Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Hand Tools or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes Heavy Duty Staple Gun

Heavy-duty stapler with steel body and adjustable power control for use with varied materials. 6,8,10 & 12mm size staples can be used with this staple gun.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 Reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes Heavy Duty Staple Gun
Review 1 for Wickes Heavy Duty Staple Gun
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well made staple gun.,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
08 May 2016
" This product appears to be well made. I like the fact that you can also use it as a "normal" stapler for binding paper etc. and the variable power is great.
I was using it on a shed that I was building and I did find that the staple draw fell open a couple of times - not sure if I was hitting it. It tended to be when I was using the stapler upside down.
Good price and a good product though.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes Heavy Duty Staple Gun
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 May 2016
Pros: very easy to use, comes with staples and staple remover
Cons: none
" Bought the staple gun based on reviews. I have used it several times and I am very happy I bought the Wickes brand having read that some staple guns tend to have issues. It is very easy to load. Used it to staple underlay and carpet to stairs using Wickes brand staples and it did not disappoint. This is a very good, well designed product at an affordable price. Well done Wickes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes Heavy Duty Staple Gun
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal Purchase,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
26 March 2016
Pros: sturdy and able to take many sizes of staple
" Looked at several staple guns before making the decision to buy this one. Much more sturdy construction than many and also able to take many sizes of staples so that I always have the tool to do the job. There are many cheaper versions available but this seems to be great value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes Heavy Duty Staple Gun
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A1,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21 February 2016
Pros: enough power to gun staples into joists
" Used this to gun Wickes insulation wrap to the joists. Great power hammered the job out. Think I put too many staples in the joists as I was having fun "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes Heavy Duty Staple Gun
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy Stapler,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
06 January 2016
" Sturdy and well made. Easy to handle and use. Robust. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes Heavy Duty Staple Gun
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very robust and good quality,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 March 2015
Pros: robust build quality
Cons: heavy trigger
" Very robust build and 'feels' like it is made properly.
Used only briefly but save me a fortune in time.
Make sure that you have a sound base when you push the trigger. The trigger requires some force - hence needing to seat the base properly.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes Heavy Duty Staple Gun
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Heavy Duty Staple Gun,
  • Top 25 Contributor
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
02 February 2011
Pros: all metal construction, adjustable power, lockable handle, standardised staple sizes, excellent value
Cons: i had to buy two because of the wife
" From laying of underlay to tacking plastic sheeting and vapour barriers its just a simple and solid staple gun. Of course the wife also finds uses for it and used it to the point of me having to buy another while she undertook upholstering at night school as well as tacking varies bits of string round the allotment.
Best bit is it takes standardised staple sizes and all which are stocked and sold in Wickes and have been for at least 5 years. Unlike other staple guns i've had which you then cant seem to find staples to fit once your initial purchase supply has gone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+62points
75out of 88found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes Heavy Duty Staple Gun
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
handy instrument for house hold repairs,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
25 September 2008
" i have bought this for fixing my garden shed roof, it was also useful in repairing dinig chair seats.
quite handy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+10points
23out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes Heavy Duty Staple Gun
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bang and the job was done,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
31 August 2008
" I purchased this staple gun to put down under lay for a new floor bang and the job was done!!!!!!!!! you can adjust the power depending on which surface you are stapling into and it also comes with a removeable staple foot so you can use it like a office stapler "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+55points
69out of 83found this review helpful.