Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Shelving & Storage or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit

Heavy-duty and practical four-tier shelving unit able to take 50kg per shelf. Easy push-fit assembly without tools.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 Reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
92 of 95(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Review 1 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maximise space in a rented storage unit,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
04 April 2016
Pros: easy to assemble no tools needed, easy to take down & reassemble, holds loads of stuff, lightweight but robust
Cons: wish you could buy wheels for the unit
" I purchased one of these about four years ago when I first started renting a storage unit. It meant I could store floor to ceiling & get tons more in, and the side of the unit with shelving was always better organised and easier to get to.
I've just moved my stuff to a new unit, and have purchased two more to keep the whole unit tidier & better utilised.
Taking down the old unit & re-assembling was really easy, & no damage after solid use (& I didn't even chip my nail varnish!)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent!,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 April 2016
Pros: simple to errect
Cons: none
" I bought these shelves based on other positive reviews and was not disappointed. They were incredibly easy to put together and seem strong and sturdy. My only reason for not giving a 5 star is that it would have been better if the shelves were totally flat so that i could successfully sit some smaller items on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
26 March 2016
" Best plastic shelving on the market. Easy to assemble and strong as an ox. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holding up well.,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 March 2016
Pros: does what it is designed to do.
Cons: none
" Easy assembly, good size & strong.
Well built ++++ "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
09 March 2016
" Easy assemble,good height and depth,ideal for garage storage "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Purchase,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
06 March 2016
" An excellent product - inexpensive and easy to set up.
Would srongly recommend this item
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 March 2016
" Easily assembled excellent choice for garage. Now bought several "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
26 February 2016
Pros: lightweight but strong
" Strong and sturdy, great value for money.
Brought 2 for my new shed got everything on both. They clip together and are lightweight.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 January 2016
" Really pleased with this purchase. Very easy to put together, sturdy, spacious and excellent value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble Plastic Shelving Unit,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
06 January 2016
" This shelving unit is very easy to put together, it is light yet very strong. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
04 January 2016
" Very sturdy product that fits a number of boxes and storage items. Easy to assemble. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 December 2015
Pros: strong tidy good value
Cons: none
" Very neat design that allows these large and sturdy shelves to be put together quickly and without tools. I used click & collect and was worried that the shelving would not fit into my car. No problem, both of the two units that I purchased were packed in a way that allowed them to be fitted into the back of my hatchback. When assembled they are surprisingly light and strong, with the added advantage that they can be linked together, if required, to create a large and stable shelving unit. They have transformed our garage into a neat and tidy storage space. We might even be able to get the car in one day. Excellent product at a very reasonable price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
29 November 2015
Pros: very easy to assemble, very sturdy
" Good quality of product which is very robust.
Extremely easy to put together.
would have liked to have had adjustable feet as my garage floor is not the most even.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely excellent product.,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
28 November 2015
Pros: everything!
Cons: none
" Very robust unlike many supposedly similar products. Easy to assemble. The extra depth of the shelves very valuable when trying to store larger items. Couldn't be more pleased! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
25 November 2015
Pros: very easy to put together, sturdy
Cons: none found!
" I bought this to place in a newly built shed so that I could store extra shopping and rarely used items. I must say I was pleasantly surprised at how sturdy it was. It was so easy to put together that my 14 year old son had done it without me even realising! They are definitely heavy duty and a generous size without looking too big. Odd way to describe it, I know, but they really don't take up a lot of space and yet are roomy enough to hold a lot of items. I am so happy with mine that I am going to buy two more! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job!,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
08 November 2015
Pros: cheap, quick to assemble
" Thought about buying metal shelves for our shed, but almost every review I read online said they are fiddly to assemble and rust relatively quickly.
These were a doddle – snapped together easily and take a decent amount of weight. Very impressed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shelving,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
07 November 2015
" Instructions not clear but once sorted out they wwere easy to put together. Appear strong enough for my purpose of storing tools and garden equipment. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant buy,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
04 November 2015
Pros: very roomy, strong, easy and quick to put together
Cons: functional not glamorous!
" The shelves were so easy to put together, a one person job. Once assembled, they are strong and stable, perfect for storage in a garage, spare room, or craft room. They aren't pretty, but very functional. I'm delighted with them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For me its the best,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
04 November 2015
" As a small holder I have a number of out buildings used for tractors and various equipment and general storage. I must have at least 18 of these units and find them the best on the market for quality and price. The design of the shelves with its various slots allows ventilation which prevents damp and condensation. (not suitable for small individual items as the can fall through or tip over). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wickes 5 Tier Heavy Duty Plastic Shelving Unit
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
30 October 2015
Pros: easy to put together, good value
" Just what I needed to organise my garage. Easy to put together and strong. Heavier items stored on the bottom shelf aid stability. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>