Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Ceramic Floor Tiles or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vesuvio Ceramic Floor Tiles 32x32cm PK10

Beautiful slate-effect finish gives your home a truly luxurious feel. Four mixed pattern finishes in each pack allows the creation of truly unique designs. Tile lends itself to a range of designs and applications. Ceramic tiles are far easier to cut and install than natural stone. Ceramic tiles are highly durable and extremely hard-wearing for long-lasting good looks. High level of wear resistance makes it suitable for all residential traffic areas. Textured slate effect offers a secure grip in wet areas. Suitable for underfloor heating to combine the durability of ceramic with the warmth of a carpet. Tiles can become slippery when wet. We recommend that a floor mat is used to minimise slippage. Wickes recommends adding 10% to your order to cover fitting breakages and repairs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
31 of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vesuvio Ceramic Floor Tiles 32x32cm PK10
Review 1 for Vesuvio Ceramic Floor Tiles 32x32cm PK10
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic buy,
By suzysue
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
19 April 2011
Pros: not really been down long enough
Cons: not really been down long enough
"saw these tiles in store liked how black they looked, ordered them online in the sale at a bargain price, just put them down, they were easy to cut, no breakages, ive used black grout with them, which although its very messy, they do look amazing so well worth the mess, really glad i purchased these, they look fantastic, would recommend to anyone. The delivery was super quick and the driver really helpful, as always well done Wickes !!!!!"
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vesuvio Ceramic Floor Tiles 32x32cm PK10
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value for Money,
By Arthur10
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 March 2014
Pros: price, look and finish
"I was sceptical about using these tiles due to the low price versus similar tiles costing 2 or 3 times as much.
The Tller indicated that this was not a problem and now that they have been laid I have to agree. Very happy with how they look, my wife likes the anti slip finish, and I can recommend these tiles as a good buy.
"
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vesuvio Ceramic Floor Tiles 32x32cm PK10
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant tile's,
By zelda
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
11 April 2012
Pros: look like black slate
Cons: none slip
"Bought these to go with my black granite work tops, they look really good down espesially with white grout."
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vesuvio Ceramic Floor Tiles 32x32cm PK10
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By notamused
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
29 January 2012
Pros: looks good
Cons: poor quality
"Bubble in tile, not noticable when put down but has started to break up revealing brown compound underneath the black painted surface. Now I have to go through the expence of having it replaced."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vesuvio Ceramic Floor Tiles 32x32cm PK10
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Service,
By bowan11
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 June 2011
"We had the tiles delivered and I must congratulate Wickes for prompt delivery and the condition of the tiles, none were broken. The tiles themselves were easy to lay and great to cut without any difficulties. Great purchase."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vesuvio Ceramic Floor Tiles 32x32cm PK10
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb tile,
By rosiep
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
22 April 2011
"So pleased with this purchase I was worried as they were realively cheap that they would not be very good quality. They are lovely they look really expensive and I am really pleased with the overall effect."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vesuvio Ceramic Floor Tiles 32x32cm PK10
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a product,
By ljlollipop
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
05 March 2011
"We shopped around for a while before finding these tiles for our kitchen, we had quite a large space to tile so wanted a good quality tile at an affordable price, this is what we found. Very pleased with the tiles, easy to lay although very heavy to carry from the car to the house, maybe we should have got home delivery!! We used the charcoal coloured grout which i think is a must do, looks fab!! Very messy with the grouting side so be prepared for some mess. Service in the shop, staff didn't really know what they were talking about so prob best to do your own research as to which adhesive etc to use and how much grout you will need. Excellent tiles, go and get them!! :)"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vesuvio Ceramic Floor Tiles 32x32cm PK10
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for.,
By acer5p
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 August 2010
Pros: much blacker than other similar tiles, great value
Cons: none so far
"I bought these tiles when they were on offer (£10) and they were really great value. They are down in the kitchen and dining room, and look amazing. I definitely made the right choice - eventually. Word of caution though about black grout. Looks great, but VERY messy."
