Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Roofing or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes Green Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m

Weatherproof and protective long-lasting shed felt with an attractive green mineral finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 Reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
48 of 51(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes Green Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Review 1 for Wickes Green Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shed Felt,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21 June 2015
" Easy to put on shed roof and bends rounds edges without cracking. Hope it lasts as long as they say it does. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes Green Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 June 2015
" Very tough , doesn't rip . Better than the cheaper felt "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes Green Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems good,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
12 June 2015
Pros: easy to work with, should last
Cons: maybe a bit pricey but quality matters
" In the hope of not having to re-felt my shed for a while, I decided to pay more and go for the Ultra Durable felt. Weight listed as the same as standard, even though rolls were 8M rather than the 10M of the Standard felt.
I think that it was easier to work than felts I have used in the past although the weather was only average.
Two rolls were enough for my 8' x 12' shed. with a bit left over. Easy to trim where needed and cut cleanly.
I hope that it will stand the test of time. I didn't use lap adhesive as I have never done this in the past, but maybe I should have?
Possibly last time I will do this myself #although I did have assistance from a Son who happily sat on apex and knocked in clout nails - mind you he spends a lot of his time working up high Railway Signals which was something I used to do, but not any more#.
Hope it lasts. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes Green Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roofing felt,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 June 2015
" Wickes roofing felt is a good quality product which is easy to handle, cut, and fix in position. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes Green Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality felt,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
19 May 2015
Pros: strength, flexibility, price
" At little extra cost compared to basic roofing felt, this is 10 times better. It's much more robust, is slightly more flexible and doesn't tear anywhere near as easily as the basic green felt I've always used previously. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes Green Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greyt Green Roofing felt,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
19 May 2015
Cons: green would have looked better!
" Looks GREY to me, but tough, so job's a good one !. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes Green Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good buy,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
01 May 2015
" Did the job and looks good shed looks as good as new. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes Green Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
29 April 2015
Pros: great quality and easy to manage
Cons: none
" There were cheaper products available but after reading dismal reviews, I opted for what seemed to be a more expensive choice. The felt was easy to manage, clearly a quality product and with up to 15 years expected life was the better choice. Highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes Green Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No fuss solution,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
28 April 2015
Pros: won't rip or tear even though it is thin.
Cons: none
" Used two rolls of this to recover by 10x12 foot shed. Product is quite thin but very tough. Being thin makes it easy to get neat folds on the sides and ends. Trims we'll with a Stanley knife. I used tar adhesive to glue the overlaps and it looks great. Does the job and fully expecting it to last the 15years stated in the label. Very happy with this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes Green Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good enough for a Princess,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
24 April 2015
Pros: tough & flexible
Cons: roll should be 250mm longer
" Granddaughters 1 year old (expensive) play house had the original felt ripped off by high winds, so decided to replace it with something more substantial.
This felt covered well, without too many ripples etc. We decided to reinforce the roof and use substantial battons to hold it down.
The play house now looks good enough for a Princess & I know that I won't need to touch it again until she heads off to Uni.
The only negative with the felt as most roofs are now nominal metric sizes and you need an overlap so to avoid serious wastage the roll should be 250mm longer
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes Green Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
22 April 2015
" Easy to fix to shed roof, convenient to handle and good price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wickes Green Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WICKES ULTRA DURABLE SHED FELT 8X1M,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21 April 2015
Pros: easy to fit
" Just had my shed roof re-felted and product appears to be so much better than that supplied with shed only two years ago. Early indications are good hope that it reaches the 15 year life "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wickes Green Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shed repairs,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 April 2015
" Replaced shed felt with this product, was able to do this alone due to its light weight.
Product called Ultra Durable, appears very strong and coated well, only time will tell...
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wickes Green Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best felt for shed roof,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
03 April 2015
Pros: durable construction
Cons: pricy for shed but hopefully worth it
" Excellent quality, it feels like it will last. Very strong construction and almost impossible to rip it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wickes Green Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roof felt,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
30 March 2015
Pros: good all round
" Excellent to work with no fear of tearing strong and durable as it says on the tin !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wickes Green Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ultra durable shed roof felt,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
29 March 2015
Pros: easy to cut
Cons: none
" Excellent product, easy to work with , cut and lay. Clean neat finish. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wickes Green Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong Felt,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
15 March 2015
Pros: strong
Cons: slightly expensive
" This is really the best roofing felt I have ever used. It is really strong but not thick. I am a builder and have re felted around 10 roof/sheds in the last 2 years and this is by far the best product I have come across. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wickes Green Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ultra pointless roof felt,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
13 March 2015
Pros: none
Cons: leaked from the first rain
" first winter and the roof under the roof felt is black with mould and visibly water damaged...all over. It would have been drier with no roof felt as at least it would have aired in between showers. When it was raining the water was running down the bottom surface of the roof.
Total waste of time and money + damage to other materials used in the shed. I despair, how do companies survive selling such sub standard products? ! Where to get a waterproof roofing felt?
Have reroofed a few sheds before but this is beyond a joke. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-23points
2out of 27found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By WickesOnline Team27 March 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your honest feedback. We are sorry to learn you’re having trouble with your new Wickes Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m, and we really want to understand why this has happened. We take all of our customer reviews seriously, so please be assured that your comments will be read and any issues investigated thoroughly. If you wish to discuss this matter further, please feel free to speak to our Customer Services team on 03301234123. Thank you, Kind Regards Wickes.
Review 19 for Wickes Green Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FELT,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
04 April 2014
Pros: easy to work with
Cons: poor communications re delivery
" I felt this product was very easy to work with. It was easy to cut and lay. I just hope it lasts the course "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+17points
41out of 65found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wickes Green Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use felt,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
22 March 2014
" nice and easy to use, even gritting. Used as a top coat felt on a large shed and it did the trick, no ripping or tearing when moving around into position. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+59points
73out of 87found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>