Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Roofing or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m

Weatherproof and protective long-lasting shed felt with an attractive green mineral finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 Reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
34 of 37(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Review 1 for Wickes Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roof felt,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
30 March 2015
Pros: good all round
" Excellent to work with no fear of tearing strong and durable as it says on the tin !! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ultra durable shed roof felt,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
29 March 2015
Pros: easy to cut
Cons: none
" Excellent product, easy to work with , cut and lay. Clean neat finish. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong Felt,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
15 March 2015
Pros: strong
Cons: slightly expensive
" This is really the best roofing felt I have ever used. It is really strong but not thick. I am a builder and have re felted around 10 roof/sheds in the last 2 years and this is by far the best product I have come across. "
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ultra pointless roof felt,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
13 March 2015
Pros: none
Cons: leaked from the first rain
" first winter and the roof under the roof felt is black with mould and visibly water damaged...all over. It would have been drier with no roof felt as at least it would have aired in between showers. When it was raining the water was running down the bottom surface of the roof.
Total waste of time and money + damage to other materials used in the shed. I despair, how do companies survive selling such sub standard products? ! Where to get a waterproof roofing felt?
Have reroofed a few sheds before but this is beyond a joke. "
-8points
1out of 10found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By WickesOnline Team27 March 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your honest feedback. We are sorry to learn you’re having trouble with your new Wickes Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m, and we really want to understand why this has happened. We take all of our customer reviews seriously, so please be assured that your comments will be read and any issues investigated thoroughly. If you wish to discuss this matter further, please feel free to speak to our Customer Services team on 03301234123. Thank you, Kind Regards Wickes.
Review 5 for Wickes Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FELT,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
04 April 2014
Pros: easy to work with
Cons: poor communications re delivery
" I felt this product was very easy to work with. It was easy to cut and lay. I just hope it lasts the course "
+16points
40out of 64found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use felt,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
22 March 2014
" nice and easy to use, even gritting. Used as a top coat felt on a large shed and it did the trick, no ripping or tearing when moving around into position. "
+59points
73out of 87found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
roofing felt,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
19 March 2014
Pros: good quality
Cons: none yet
" The felt appears to be good quakity (certainly heavier duty than what is generally available in other DIY stores). Instructions were comprehensive and installation was straightforward. Can't tell you how durable it is for 15 years!! "
+29points
36out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ROOF FELT,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
03 December 2013
" GOOD QUALITY, EASY TO WORK WITH, FINISHED JOB LOOKS GREAT "
+8points
35out of 62found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
28 November 2013
" This was a forced purchase because the roofing felt on my garden shed blew off in a gale. I fixed the felt to the roof using 20 mm galvanised felt nails, plus wood battens to hold the edges down at the gable ends of the shed. No gunge or adhesives. The roll size of 8 m x 1 m was about right for the size of the shed, allowing good overlaps at the joins between the cut sheets. Four weeks later, after a lot of rain, the interior of the shed is still dry. Fingers crossed, the felt will last for many years. "
+25points
33out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
22 November 2013
" Found this product, Ultra Durable shed felt, very easy to handle, my 12 year old son helped move the rolls to the back of the house! Cutting the rolls was easier than previous felt that had been used. Thankfully there were no tears or rips in the felt as had been experienced with previous roofing felts. Only time will tell if it is as durable as indicated. "
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 November 2013
" The shed felt appears to be a good quality product, and delivery was prompt. I ordered three rolls, which were delivered very securely packed on a pallet -- no damage to the ends as might have happened had they been sent 'loose'. I was lucky to have a couple of warm days in which to re-felt the sheds, which made handling the felt much easier. "
-5points
10out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wickes Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the one!,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 November 2013
Pros: quality & value for money
Cons: it'll make you want to buy an extra shed!
" You can buy cheaper roofing felt, but this stuff will last and is better value by far. It's easy to cut and lay and it won't tear or split while you're measuring and fitting it. If you have to get excited about roofing felt, do so about this one! "
+13points
16out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wickes Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 November 2013
Pros: easy to use took less than a day
Cons: none
" Easy to handle but strong enough to do the job. Take a little time ensuring the surface has no old nails sticking up and is smooth. You should get perfect results "
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wickes Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good strong felt,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
19 November 2013
" This was easy to use, didn't snap or break when being attached to the roof and a few months on it is still bearing up well despite some high winds and heavy rain. "
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wickes Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good strong product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
19 November 2013
" very pleased with the overall strength of the felt. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wickes Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not Sure,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
19 November 2013
Pros: easy to manage, looks smart
" The felt was easy to cut, in fact i used kitchen scissors! This made me wonder about it's durability over 15 years. It certainly looks good. I'm glad i didn't buy the cheaper felt! "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wickes Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 November 2013
Pros: any diyer can use this product
Cons: none
" this product is top quality, strong and will not tear. Easy to fit and fold on the corners, looks great on my shed "
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wickes Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 November 2013
" I was very wary about buying this as it was so reasonable. But it was much better than expected.
Did not tear, easy to fit.
Would certainly recommend.
"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wickes Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15 November 2013
Pros: superior quality
Cons: none
" By paying a little extra you get a superior product that will outlast all others. "
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wickes Ultra Durable Shed Felt 8x1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15 November 2013
Pros: strong
Cons: only 8 meters long
" Strong and easy to use ! Time will tell if it lasts. "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>