Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Plaster & Plasterboard or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes Ready Mixed Plasterboard Sealer 6L

Provides a mechanical key to surfaces which are smooth or have limited suction
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 Reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes Ready Mixed Plasterboard Sealer 6L
Review 1 for Wickes Ready Mixed Plasterboard Sealer 6L
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
primer sealer,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
28 December 2015
" The plasterboard sealer is a good value product,easy to use & covers quite well, I have used similar products in France & think it is just a bit thinner but does the job for a good price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes Ready Mixed Plasterboard Sealer 6L
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sealed!!,
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
02 December 2015
Pros: perfect sealant
Cons: availability of a smaller quantity would be great.
" Covers very well with only one coat, does not sink in and provides an excellent surface for finishing coats. I applied two coats just to give some resilience to knocks etc but the first coat covered completely. I did consider whether or not to use this as the quantity was far too much for the small job I was doing, however, having completed the task I am pleased that I used this product. Would be better if it was also available in a smaller quantity. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes Ready Mixed Plasterboard Sealer 6L
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor buy,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
02 November 2015
" We expected great things of this product but the results were poor. It does work but we still needed two top coats of vinyl matt emulsion. Our builder said that diluted emulsion as a sealer was just as good - and it is, at a fraction of the cost. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By WickesOnline Team05 November 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We take all of our customer reviews seriously, so please be assured that your comments will be read and any issues investigated thoroughly. Please don’t hesitate to call our Customer Services team on 0330 123 4123 if you wish to discuss this matter further. Kind regards, Wickes.
Review 4 for Wickes Ready Mixed Plasterboard Sealer 6L
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good coverage,
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
26 March 2014
Pros: good coverage, easy to apply
Cons: none
" One coat on a plasterboarded ceiling left a perfect finish for painting. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+10points
14out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes Ready Mixed Plasterboard Sealer 6L
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sealed,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 November 2013
Pros: worked well
" I bought this item as i was renewing the walls in my bathroom and i used this sealer before applying the tiles. It worked a treat and its very easy to apply even with a paint brush. Just make sure you give it a stir. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes Ready Mixed Plasterboard Sealer 6L
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
18 November 2009
" This product gives a great finish on new plaster when decorating - I use it every time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
17out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes Ready Mixed Plasterboard Sealer 6L
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saves on paint,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
17 August 2009
Cons: smaller tub would be good for small jobs
" Excellent product, actually saved re-painting over and over new plaster boards as previous experience and reduced the amount of paint used too! Highly recommended! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+16points
26out of 36found this review helpful.