Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Cement & Aggregates or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Most Popular Products are highest-rated products that have recently received a substantial number of customer ratings or reviews.
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag

Wickes 20mm Gravel is suitable for all general building use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(393 Reviews) 373
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (393 Reviews)
5 stars
330
4 stars
47
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
3
383 of 393(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Review 1 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Delivery Service,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
30 April 2016
" The gravel is exactly as ordered and the delivery drivers could not have been more helpful and polite. I think they excelled when delivering. The gravel and service excellent, so much so I am ordering 3 more bags now. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
27 April 2016
" Order 3 bulk bags of shingle and the driver rang me the when he was there and no one was about and he asked me where i wanted it expalining that if he puts them in these positions i can still get 2 cars on the drive and also easy to load & get into the back garden..............what a cracking man so helpful.
Wish all delivery drivers were like that.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant stuff,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
26 April 2016
Pros: brilliant stuff
Cons: none
" After building a manhut in a customers garden they had a area of land which they never used and was covered in stinging nettles. Customer asked what was the best thing to do. They are not gardeners and wasn't interested in plants that needed attention so I offered to cover the area in 20mm shingles. I went online and ordered 6 X 850kg jumbo bags which was a next day delivery and sure enough the following day after stripping and covering the land in Wickes weed blanket the 6 jumbo bags turned up. Fantastic service and product. Would defiantly recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garden makeover,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
24 April 2016
" Have been meaning to get some for ages and since mums favourite beach is shingle, I thought this would be ideal for replacing the scrappy patch of grass and covering a few other areas, where we have plants and pots. I'm not a gardener nor much for DIY really and was thinking of ordering two jumbo bags.. Lucky I didn't , as 1 bag was just a little too much haha
Decided to use up the excess, topping off some of the many pot plants, as it slows down weed growth and also prevents soil from dying out in hot weather.
Hardest weekends work I have ever done.. but the results were well worth it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 April 2016
" Excellent product at a much better price than anywhere else. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
30 March 2016
Pros: great quality.
Cons: none
" We ordered three grab bags of the stuff. It was delivered on time by Nathan (Southampton). He was great and dropped it off exactly where we asked. The shingle is excellent quality. Highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as required and expected,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
26 March 2016
" No issues, delivered within timescale, exactly as described, and does the job as expected "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What it was described as,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21 March 2016
" Good clean 20mm shingle in a good strong bag can be used again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gravel 20mil,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21 March 2016
Pros: well worth the money
" absolutely perfect for what I wanted.
looks great , "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice one,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 March 2016
Pros: good price
Cons: halpfull staff
" The delivery arrived on time . The driver was very helpful & curious. The gravel was of good quality & completely priced which is the case most of the time at Wickes "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAKING A DRIVE,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 March 2016
" Extended our drive by using pea shingle circa 100mm deep & plastic grid sheeting - 50mm deep pea shingle on top. Very smart & natural looking finish "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 March 2016
" Best buy for gravel and liners compared with others. Very good service too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pebbles,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
11 March 2016
Pros: bag good value and easy to use
" An excellent product - for garden paths - once a little weathered gives a very good impression. Three tonnes a littlke daunting but good value!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
20mm gravel,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
06 March 2016
Pros: well priced
Cons: my gravel was dirty
" This product is as described and is ideal for concrete or
hardcore base but I bought it to backfill a french drain around my property and it is quite dirty/muddy so unless you are prepared to wash it because the sediment will wash to the bottom of your land drain and block your pipework then it should be avoided, fortunately I have a concrete mixer to wash it and even this is hard work!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Revamp and add value,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 March 2016
Pros: cheap and cheerful
Cons: matte finish
" This was cracking. Has loads of different colours. Reds greys, purples, blacks, brown. Delivery came nice and early although they said afternoon. Would say this is the best and cheapest around. Does need a good wash when down and has a matte finish when dry. Best buy when you have a dog and a garden that's a mud pit! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Incorrect order,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
01 March 2016
Cons: product was contaminated
" I have ordered this product before and been very happy with it. On this occasion the gravel seemed smaller and was coated in dirt through the whole bag. I can still use it for drainage but just disappointed that it wasn't up to the usual standard. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service and product,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
24 February 2016
Pros: the advice is so helpful
" I asked for advice from the website which was very good and clear. The gravel arrived on time by two very friendly and helpful men . I will be ordering another bag soon "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first class,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 February 2016
" good gravel, does the job perfect, cheapest ave found for this quality gravel, driver brilliant, could not have been more helpful(a credit to wickes),well impressed by service, cheers colin. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Encore!,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 February 2016
" This is the second time we have ordered this gravel as we are really pleased with it and we created another garden path. It looks good and after it has been rained on a few times, the colours are cleaner and clearer. An effective product. Excellent service, also, from Wickes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wickes 20mm Gravel Pea Shingle Jumbo Bag
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what I expected,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
14 February 2016
" It is gravel and did what I wanted. No complaints. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>