Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Kitchen Wall & Floor Tiles or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes Vesuvio Black Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 320x320mm

The luxurious texture and appearance of real slate combined with the durability of ceramic at a fraction of the cost of natural stone. Four mixed shapes in each pack allow the creation of unique designs in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.651 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 Reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
41 of 43(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes Vesuvio Black Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 320x320mm
Review 1 for Wickes Vesuvio Black Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 320x320mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic buy,
  • Featured
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
19 April 2011
Pros: not really been down long enough
Cons: not really been down long enough
" saw these tiles in store liked how black they looked, ordered them online in the sale at a bargain price, just put them down, they were easy to cut, no breakages, ive used black grout with them, which although its very messy, they do look amazing so well worth the mess, really glad i purchased these, they look fantastic, would recommend to anyone. The delivery was super quick and the driver really helpful, as always well done Wickes !!!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes Vesuvio Black Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 320x320mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice floor show,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 February 2016
" Laid by a professional tiler who said they are easy to work with. Being black they do show marks easy but are simple to wipe clean with a mop. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes Vesuvio Black Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 320x320mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PURCHASE,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
30 October 2015
Pros: great price, look great
" Wanted a black patterned tile for our porch and this was just what we wanted. Look great and very good value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes Vesuvio Black Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 320x320mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic buy,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
11 September 2015
Pros: easy to wash
" Really like the tiles we used black grout and they look really great down on the floor.
They were a good price as well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes Vesuvio Black Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 320x320mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value, nice finish,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
11 September 2015
" Great price, easy to lay and nice finish. We had a couple of tiles that were not as 'black' as the others so be careful to check them before you lay them. We finished ours with grey grout, looks really nice, pleased. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes Vesuvio Black Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 320x320mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy with purchase,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 August 2015
" Laid in porch. Really pleased with results. Easy to lay. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes Vesuvio Black Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 320x320mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tiles,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
11 August 2015
Pros: look great
Cons: none
" Tiles look great,excellent purchase. Would highly recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes Vesuvio Black Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 320x320mm
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mixed Batch - Ugly Floor,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
01 July 2015
Pros: functional
Cons: looks horrid, waste of material and labour costs
" I bought these tiles to cover my kitchen and Conservatory floor. Initial inspection of the tiles reviled nothing out of the ordinary and I was initially happy with my purchase.
However, once the floor was laid and cleaned, it was clear that the different batch's were of a different colour. I had at least three different batches and at least two different colours.
I'm discussed with the look of my floor and of the affect it has on my room. It borders on a complete waste of money.... it was not just the cost of the materials, I also had to pay for the labour.
I'm a very unhappy customer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-8points
1out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes Vesuvio Black Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 320x320mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking tiles,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 May 2015
Pros: good value for money
Cons: none
" Recently had kitchen refitted,so decided to replace tiled floor.Saw these tiles online,and now they have been laid they look fantastic,with grey grouting. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes Vesuvio Black Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 320x320mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just give a try,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
27 April 2015
Pros: good value for the money
Cons: none so far
" I was uncertain if I would like the tiles as they were black and I had another colour in mind but as I was pushed for time I decided to go ahead and purchase these tiles. Well I am glad I did, they look more expensive then they were and have gave our small bathroom a very glam feel. I particularly like the textured surface which makes it feel very safe under foot and with the grey grouting looks very cosmopolitan.
Well worth the money. Well done Wickes
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes Vesuvio Black Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 320x320mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, Great Price,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
24 April 2015
" Tiles were purchased for our bathroom floor, they have a textured feel which does add to the grip.
The tiles are a good product and well designed. They are priced very well and look very well once laid and finished off.
Would recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wickes Vesuvio Black Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 320x320mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tiles,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 April 2015
" took along time to lay at my age but they look great "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wickes Vesuvio Black Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 320x320mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value for Money,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 March 2014
Pros: price, look and finish
" I was sceptical about using these tiles due to the low price versus similar tiles costing 2 or 3 times as much.
The Tller indicated that this was not a problem and now that they have been laid I have to agree. Very happy with how they look, my wife likes the anti slip finish, and I can recommend these tiles as a good buy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+28points
35out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wickes Vesuvio Black Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 320x320mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant tile's,
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
11 April 2012
Pros: look like black slate
Cons: none slip
" Bought these to go with my black granite work tops, they look really good down espesially with white grout. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wickes Vesuvio Black Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 320x320mm
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
29 January 2012
Pros: looks good
Cons: poor quality
" Bubble in tile, not noticable when put down but has started to break up revealing brown compound underneath the black painted surface. Now I have to go through the expence of having it replaced. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+11points
15out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wickes Vesuvio Black Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 320x320mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Service,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 June 2011
" We had the tiles delivered and I must congratulate Wickes for prompt delivery and the condition of the tiles, none were broken. The tiles themselves were easy to lay and great to cut without any difficulties. Great purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wickes Vesuvio Black Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 320x320mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb tile,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
22 April 2011
" So pleased with this purchase I was worried as they were realively cheap that they would not be very good quality. They are lovely they look really expensive and I am really pleased with the overall effect. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wickes Vesuvio Black Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 320x320mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
05 March 2011
" We shopped around for a while before finding these tiles for our kitchen, we had quite a large space to tile so wanted a good quality tile at an affordable price, this is what we found. Very pleased with the tiles, easy to lay although very heavy to carry from the car to the house, maybe we should have got home delivery!! We used the charcoal coloured grout which i think is a must do, looks fab!! Very messy with the grouting side so be prepared for some mess. Service in the shop, staff didn't really know what they were talking about so prob best to do your own research as to which adhesive etc to use and how much grout you will need. Excellent tiles, go and get them!! :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wickes Vesuvio Black Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 320x320mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for.,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 August 2010
Pros: much blacker than other similar tiles, great value
Cons: none so far
" I bought these tiles when they were on offer (£10) and they were really great value. They are down in the kitchen and dining room, and look amazing. I definitely made the right choice - eventually. Word of caution though about black grout. Looks great, but VERY messy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wickes Vesuvio Black Matt Ceramic Floor Tile 320x320mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vesuvio floor tiles,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
03 August 2010
Pros: good value for money
Cons: quality not as good as i expected
" I was not impressed when they were delivered, but they look surprising good now they are down, especially with grey grout. Would recommend going to see them in store first rather than ordering them online as have seen other ones I prefer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>