Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Cement & Aggregates or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Most Popular Products are highest-rated products that have recently received a substantial number of customer ratings or reviews.
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag

Wickes 20mm Gravel is suitable for all general building use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.768 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(445 Reviews) 425
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (445 Reviews)
5 stars
370
4 stars
57
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
3
433 of 445(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Review 1 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
22 June 2016
Pros: none
Cons: none
" I am extremely happy with Wickes’s 20mm Gravel Pea Single Jumbo Bag. It looks beautiful down and the colour is lovely wet or dry. It really brightened up the front of our house and the boarders of the garden. Was surprise to see exactly big jumbo bag as mentioned because sometimes what is mentioned on the web can be totally different. Very good value for the money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gravel,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 June 2016
" So happy with this gravel from wicked. It looks great down and the colour is lovely. Really brightened up the front of my house. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gravel,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
19 June 2016
" Very good value for the money, nice colour wet or dry "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice gravel for drives,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
19 June 2016
Pros: nice colours and a good size
Cons: a lot is bigger than 20mm
" It's gravel. Says 20mm but a lot is more than that so great for drives. Some is clearly gone through a crusher so can be a little sharp, but our bags were all pretty much the same and had some nice colours. Got a couple of the small bags first and the big bags had most of the same so you can get one or two of those first to see if you like it before the big bags arrive.
There is some dust and smaller stones and sand mixed in, but it is mainly large gravel bits.
Got ours for a drive way and it's really nice now it's down. Does need to have a good rain shower to bring out the best or a hose down. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
17 June 2016
" Great value purchase. Delivery was quick and driver friendly. Looked around for same product and couldn't find it cheaper. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
17 June 2016
" Good value for money. Good to be able to choose the day when want to be delivered "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered too much!!,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 June 2016
" I ordered 2 jumbo bags of gravel for my garden back and front. One and a half would of done the job and now I'm stuck with far too much ! Very good quality and they went further than I thought. Have only done the back garden so far and I'm thrilled with the result. Would recommend Wickes in every aspect - thank you. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD QUALITY PRODUCT,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 June 2016
" This is a good quality gravel which looks great and woulld definitely buy again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pea gravel,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 June 2016
" Good value and looks nice as replacement for front lawn over Wickes Driveway membrane.
Some stray stones seem to crush very easily if runover on adjacent concrete drive.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value For Money,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 June 2016
" Excellent value for money, the shingle we ordered was perfect to tidy up the area of garden we wanted, plus some left over to do another area as well. Easy to order and choice of delivery days. Text the evening before delivery with estimated delivery slot was really helpful, as was another text 40 minutes or so before delivery. The delivery driver was really helpful and put the bags exactly where I asked. I would thoroughly recommend this product and great customer service! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hmmm jury is out on this,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
11 June 2016
Pros: cheap
Cons: very dirty and not much of colour mix
" The gravel was all coated in thick white dust like chalk, in fact looks like chalk pebbles. I saw a review that said it washes off. After some heavy rain it has quite a bit but still very dirty. The clean stones are also still light and grey and I'd hoped for more of a mix so since this was to infill existing drive I'll have to rack through a lot to mix with original gravel. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gravel,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
10 June 2016
Pros: looks good
Cons: pets like to use it as a toilet!
" Good gravel.
Clean and consistent in appearance. Contains some shells, which the kids like to find and collect :-) 20mm size doesn't get stuck in your shoes, which is good.
Looks great in situ. Light coloured when dry, mid brown when wet.
Good value for money too, but don't forget to factor in the delivery cost!
I used two 850kg bags to surround our summerhouse - about 10 square metres to a depth of 3 or 4 inches. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than before,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
09 June 2016
" Last time I ordered smaller pea shingle but this 20mm is easier to walk on and looks better too. Used for patio area around a greenhouse and really needed 1 and a half bags so had to get 2 but used it all in the end and it is better in a thicker layer with hindsight anyway. Very pleased with result. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and service,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
07 June 2016
" Good quality product perfect for garden
Perfect size for borders and easy
Landscaping
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Z,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 June 2016
" Bought this for my back garden, was advised this would be better to keep the cats at bay rather than the 10mm stuff they like to use for their toilet.
Came first thing Saturday morning and is now laid.
I was worried it was to big when it first arrived, but now it's down and in use I know I've made the right choice.
Value for money
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the job,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
01 June 2016
" As ordered and can I use for decorative gravel so a good buy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 June 2016
" Female 50 something ordered 13 bags and used wheelbarrow to shift this from front drive to rear garden to fill in landscaped area I built with sleepers. Magic stuff, a bit sandy but who cares if your hard landscaping the rain will wash it through.
Loved the transformation so much i'm going to get another 10 bags. Well done Wickes for service and being cheaper than anyone else! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever purchase,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
31 May 2016
Pros: delivery
Cons: there are none
" 4 jumbo bags excellent equality.empty all bags by my self in 1 day (nearly killed me) finished job looks good.i can say I will never do this again? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very dirty,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
31 May 2016
Pros: price
Cons: dirty
" Great product but allow plenty of cleaning time in your schedule "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good buy,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
31 May 2016
" good product, delivered in the time slot requested, & good communication from Wickes. Product has done what I wanted with good coverage. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>