Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Shelving or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit

Heavy-duty and practical four-tier shelving unit able to take 50kg per shelf. Easy push-fit assembly without tools.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 Reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
60 of 63(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Review 1 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
22 June 2015
Pros: price, quality, size, easy put togeather
" Shelving is very easy to put together, if you buy second/third pack they interlock for stability. Good quality plastic and feel sturdy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've got a tidy garage.,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 June 2015
Pros: great value.
Cons: nothing supplied to attach it to a wall.
" I bought 2 of these to restore order to my garage and found them to be excellent for this purpose.
Pros - plastic so won't corrode, sturdy, dead easy to assemble and excellent value for money.
Cons - Wickes should provide something to attach the unit to a wall and provide greater stability. I got round this by using 40mm waste pipe clips, which fitted the vertical plastic tubes perfectly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beware Picture Details,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
07 May 2015
Pros: sturdy
Cons: holes & slots in shelf
" Didnot have this product instore so ordered online.
From picture online,not one above,didnot show the shelves had holes and slots in them.
I required a flat shelf where no small items would fall off or through holes.
Can only use these shelves for large or boxed items.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy duty plastic shelving,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21 April 2015
" Good value for money, easy to assemble and very robust and stable when locked together which is best done as each level is assembled. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not what I expected,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
18 November 2013
" Cheap and looks it and far too wobbly to be of reliable use. Returned mine the next day for full refund. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+4points
12out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase,
  • Top 250 Contributor
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
09 July 2013
Pros: good quality and will last well
Cons: no instructions or diagram but none really needed
" These units really are very good indeed. The pack contains 5 black pre-formed shelves, 16 grey uprights, 4 feet and 4 top caps. All parts are strong plastic (polypropylene I think) and fit together very easily. Also, each of the black shelves is moulded with two projections on one edge and two matching recesses on the opposite edge so that several complete sets of units can be linked firmly together. If you're going to do this then I recommend you assemble them level by level, linking them as you go. I unpacked and assembled two linked sets in less than 20 minutes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+27points
33out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Buy !!,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
11 May 2013
" I am a complete amateur and I purchased two packs for my garage to store my business materials, hobby etc.
These freestanding shelves are the most easiest to erect. Despite they are advertised and sold at five shelve high, I have built mine one level higher due to only having room for four shelves in one place along the wall. I have tied them to the wall for security.
I am pleased to say my garage is looking so much better now and everything is off the floor.
These are well priced and will suit your purse/wallet.
I would highly reccommend them.. Having said that I'm not sure I'd have them in my house but one never knows.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+10points
20out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic valus and no hastle.,
  • Top 500 Contributor
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
09 April 2012
Pros: remarkably stable
Cons: utilitarian look
" Ordered a selection of shelving and these are WITHOUT DOUBT the easiest to construct- require no skill and you can't get them wrong. Unlike the pine shelving which looks good but does require some skill and takes 4 or 5 times as long.
I like the industrial look of these and for garages, sheds, bedrooms they look stunning- wouldn't use them in my front room but other than that - don't buy any others, these are BY FAR the best.
Clip together for extra stability if have more than one .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+21points
24out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
18 August 2011
" This shelving unit is really good buy. I bought 3 of these & put them in the garage. I have joined all 3 together to make them stronger. Very pleased with my purchase & I would recomend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garage shelving,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
06 May 2011
" Arrived promptly, easy construction. More sturdy than appearance suggests. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value, great product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
04 January 2011
Pros: strong, quick assembly, light, units fix together
Cons: none!
" I bought 3 of these units for heavy duty storage in the garage. They are excellent value for money. Very strong and stable, particularly when fastened to each other. Very quick to put together - my children could have assembled them. I couldn't believe something so light and simple to assemble could be so strong. Smooth shiny plastic, wouldn't look out of place in a teenagers bedroom. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Storage solved,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
15 December 2010
Pros: an easy solution
Cons: not ideal for small items
" Bought two of these for storing tools and tool cases.
Prompt delivery as seems usual from Wickes. Well wrapped with no damage. Very easy to assemble and quite sturdy when assembled and stood in place. Price is reasonable given the quality. The only downside I have come across is that due to the top surface of the shelves being recessed small items will not store easily.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the job,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
07 December 2010
Pros: very easy to put together and strong
Cons: none
" I have 5 in my garage and they are fantastic. Very strong and easy to put together. I'm very happy with the storage units and would get more if required. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 December 2010
" easy to put together and appears to be strong enough for what I need. Good value for what you get "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
  • Top 25 Contributor
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
07 September 2010
" I Must Add that is is one of the Best Purchases i have Ever made.
i like the idea u can conect them to each other.
easy to make up,
also easy to take down and reuse.
fairley priced to say the the least.
qulity on this product is a 5 star.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy Duty Storage Unit,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
29 August 2010
Pros: good strong shelving
" Delighted with product. Bought before at lower price. Difficult to find on website. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
17 August 2010
" My shed needed shelving and these were just right I put them together myself didn't have to wait for hubby to get home excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
09 August 2010
" These are brilliant. Easily assembled by one person. Light but strong, able to take a heavy load. Stable (don't need fixing to a wall for support) and are easy to move around and position. I now have three in the garage. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic storage!,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
22 July 2010
Pros: easy to construct
Cons: none
" My husband bought 3 of these units to put at the rear wall of our shed/out-house. They took minutes to build up (my husband is a tradesman though!) and were very sturdy and strong. They were also a perfect fit for the area we put them in. I would recommend these to anyone especially as we were looking at shelving units online for alot more money initially. We think we got a bargain!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good buy...,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15 July 2010
" Excellent quality set of shelves, despite being plastic they are very sturdy and if you have more than one they lock together for extra stability. Great size as well. Finally found a way to get my junk off the floor and organised!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>