Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Shelving & Storage or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Addis 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit

Heavy-duty and practical four-tier shelving unit able to take 30kg per shelf. Easy push-fit assembly without tools.
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 Reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
99 of 107(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Addis 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Review 1 for Addis 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Total rubbish,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
26 July 2016
Pros: no pros whatsoever
Cons: everything. cheap and tacky
" I had recently (2016) bought 8 sets of similar shelving previously from Wickes that were excellent. These looked the exactly same online so I bought another 4. These are absolute rubbish, cheap tacky copies of the other ones and only a little bit cheaper. Flimsy, poor quality, badly designed, nothing good about them at all. Bring back the other ones !
Of the four that I bought I'll be taking 3 back, the 4th one broke during assembly ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Addis 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rubbish,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
20 June 2016
" The advertised product in catalogue is bigger than one purchased but more importantly it is stated that it holds up to 50kg per shelf, I put 20kg on shelf and it was bowing nearly an inch.
I am about to return.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Addis 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Up in five minutes!,
  • Top 500 Contributor
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
17 June 2016
Pros: easy to build, good value
Cons: not adjustable
" Pleased with these. Very robust and sturdy and I like that you can clip several together. Not 5 are because shelf depths are not adjustable "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Addis 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
11 June 2016
Cons: misleading photo.
" I bought 2 of these last year. I ordered another 2, and got a terrible shock. The item which was delivered was different from the one in the photo. Not only was it different, but it was also much smaller. I returned it, and asked for a refund. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Addis 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
set of 5 units,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
27 May 2016
" Assembly was easy. I was disappointed in the rigidity of the shelves. They sagged easily so I would not have described them as strong. I had to reinforce the shelves which should not have been necessary. I would have much preferred to pay more for a better product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Addis 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Why change the product?,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
14 May 2016
Cons: changed product not updated website
" I got two of these a couple of months ago and they are really good.
Went into store to get another one on the same product code and they've changed the product but still the same price.
You can't get the one in the picture or in these sizes anymore they've stopped supplying them.
If you order this now you get a thinner plastic and only 170cm high and 71.4cm width.
Really annoying because the original was really good and now an inferior product which doesn't fit together with my existing shelves "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Addis 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
03 May 2016
Pros: sturdy and does the job, excellent value
" Really easy 'push fit' assembly. I purchased three units for the garden shed and linked them together using the tabs provided. As a previous customer advised, if joining several units together, link the shelves along the bottom as you go (like building a wall) as its a lot easier. I only needed a four shelf height (this unit can be adjusted to a lower height if necesary as each tier fits independently, providing excellent flexibility.) The unit is solid and strong once assembled. Very impressed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Addis 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shelves,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 May 2016
Pros: strong and easy to assemble
Cons: none
" Very strong set of shelves perfect for storing tins of paint etc in garage. Easy for myself as a not-so-young woman to assemble single handedly. Would highly recommend these shelves and plan to buy more. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Addis 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shelving,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
02 May 2016
Pros: easy to build., good value, my garage storage is tidyer.
" Absolutely great shelving, strong & you can connect them together. I now have 4 units. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Addis 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loft shelving,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 May 2016
Pros: easy to erect, light weight, sturdy
Cons: the grooves on the top of each shelf
" Perfect!! Tried alternative produce from elsewhere first as these were not available when I wanted them - what a waste of money. Now have these beauties up in my loft and I can access all my stored memorabilia, spare crockery, tools, paints, you name it .... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Addis 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not quite what you expect,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
01 May 2016
Pros: solid base shelves no holes
Cons: not as advertised
" I bought two of these on 1/5/16 having seen the shelving in the Spring catalogue. What I got was a smaller 5 shelf system measuring 1700(h) x 714(w) x 380(d) holding 30kg per shelf. It was the correct item number so there is an error in the cataloguing system. The shelves themselves however do seem sturdy enough for what they are, just not as advertised. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Addis 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy storage,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 May 2016
" Purchased these for garage, Easy to assemble, reassuringly sturdy. Would recommend to buy. Also, no sharp metal edges like some storage. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Addis 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maximise space in a rented storage unit,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
04 April 2016
Pros: easy to assemble no tools needed, easy to take down & reassemble, holds loads of stuff, lightweight but robust
Cons: wish you could buy wheels for the unit
" I purchased one of these about four years ago when I first started renting a storage unit. It meant I could store floor to ceiling & get tons more in, and the side of the unit with shelving was always better organised and easier to get to.
I've just moved my stuff to a new unit, and have purchased two more to keep the whole unit tidier & better utilised.
Taking down the old unit & re-assembling was really easy, & no damage after solid use (& I didn't even chip my nail varnish!)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Addis 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent!,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 April 2016
Pros: simple to errect
Cons: none
" I bought these shelves based on other positive reviews and was not disappointed. They were incredibly easy to put together and seem strong and sturdy. My only reason for not giving a 5 star is that it would have been better if the shelves were totally flat so that i could successfully sit some smaller items on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Addis 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
26 March 2016
" Best plastic shelving on the market. Easy to assemble and strong as an ox. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Addis 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holding up well.,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 March 2016
Pros: does what it is designed to do.
Cons: none
" Easy assembly, good size & strong.
Well built ++++ "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Addis 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
09 March 2016
" Easy assemble,good height and depth,ideal for garage storage "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Addis 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Purchase,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
06 March 2016
" An excellent product - inexpensive and easy to set up.
Would srongly recommend this item
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Addis 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 March 2016
" Easily assembled excellent choice for garage. Now bought several "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Addis 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
26 February 2016
Pros: lightweight but strong
" Strong and sturdy, great value for money.
Brought 2 for my new shed got everything on both. They clip together and are lightweight.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>