Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Extension & Roof Ladders or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Professional 3 Section Extension Ladder

Duty rating or dynamic load is the maximum load that the product should be subjected to under normal use. Static Load is the maximum permissible load, the load applied to the product under test conditions. This should not be the load applied to the product under normal working conditions.. Wrap around top clips allow smooth operation of ladder sections as well as reducing wear and tear. Certified to European Standard EN131 for light commercial trade work and all types of DIY use. Box section construction is robust and rigid while remaining light enough for easy handling. Premium quality lightweight aluminium ladder with outstanding strength and durability. Rung side clips secure ladder sections together for safe use and easy transportation. Box section rungs are both slip resistant and twist proof. Designed for DIY and professional light commercial use. For use to a maximum safe working height of 9.317m. Slip resistant feet for safe working at height.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
50 of 50(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Professional 3 Section Extension Ladder
Review 1 for Professional 3 Section Extension Ladder
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, solid ladder,
By DaMox
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
09 January 2014
" This is a really easy to use, good, practical ladder. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Professional 3 Section Extension Ladder
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT LADDERS,
By BANTER
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
22 November 2013
" STURDY QUAILTY LADDERS. FEEL SAFE TO CLIMB AND WORTH THE MONEY. HEAVY TO HANDLE BUT BETTER THAN HAVING LIGHT FLIMSY TYPE IF YOUR USING TO GET UP ON HIGH BUILDINGS. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Professional 3 Section Extension Ladder
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid, heavy but versatile.,
By 7773kram
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
18 November 2013
Pros: solid, stable
Cons: weighty
" After much measuring of my eaves and weighing of pros and cons I chose this ladder rather than a shorter one which might have just reached . There is no doubt that I can now reach the barge boards on my 30's semi. As stated by other reviewers, it is heavy, but solid and easily comes apart so can be used as a 2 section ladder. I recommend getting the spreader legs (these are apparently only available from Wickes online now). "
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Professional 3 Section Extension Ladder
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb ladder,
By 24thFoot
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 November 2013
Pros: strong, rigid, manageable
" Very good quality ladder . Easy to use , strong and rigid . Used it for painting my house and felt totally secure at tops of gables . "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Professional 3 Section Extension Ladder
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality ladders.,
By Scruffytony
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
05 October 2013
Pros: solid sturdy feel safe to climb.
Cons: heavy to use when three section.
" These ladders are very good quality and very sturdy to climb, they are heavy though when used as a three section ladder so best to get help to put them up. They are managable as a two section and will easily reach the guttering on an average house as a two section but I bought them becase they have a good safe working height to reach a gable end.
If you are an average DIYer you won't regret this purchase because this really is the only set of ladders you will need.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Professional 3 Section Extension Ladder
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very sturdy ladder,
By RalphW
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
16 November 2010
" The key thing about this ladder for me is that it doesn't wobble and is very stable. This one was probably too long for a two floor house, but still glad I bought it. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Professional 3 Section Extension Ladder
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great ladders,
By Spook
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
19 October 2010
Pros: good height
Cons: weight
" If you are looking for a serious set of ladders this is a great choice. Very robust and therefore quite heavy so you will need a mate to help put them up. Make sure you have somewhere to store them out of sight if buying for home use. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Professional 3 Section Extension Ladder
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent ladder,
By JerryW
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
17 October 2010
Pros: quality rigid and feels safe
Cons: my builder keeps borrowing it.
" I wanted a high reach 3 section ladder which was rigid and felt safe at height. I studied the numerous reviews and was impressed by the positive comments from DIY and trade people. They weren't wrong and I wish I'd bought a ladder like this years ago. Many point out it's quite heavy but you can't have you cake and eat it. I can manage OK with 2 sections and I'd say I was only average strength. When using the third section I get help. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Professional 3 Section Extension Ladder
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item very pleased,
By hewhowaitedandwashappy
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
07 September 2010
" Excellent stable and strong product that gives great confidence when at heights.
