Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Ladders & Platforms or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Youngman 3 Section Professional Extension Ladder 3.66m

Professional 3.66m 3 section extension ladder suitable for DIY and light commercial use, twist proof rungs enhance safety and allow double sided use and clips lock sections together.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 Reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
50 of 50(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Youngman 3 Section Professional Extension Ladder 3.66m
Review 1 for Youngman 3 Section Professional Extension Ladder 3.66m
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, solid ladder,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
09 January 2014
" This is a really easy to use, good, practical ladder. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Youngman 3 Section Professional Extension Ladder 3.66m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT LADDERS,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
22 November 2013
" STURDY QUAILTY LADDERS. FEEL SAFE TO CLIMB AND WORTH THE MONEY. HEAVY TO HANDLE BUT BETTER THAN HAVING LIGHT FLIMSY TYPE IF YOUR USING TO GET UP ON HIGH BUILDINGS. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Youngman 3 Section Professional Extension Ladder 3.66m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid, heavy but versatile.,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
18 November 2013
Pros: solid, stable
Cons: weighty
" After much measuring of my eaves and weighing of pros and cons I chose this ladder rather than a shorter one which might have just reached . There is no doubt that I can now reach the barge boards on my 30's semi. As stated by other reviewers, it is heavy, but solid and easily comes apart so can be used as a 2 section ladder. I recommend getting the spreader legs (these are apparently only available from Wickes online now). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Youngman 3 Section Professional Extension Ladder 3.66m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb ladder,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 November 2013
Pros: strong, rigid, manageable
" Very good quality ladder . Easy to use , strong and rigid . Used it for painting my house and felt totally secure at tops of gables . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Youngman 3 Section Professional Extension Ladder 3.66m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality ladders.,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
05 October 2013
Pros: solid sturdy feel safe to climb.
Cons: heavy to use when three section.
" These ladders are very good quality and very sturdy to climb, they are heavy though when used as a three section ladder so best to get help to put them up. They are managable as a two section and will easily reach the guttering on an average house as a two section but I bought them becase they have a good safe working height to reach a gable end.
If you are an average DIYer you won't regret this purchase because this really is the only set of ladders you will need.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Youngman 3 Section Professional Extension Ladder 3.66m
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very sturdy ladder,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
16 November 2010
" The key thing about this ladder for me is that it doesn't wobble and is very stable. This one was probably too long for a two floor house, but still glad I bought it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Youngman 3 Section Professional Extension Ladder 3.66m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great ladders,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
19 October 2010
Pros: good height
Cons: weight
" If you are looking for a serious set of ladders this is a great choice. Very robust and therefore quite heavy so you will need a mate to help put them up. Make sure you have somewhere to store them out of sight if buying for home use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Youngman 3 Section Professional Extension Ladder 3.66m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent ladder,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
17 October 2010
Pros: quality rigid and feels safe
Cons: my builder keeps borrowing it.
" I wanted a high reach 3 section ladder which was rigid and felt safe at height. I studied the numerous reviews and was impressed by the positive comments from DIY and trade people. They weren't wrong and I wish I'd bought a ladder like this years ago. Many point out it's quite heavy but you can't have you cake and eat it. I can manage OK with 2 sections and I'd say I was only average strength. When using the third section I get help. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Youngman 3 Section Professional Extension Ladder 3.66m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item very pleased,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
07 September 2010
" Excellent stable and strong product that gives great confidence when at heights.
Problamatic delivery but excellent problem solving by friendly call handlers. Staff eventually sorted out delivery problem (which caused 10 day delay) and gave free saturday delivery to ensure I could receive the ladders. Have ordered other goods since with no delivery problems and I will be back for more goods as needed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Youngman 3 Section Professional Extension Ladder 3.66m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
27 August 2010
" This product is more than I expected and is very good value for money.
Using it you feel very safe and secure, providing you follow the safety guidelines that come with it. It is a strong ladder and will cope with any maintenance work you need to carry out.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Youngman 3 Section Professional Extension Ladder 3.66m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
professional 3 section ladder,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
11 August 2010
" Very good quality and value for money. The only disadvantages are its quite heavy and storage after use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Youngman 3 Section Professional Extension Ladder 3.66m
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Professional 3 Section Extension Ladder,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
11 August 2010
Cons: heavy
" the ladders is brill, reaches well above the roof line making getting on the roof very easy and safe.
You need to be strong or have a mate to get them to full extension.
The biggest plus is you can always clean your own gutter and paint/repair and get on your roof to straigten replace tiles which means they will pay for them self with not having to call "the guy"
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Youngman 3 Section Professional Extension Ladder 3.66m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladders,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 August 2010
Pros: very strong ladder
" i bought this pro 3 saction ladder not only for good price but good to carry on van and feel very safe on the ladder best ladder for all round building and roof work. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Youngman 3 Section Professional Extension Ladder 3.66m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 April 2010
Pros: great value feels secure
Cons: a little weighty
" Purchased this ladder as it was the best price for the size, very sturdy and feels safe but because of this sturdy feel it is not a light ladder, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Youngman 3 Section Professional Extension Ladder 3.66m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good ladder,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
06 December 2009
Pros: well built & sturdy
Cons: heavy
" Very good price and Quidco cashback too!
It's a very well built, substantial ladder. Sturdy, heavy and stable.
Although, it takes a lot of effort to raise it - two man job I'd say.
Better than the ladders other DIY stores sell. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Youngman 3 Section Professional Extension Ladder 3.66m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladders,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 November 2009
Pros: good and strong, a little on the heavy side
" Good for the money and as I suspected a very close copy of a Youngman ladder I've been using for years. The reason I bought this is because the existng Youngman one I have has a damaged top section. Youngman refused to sell me the top section quoting ' It would be dangerous for me to fit the top section myself ' according to Health and safety regulations. Let me see if I've got this right.....I can take apart and put back together the ladder I have just purchased.....but I can't put a new section into the other two parts of a ladder I've owned for years.....what tosh!! Anyway I now have one and two thirds of this setup and I'll just use the first bit for lower height work.The new one was about the best value for money, foot for foot, I could find. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Youngman 3 Section Professional Extension Ladder 3.66m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
x3 extension ladders,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
01 November 2009
" Excellent purchase and delivered to my door. Definitely the best value for money throughout all similar suppliers. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Youngman 3 Section Professional Extension Ladder 3.66m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
25 October 2009
Pros: very strong
Cons: very heavy
" Very sturdy ladders that make you feel safe at height. The price you pay is the weight of these ladders - very heavy! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Youngman 3 Section Professional Extension Ladder 3.66m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid ladder,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
19 October 2009
" We wanted a stable ladder and went with this one due to the reviews. Are very happy with our purchase and hubby is 'happily' removing the creeper from the eaves of our two storey house. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Youngman 3 Section Professional Extension Ladder 3.66m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A GREAT BUY,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
15 October 2009
" LOOKED AROUND FOR AGES TO FIND A LADDER WHICH WOULD REACH THE EAVES OF OUR HOME. SOME WERE POOR QUALITY, EXPENSIVE AND DELIVERY EXTRA. REALLY GLAD I CHECKED OUT WICKES AND THIS IS A GREAT BUY RECOMMEND TO ALL 2 STOREY HOUSEHOLDERS. EVERY HOME SHOULD HAVE ONE!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>