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vesuvio Ceramic Floor Tiles 32x32cm PK10
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vesuvio floor tiles,
By Dizzydora
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
03 August 2010
Pros: good value for money
Cons: quality not as good as i expected
"I was not impressed when they were delivered, but they look surprising good now they are down, especially with grey grout. Would recommend going to see them in store first rather than ordering them online as have seen other ones I prefer."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vesuvio Ceramic Floor Tiles 32x32cm PK10
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ceramic floor tiles,
By daisy68
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
31 July 2010
Pros: price and quality
Cons: no con
"Bought these for are kitchen, really pleased with them. Having spent ages looking for the right tiles at the right price i found these at wicks, and managed to get them at a promotional price although i loved them so much i would have paid the full price!! I ordered them on-line and they we're delivered for free! We have 5 packs left over so we are now going to do are en-suite with them!!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vesuvio Ceramic Floor Tiles 32x32cm PK10
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitchen Tiles,
By Nets
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
29 July 2010
"I ordered these tiles with a quite large project in mind, I was really happy with the delivery and they look great. Good quality product at a great price."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vesuvio Ceramic Floor Tiles 32x32cm PK10
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stunning,
By Anonymous
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 April 2010
"These floor tiles are stunning, they look brilliant and absolute value for money. They are so lovely I am now having them in the lounge and dinning room"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vesuvio Ceramic Floor Tiles 32x32cm PK10
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vesuvio ceramic floor tiles,
By jobo
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
16 November 2009
"Very good quality tiles, arrived on time by very helpful driver.
would definately use wickes again for future orders
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vesuvio Ceramic Floor Tiles 32x32cm PK10
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money,
By DontInvolveYourself
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
11 November 2009
Pros: finished effect
Cons: a lot of time and effort if you use white grout
"Bought these floor tiles when they were on offer. They look lovely, but because we used white grout it was a bit of a pain trying to get it out of the raised areas."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vesuvio Ceramic Floor Tiles 32x32cm PK10
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Tile,
By TJonesEsq
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
29 October 2009
Pros: great value
Cons: sometimes looks dark brown
"These are great tiles for the kitchen. Easy to work with and leaves a great dark authentic feel to the room"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vesuvio Ceramic Floor Tiles 32x32cm PK10
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy :0),
By Linda123
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
27 October 2009
"brought these tiles for my kitchen..looks very nice..nice price :0)"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vesuvio Ceramic Floor Tiles 32x32cm PK10
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase,
By eishyaba
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
19 October 2009
"Great tiles, give your bathroom floor a luxury look, for little price."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vesuvio Ceramic Floor Tiles 32x32cm PK10
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BLACK TILES,
By SOPEY
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 October 2009
Pros: easy 2 fit
Cons: none 2 mention
"AFTER LOOKING FOR MONTHS FOR KITCHEN TILES CAME ACROSS THESE BY CHANCEAND COULD NOT BELEIVE MY LUCK .EXCELLENT VALVE FOR MONEY .THEY WERE EASY TO FIT EVEN MY HUSBAND MANAGED TO FIT THEM WITH OUT COMPLAINING TO MUCH WHICH IS A FIRST,WOULD RECOMMEND 100%."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vesuvio Ceramic Floor Tiles 32x32cm PK10
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant and easy to put down,
By Emmaelite123
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 October 2009
"I purchased these whilst they were on offer - fab purchase and they look lovely in our kitchen. I purchased these on others recommendations and I'm glad I did!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vesuvio Ceramic Floor Tiles 32x32cm PK10
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money,
By Tiga
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
14 October 2009
Pros: quality product great effect
"I was looking for some black tiles that would stand up to the rigours of a sometimes busy household. It has blended in remarkable well with my kitchen and gives it a luxurious feel."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>