Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Garden & Maintenance or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.

Product Reviews

Wickes Heavy Duty Landscape Fabric 12m x 1m

Heavyweight fabric is ideal for use on rough ground and under patios, pathways, decking and large areas of decorative aggregates
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 Reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
4 of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes Heavy Duty Landscape Fabric 12m x 1m
Review 1 for Wickes Heavy Duty Landscape Fabric 12m x 1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
26 May 2015
" First time that I have used this sort of thing.
Found that it was strong, went down well and could walk on it without damaging the fabric.
It has not been down long enough to find if it controls the weeds but I would assume that it will do the job
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes Heavy Duty Landscape Fabric 12m x 1m
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shocking!,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
20 May 2015
Cons: there is none
" I bought this to replace the one I had had down for over 10 years. 3 months on and the weeds are as bad as ever and it isnt even summer yet!!. It was laid by a professional so I know it was done right. No way is it heavy duty. Dont buy this item, total absolute rubbish! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By WickesOnline Team26 May 2015
We would like to thank you for choosing to shop at Wickes, we are sorry to hear of your experience. Please don’t hesitate to call our Customer Services team on 03301234123 if you wish to discuss this matter further. Kind Regards, Wickes.
Review 3 for Wickes Heavy Duty Landscape Fabric 12m x 1m
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed,
  • Top 50 Contributor
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
24 November 2013
" Bought this to cover over an area where some dreaded horsetails had taken over. This landscape fabric failed to stop them growing through, and a cheaper brand i had used in another area did stop them. Disappointed as i had hoped the 'heavy duty' would mean it. I would not recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+25points
28out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes Heavy Duty Landscape Fabric 12m x 1m
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not impressed,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
26 August 2013
" Put this down over a large rockery area replacing an older fabric. Put weedkiller down though after time, weeds appeared and when pulling them up, holes in the fabric which is really odd. Not sure how weeds can get through it but they have.
Wouldn't recommend. Bad batch maybe. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes Heavy Duty Landscape Fabric 12m x 1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Counts,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
14 June 2011
Pros: tough
Cons: only available in one length
" Of all the landscape fabrics readily available at DIY stores, this product is superior and good value. Very effective against such difficult weeds as mares tail "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes Heavy Duty Landscape Fabric 12m x 1m
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good heavy duty fabric,
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
13 April 2011
Pros: heavy duty
" I used this as ground cover and weed suppressant for an area to be decked. It was easy to cut to the correct size and shape. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+13points
19out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes Heavy Duty Landscape Fabric 12m x 1m
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Take care when cutting,
  • Top 500 Contributor
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
30 April 2010
Pros: tough
Cons: frays easily when cut
" This is a great product for use in rough circumstances, but the woven fabric has a tendency to fray badly when cut. I found that sticking Duck tape along the cut edge stopped the unsightly fraying and gave a neater, stronger edge. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+40points
41out of 42found this review helpful.