Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Draught Excluders or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GARAGE DOOR DRAUGHT SEAL 2134MM ALUM

Seals gaps of up to 48mm at the bottom of the garage door. Strong rubber seal designed to close the gap between garage door and the ground, to prevent water or leaves entering. Versatile rubber seal that is suitable for fitting to sheds, stables, workshops, industrial doors and many other uses. Heavy-duty aluminium carrier with durable polyurethane rubber seal, making it suitable for all-weather conditions. Depth of aluminium part: 6mm, width of aluminium 17mm, width of rubber part: 48mm. Can be cut down to size. Fixings included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GARAGE DOOR DRAUGHT SEAL 2134MM ALUM
Review 1 for GARAGE DOOR DRAUGHT SEAL 2134MM ALUM
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent door seal,
By Aberdon
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
08 February 2014
Pros: well made product
" the Garage Door Draught Seal has been installed during the recent spell of dreadful weather and has transformed the draughty double-width door into one which not only reduces the draughts. bur also keeps out the rain. The seal is well made and was very easy to fit - removal of the original and its replacement took less than an hour. Overall time and money well spent to obtain a much more habitable garage. Thanks Wickes for another good product! "
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GARAGE DOOR DRAUGHT SEAL 2134MM ALUM
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
By stupeed
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
07 June 2012
Pros: good fix at a cheap price, easy to fit
Cons: not 100% waterproof
" Got 2 of these door seals for my double garage.
Fitted them to my metal doors with no problem what so ever. You just need to drill some pilot holes for the self tapping screws provided.
Keeps out most of the rain, although with really heavy storm , some wet still comes through.
"
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GARAGE DOOR DRAUGHT SEAL 2134MM ALUM
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap Quality Weather Seal,
By TradersReview
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
02 February 2011
Pros: value for money, easily retro fitted
" Does exactly as describes by sealing the gap between your garage door and the ground. Can be retro fitted to already installed garage doors. Not just limited to garage doors of course i've placed them on gates to prevent the autumn fall from blowing through.
Ideal for wood and metal garage doors (use a wooden batton on the rear of a metal door to fix onto see Q&A for slightly more detail)
If you want it to be semi invisible once installed you can install some drip moulding over the top and stain/paint it the same colour of the door "
+16points
19out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GARAGE DOOR DRAUGHT SEAL 2134MM ALUM
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit.,
By numpty2
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
30 November 2010
" Very easy to fit even for a numpty like me.
I'm hopeless at DIY but easily fitted this and filled a big gap below my garage door, it's now leaf and draught free.
"
+13points
16out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GARAGE DOOR DRAUGHT SEAL 2134MM ALUM
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SEALED TIGHT,
By BRIGHTSPARK
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
14 December 2009
Pros: good value
Cons: some cutting may be involved
" The rubber strip and aluminium holder are seperate making it easy to cut them to size if needs be.
Easy to fit, gives a nice tight seal against the floor keeoing out the leaves, wind and rain.
It has done just what I want at a fair price.
A friend spent far more gluing a rubber strip to the floor underneath his garage door and that did not seal any better than the Wickes product. "
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GARAGE DOOR DRAUGHT SEAL 2134MM ALUM
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garage Door Seal - So Simple,
By PaulPabloB
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
10 December 2009
Pros: easy to fit, great draught exlusion, no more leaves or water
Cons: may have to cut to correct width
" This item does exactly what it says it does.
It's dead simple to fit and took me no more than 30 minutes to fit a garage door seal on each garage door.
You have to cut the end to ensure the correct width for your door but other than that it is a breeze.
More importantly, the seal itself works really well. The draughts have been eliminated and I get no more problems with leaves blowing under the door.
Overall, a great product and does the job very well. "
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GARAGE DOOR DRAUGHT SEAL 2134MM ALUM
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best for the price,
By DIYSmithy
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 December 2009
Pros: cost simplicity
" A good, effective garage door seal at a great price. Easier to fit if your door is wooden and I would recommend marking it out with the garage door shut first; but apart from that, easy to fit and works well "
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GARAGE DOOR DRAUGHT SEAL 2134MM ALUM
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stop the rain!,
By Cushy63
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
09 November 2009
Pros: tight fit, 2 minutes to attach to the bottom of the door
Cons: a little stiff to begin with!, not completely watertight
" I had been looking for something in the format of this garage door seal for a while. I fell upon it whilst looking for a pvcu door. As soon as I saw it I thought this is what I have been looking for so bought it. I took a very short time to arrive and an even shorter time to fit. My garage is not watertight but I only get a trickle through the bottom under the door rather than a flood. "
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GARAGE DOOR DRAUGHT SEAL 2134MM ALUM
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
By Limey
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
05 November 2009
" Extremely good quality. Much better than similar priced product from Screwfix (which I returned). Easy installation. Very pleased "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GARAGE DOOR DRAUGHT SEAL 2134MM ALUM
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garage Door Draught Excluder,
By BarryB
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
02 November 2009
Pros: good weather proof seal
Cons: extrusion not as wide as the door
" Garage door seal good for stopping rain and leaves getting under the door. Also covers large gaps under the door. Neoprene seal is a good section and length.
Aluminium extrution is good but to short at 2134 as the standard door I purchased from Wickes is 2270 wide!
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GARAGE DOOR DRAUGHT SEAL 2134MM ALUM
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
garage door,
By norabatty
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
26 October 2009
Pros: instant makeover achieved
" very pleased with this purchase "
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GARAGE DOOR DRAUGHT SEAL 2134MM ALUM
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a simple fix,
By forensicchooch
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
08 October 2009
Pros: inexpensive and simple to fit
Cons: non that come to mind
" I ordered this simple fix to eliminate leaves and mice getting into the garage and it arrived the following morning.
Took less than an hour to fit to the garage door with the use of a battery drill to pilot a few holes (fixings are included in the pack)
Forms a perfect seal to the elements and its surprising how warm the garage is without drafts coming through the gaps!
Brilliant cheap fix to an age old problem and highly recommended! "
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GARAGE DOOR DRAUGHT SEAL 2134MM ALUM
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
By Singers
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
04 October 2009
" Simple idea but very effective--we now no longer get loads of leaves etc deposited in the garage as before and also it keeps rain water out--we now have a 'snug' garage. Thanks "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GARAGE DOOR DRAUGHT SEAL 2134MM ALUM
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
By Algernon
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
25 November 2008
Pros: easy to fit
Cons: none
" Bought this item to stop ingress of water and accumulation of leaves from outside. Also prevents draughts making the garage warmer. Easy to fit with pre-drilled slots and screws provided. Looks great. "
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.