice natural colour
Cons: delivery cost (should have bought another bag)
" Perfect for graveling parts of my front and back garden to minimize maintenance.
I was concerned at 1st that this would be ugly rough stuff, however after reading the reviews I thought I'd give it a go. I must say I am very pleased with the end result, the driving rain over this weekend has washed off all the sandy orange dust to reveal a lovely light and natural effect.
I purchased 2x bags, which went further than expected... however I have started another part of the garden as I liked the result so much and now run out half way through so will have to purchase another bag.
Best value I could find on the net and a great product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+107points
176out of 245found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
30 June 2015
" Super value and a very chipper delivery chap too!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
29 June 2015
" Bought this as decorative gravel for the garden.Looks very attractive. Excellent value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good service and product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
27 June 2015
" Did as expected. Used for covering weed sheeting under a deck, do appearance not important to me. That said, gravel was good, consistent grading and looked fine. Good overall service and product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality product,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
26 June 2015
Pros: easy to work with
Cons: none
" Clean large chippings perfect for the job.
used with a ballast/sand/cement mix has made a perfect hardstand to widen our drive. Used with wickes red builders sand in a semi circle shape looks good and makes a feature of the front area too.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
20 mm Gravel Jumbo Bag,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
24 June 2015
" Good product. Second purchase of same. Delivery was good as well. Driver very helpful and cooperative. Have large area to do, so five bags only covered about 1/3rd. Wish they sold larger more economical loads. Maybe they do. Need to research that. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garden project,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
23 June 2015
" Had this delivered with bag of sharp sand as it saved delivery charge, plus it was required later in project "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gravel is gravel,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
22 June 2015
" It is a good consistant quality of gravel, a nice light colour, not too "yellow" like some. The 20mm is definitely as big as you want for a drive, any bigger and it starts to look like Chesil Beach!
Excellent value for money, but had we not been moving house I would have paid three or four times the price and bought a "bespoke" driveway gravel chippings.
All in all great value and a good product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's Gravel,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21 June 2015
" Lighter than I thought gravel normally is, has dried a light grey colour which we like. Delivered on time by a helpful chap. Good price good product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20MM Gravel,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 June 2015
Pros: excellent
Cons: no cons
" Excellent it was precisely as suggested via the details on the web. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 June 2015
" Good quality item, happy with purchase good coverage "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and looks good (eventually),
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 June 2015
Pros: amount that you get for the money
Cons: needs to be rained on a few times
" Don't be fooled by the initial appearance of the gravel. After it has been rained on a few times it comes up quite white. The value is great and the delivery from wickes was early in the day and efficient.
I looked around for other suppliers. Many had similar product but their delivery was not a patch on Wickes "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
did the job,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
17 June 2015
" was fine as a back fill over land drainage would have liked to have had less sea shells in the mix "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantanstic service,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 June 2015
" ordered these stones for my driveway..
Theses stone are fantastic ok they are covered in a sand residue to start with but after the rain gets at them the colours of the stones come up a treat really happy with my purchase that my neighbour bought some too !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very smooth process,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
11 June 2015
" Product exactly as described.Delkivery driver gave me a tip,that if you're getting more than one bag-stack in twos- the top bag is easier to empty into the wheelbarrow. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product, expensive delivery.,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
11 June 2015
Pros: ideal for decoration.
Cons: expensive delivery.
" A very good product which can be used as a decorative gravel.
The delivery is expensive, especially as I live very close to a Wickes depot.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
08 June 2015
Pros: great colour and quality, delivered on a crane lorry
" Lovely golden gravel which I wasn't expecting for the price! Plus the bags were delivered on a crane lorry which meant both could be placed over my fence. Saved me a bit of leg work. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT VALUE,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
02 June 2015
" SUPERB PRODUCT MATCHED ONLY BY THE SERVICE.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A right bargain!,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
30 May 2015
" What I received for the money was great, though you need to bear in mind that I am not interested in fancy or fashionable, just understated, practical and good value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gravel 20mm,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
29 May 2015
" Good gravel looks nice down.
Delivery driver very helpful
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>