Problamatic delivery but excellent problem solving by friendly call handlers. Staff eventually sorted out delivery problem (which caused 10 day delay) and gave free saturday delivery to ensure I could receive the ladders. Have ordered other goods since with no delivery problems and I will be back for more goods as needed.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Professional 3 Section Extension Ladder
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
By neverstops
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
27 August 2010
" This product is more than I expected and is very good value for money.
Using it you feel very safe and secure, providing you follow the safety guidelines that come with it. It is a strong ladder and will cope with any maintenance work you need to carry out.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Professional 3 Section Extension Ladder
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
professional 3 section ladder,
By JennyH
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
11 August 2010
" Very good quality and value for money. The only disadvantages are its quite heavy and storage after use "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Professional 3 Section Extension Ladder
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Professional 3 Section Extension Ladder,
By DIYERDan
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
11 August 2010
Cons: heavy
" the ladders is brill, reaches well above the roof line making getting on the roof very easy and safe.
You need to be strong or have a mate to get them to full extension.
The biggest plus is you can always clean your own gutter and paint/repair and get on your roof to straigten replace tiles which means they will pay for them self with not having to call "the guy"
"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Professional 3 Section Extension Ladder
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladders,
By francobella
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 August 2010
Pros: very strong ladder
" i bought this pro 3 saction ladder not only for good price but good to carry on van and feel very safe on the ladder best ladder for all round building and roof work. "
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Professional 3 Section Extension Ladder
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy,
By marky01
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 April 2010
Pros: great value feels secure
Cons: a little weighty
" Purchased this ladder as it was the best price for the size, very sturdy and feels safe but because of this sturdy feel it is not a light ladder, "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Professional 3 Section Extension Ladder
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good ladder,
By Sponge
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
06 December 2009
Pros: well built & sturdy
Cons: heavy
" Very good price and Quidco cashback too!
It's a very well built, substantial ladder. Sturdy, heavy and stable.
Although, it takes a lot of effort to raise it - two man job I'd say.
Better than the ladders other DIY stores sell. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Professional 3 Section Extension Ladder
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladders,
By Colonelcrunch
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 November 2009
Pros: good and strong, a little on the heavy side
" Good for the money and as I suspected a very close copy of a Youngman ladder I've been using for years. The reason I bought this is because the existng Youngman one I have has a damaged top section. Youngman refused to sell me the top section quoting ' It would be dangerous for me to fit the top section myself ' according to Health and safety regulations. Let me see if I've got this right.....I can take apart and put back together the ladder I have just purchased.....but I can't put a new section into the other two parts of a ladder I've owned for years.....what tosh!! Anyway I now have one and two thirds of this setup and I'll just use the first bit for lower height work.The new one was about the best value for money, foot for foot, I could find. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Professional 3 Section Extension Ladder
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
x3 extension ladders,
By Kit001
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
01 November 2009
" Excellent purchase and delivered to my door. Definitely the best value for money throughout all similar suppliers. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Professional 3 Section Extension Ladder
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product,
By haveagojoe
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
25 October 2009
Pros: very strong
Cons: very heavy
" Very sturdy ladders that make you feel safe at height. The price you pay is the weight of these ladders - very heavy! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Professional 3 Section Extension Ladder
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid ladder,
By Anonymous
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
19 October 2009
" We wanted a stable ladder and went with this one due to the reviews. Are very happy with our purchase and hubby is 'happily' removing the creeper from the eaves of our two storey house. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Professional 3 Section Extension Ladder
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A GREAT BUY,
By OOPS
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
15 October 2009
" LOOKED AROUND FOR AGES TO FIND A LADDER WHICH WOULD REACH THE EAVES OF OUR HOME. SOME WERE POOR QUALITY, EXPENSIVE AND DELIVERY EXTRA. REALLY GLAD I CHECKED OUT WICKES AND THIS IS A GREAT BUY RECOMMEND TO ALL 2 STOREY HOUSEHOLDERS. EVERY HOME SHOULD HAVE ONE!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>