Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Internal Doors or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes Internal Closed Louvre Door White Primed 1981X533mm

These louvre doors are ideal for use with fitted or free-standing units in bedrooms, kitchens, bathrooms and living rooms. White primed and ready for finishing
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 Reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Wickes Internal Closed Louvre Door White Primed 1981X533mm
Review 1 for Wickes Internal Closed Louvre Door White Primed 1981X533mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
very flimsy,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
09 April 2015
" These doors are very thin and flimsy, the wood is also very brittle cutting anything into these doors hinges latches etc has to be done with very sharp tools and very carefully "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes Internal Closed Louvre Door White Primed 1981X533mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
23 March 2014
Pros: very fast delivery
Cons: none
" BOUGHT THESE TO REPLACE CARAVAN DOORS IN MY STATIC, WIDTH IS GREAT HAD TO CUT DOWN A LITTLE BUT IDEAL FOR THIS JOB. AND THEY LOOK GOOD CLEAN AND BRIGHT WOULD RECOMMEND. HAD DELIVERED TO THE HOUSE ORDERED ON LINE
DELIVERED NEXT DAY FAB
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes Internal Closed Louvre Door White Primed 1981X533mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice door,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
10 March 2014
" Nice door,was expecting it to be just primed but arrived fully finished and ready to fit,bonus. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes Internal Closed Louvre Door White Primed 1981X533mm
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Looks good but poor quality,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
15 November 2013
Pros: looks nice
Cons: poor quality
" I bought 8 doors for two build-in wardrobes. Since I bought them online I couldn't check the quality. Although they look nice the wood is very soft and the doors are bendy so they woble when I open them. If I had known I would have shop around for much more solid doors. I don't think is good value for money. For all these reasons I wouldn't recommend you buying them. "
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes Internal Closed Louvre Door White Primed 1981X533mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quality doors,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
19 October 2010
" Glad to find ready primed doors of good quality as they are a nightmare to paint yourself. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes Internal Closed Louvre Door White Primed 1981X533mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easier than painting,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
06 December 2009
" Very easy to order, delivered within couple of days, great quality and ready painted to a quality finish. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes Internal Closed Louvre Door White Primed 1981X533mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
White-finished louvre doors,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
11 November 2008
" Excellent quality doors, ideal for my project - an airing cupboard. Very well made and finished. Just need hinges, catches and knobs to finish the job.
The sizes are accurate, and can be relied upon when drawing up the plan
The paint finish is first-class and won't need another coat, and everything comes shrink-wrapped to protect and keep it clean.
And if this isn't enough, you get FREE next day delivery! And it really is next day, in my case under 24 hours from ordering the evening before.
Highly recommend the product and service "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes Internal Closed Louvre Door White Primed 1981X533mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressed,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
28 October 2008
Pros: great quality fast delivery
" Ordered 4 of these doors on Saturday, following a trip to the Wickes store (where the only ones they had were very bashed up). They arrived today (Tuesday), nicely packaged and in great condition. These were the cheapest I could find on the internet, and don't even need painting, great quality and value! I have just ordered 4 more victorian doors. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes Internal Closed Louvre Door White Primed 1981X533mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Painted Louver Doors, great value,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
03 August 2008
" Bought these a little while ago, and are great value for money. Only issue I had was cutting them down to size as they splinter very easily and makes it difficult to get a good cut.
But as long as you are careful these will look great as replacements for built in wardrobe doors and airing cupboard doors, "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes Internal Closed Louvre Door White Primed 1981X533mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doors,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
16 July 2008
Pros: quick delivery
Cons: none
" brilliant product, as described on web page.
very high quality, suits me perfectly.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wickes Internal Closed Louvre Door White Primed 1981X533mm
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingsOverall Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality:
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5