Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Bathroom Floor & Wall Tiles or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Wickes White Gloss Ceramic Wall TIle 250x200mm

A versatile white gloss ceramic tile that looks fantastic in a wide range of designs and installations
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 Reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
13 of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes White Gloss Ceramic Wall TIle 250x200mm
Review 1 for Wickes White Gloss Ceramic Wall TIle 250x200mm
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
29 November 2014
" I bought 17 boxes of this tiles for my bathroom. Got them home and decided to check the tiles (good job i did)..I had to return all the tiles back to wickes, because of most of the boxes i did check there was a large scratch on most of the tiles..so had to return all of them to make sure i had the same batch number.. Once i got to wickes they were EXCELLENT with me and really helped me alot.. Just hope the new tiles i got coming on Tuesday are better otherwise its another return trip..
I do think wickes customer care is EXCELLENT and i have always been a loyal customer because of this..
Keep up the good work wickes "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes White Gloss Ceramic Wall TIle 250x200mm
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
frustrated,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
26 March 2014
" Variable shades of white - sbout 7 chipped or cracked tiles and size differences per box "
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes White Gloss Ceramic Wall TIle 250x200mm
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Inadequate,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
15 November 2013
" Uneven colour variations of 'white'. Some were of a greyish appearance, others bright white and some creamy. Very disappointing when covering a large wall. It was noticeable to the point some had to be removed and re-done. "
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes White Gloss Ceramic Wall TIle 250x200mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
06 April 2011
" A good price and next day delivery worked well for me. "
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes White Gloss Ceramic Wall TIle 250x200mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good finish,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
05 March 2011
Pros: good gloss finish, decent value
" Used these for the first time on a low budget bathroom refit. The result was a very clean, gloss finish. The tiles were of a consistent quality with no blemishes worth worrying about. I will use in the future. "
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes White Gloss Ceramic Wall TIle 250x200mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tiles!,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
22 January 2011
Pros: a good buy!
" Another great delivery from Wickes. Arrived exactly when they said it would and nothing broken!
The tiles were great, good to fit and look superb on the wall. Really pleased :) "
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes White Gloss Ceramic Wall TIle 250x200mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice tile,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
17 January 2011
Pros: nice looking.
" Nice quality looking tile. One box we bought had chipped corners but they were ok for cutting.
If batch number is important make sure they're the same, as instore they're all mixed up. "
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes White Gloss Ceramic Wall TIle 250x200mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good budget tile,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 November 2010
" A good cheap tile, some of the sizes differed but only by a few mm. One of the boxes had chipped corners on the tiles but needed them for cutting anyway so no problem.
Looks great now they are up and grouted.
Would recommend. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes White Gloss Ceramic Wall TIle 250x200mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good value tiles,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
07 October 2010
" Builder had no problem using these tiles and commented on the high gloss. Very good value and finish. Delivery confirmation arrangements were chaotic. I did not receive confirmation day/time, had to chase this up, then received several text confirmations after delivery and even next day! "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes White Gloss Ceramic Wall TIle 250x200mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value basic,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
09 November 2009
Pros: value for money
Cons: none if a simple white tile is what you want
" modern, smart looking and very reasonable. do the job without costing a mint "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes White Gloss Ceramic Wall TIle 250x200mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best simple tiles for cost,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
13 August 2009
Pros: free next day delivery when ordering over £45., price lowers to £6.15 per pack on 20+ qty., simply and effective good quality tiles.
Cons: none.
" These tiles look excellent when finished - I've used them for a buy to let property in the bathroom and kitchen, they look great applied in a brick style or as standard straight lines.
For value you cannot beat Wickes - I looked at B&Q, Homebase, Focus & lots of independent tile places before placing my order. What is more, after 20+ packs the price is knocked down for the whole lot to £6.15 and you get a free next day delivery thrown in - its unbeatable. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wickes White Gloss Ceramic Wall TIle 250x200mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great tiles,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
27 August 2008
" These tile are great, tiled my whole bathroom, they were easy to put up and look great! "
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wickes White Gloss Ceramic Wall TIle 250x200mm
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
RatingsOverall Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Quality:
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value for money:
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5