Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Shelving or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit

Heavy-duty and practical four-tier shelving unit able to take 50kg per shelf. Easy push-fit assembly without tools.
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 Reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
84 of 87(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Review 1 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 January 2016
" Really pleased with this purchase. Very easy to put together, sturdy, spacious and excellent value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble Plastic Shelving Unit,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
06 January 2016
" This shelving unit is very easy to put together, it is light yet very strong. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
04 January 2016
" Very sturdy product that fits a number of boxes and storage items. Easy to assemble. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 December 2015
Pros: strong tidy good value
Cons: none
" Very neat design that allows these large and sturdy shelves to be put together quickly and without tools. I used click & collect and was worried that the shelving would not fit into my car. No problem, both of the two units that I purchased were packed in a way that allowed them to be fitted into the back of my hatchback. When assembled they are surprisingly light and strong, with the added advantage that they can be linked together, if required, to create a large and stable shelving unit. They have transformed our garage into a neat and tidy storage space. We might even be able to get the car in one day. Excellent product at a very reasonable price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
29 November 2015
Pros: very easy to assemble, very sturdy
" Good quality of product which is very robust.
Extremely easy to put together.
would have liked to have had adjustable feet as my garage floor is not the most even.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely excellent product.,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
28 November 2015
Pros: everything!
Cons: none
" Very robust unlike many supposedly similar products. Easy to assemble. The extra depth of the shelves very valuable when trying to store larger items. Couldn't be more pleased! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
25 November 2015
Pros: very easy to put together, sturdy
Cons: none found!
" I bought this to place in a newly built shed so that I could store extra shopping and rarely used items. I must say I was pleasantly surprised at how sturdy it was. It was so easy to put together that my 14 year old son had done it without me even realising! They are definitely heavy duty and a generous size without looking too big. Odd way to describe it, I know, but they really don't take up a lot of space and yet are roomy enough to hold a lot of items. I am so happy with mine that I am going to buy two more! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job!,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
08 November 2015
Pros: cheap, quick to assemble
" Thought about buying metal shelves for our shed, but almost every review I read online said they are fiddly to assemble and rust relatively quickly.
These were a doddle – snapped together easily and take a decent amount of weight. Very impressed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shelving,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
07 November 2015
" Instructions not clear but once sorted out they wwere easy to put together. Appear strong enough for my purpose of storing tools and garden equipment. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant buy,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
04 November 2015
Pros: very roomy, strong, easy and quick to put together
Cons: functional not glamorous!
" The shelves were so easy to put together, a one person job. Once assembled, they are strong and stable, perfect for storage in a garage, spare room, or craft room. They aren't pretty, but very functional. I'm delighted with them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For me its the best,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
04 November 2015
" As a small holder I have a number of out buildings used for tractors and various equipment and general storage. I must have at least 18 of these units and find them the best on the market for quality and price. The design of the shelves with its various slots allows ventilation which prevents damp and condensation. (not suitable for small individual items as the can fall through or tip over). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
30 October 2015
Pros: easy to put together, good value
" Just what I needed to organise my garage. Easy to put together and strong. Heavier items stored on the bottom shelf aid stability. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the garage,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21 October 2015
Pros: interlocking multiple units
" I bought two of these for the garage. They were very simple to put together, and are designed so that multiple units lock together to form one long secure unit. The shelves seem strong and are stable on the ground.
Very happy with the product, and good value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PlasticShelving,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 October 2015
" large feet for sturdiness, both length, bredth and depth of shelves are slightly bigger than others on the market.
very easy assembly, nothing to rust. side clips for joining additional units together.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
09 October 2015
" Tried this as an alternative to steel shelving to avoid rust. Comes flat pack with easy to follow instructions and was soon erected. Found it very sturdy and stable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So simple,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 September 2015
" Extremely easy to put together although do watch out for a few sharp edges. Very useful to keep a tidy garage "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy,roomy shelves,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
29 August 2015
" Took a few minutes to put together. Strong shelves that hold a lot. Garage now a lot tidier and I can find things easily "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 August 2015
" very impressed, sturdy and good value makes a really good storage unit in my garage "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
22 August 2015
" Transformed my garage in no time - so easy to assemble - now I can see everything!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelving Superb!,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
11 August 2015
Pros: no nails or screws, very easy to handle
" This wasn't easy to put together, it was ridiculously easy to assemble! Literally 5 minutes & done. The packaging isn't too bulky either,a MUST buy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>