Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Composters, Bins & Buckets or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garden Incinerator

Galvanised mild steel incinerator with lid with incorporated chimney. Three self-assembly legs raise the incinerator off ground. 18 ventilation holes for improved burning of waste. Unit can be easily relocated when cold using convenient side handles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
32 of 34(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garden Incinerator
Review 1 for Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incinerator,
By Poppydrop
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 February 2014
Pros: clean and tidy
"Great product to easily dispose of old papers instead of shredding . Easy to use and easy to fix legs onto bin . Contains smoke to a minimum and clean and not too big for small gardens . Great delivery and value for money . Recommend it ."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Garden Incinerator,
By woody1342
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
01 February 2014
"I have used this product to burn garden cuttings etc as well as small pieces of wood. The silver paint burned off within 30 minutes, the sides distorted under the heat and the metal feet bent over and made the incinerator unstable. This is the first garden incinerator that I have used so I am not sure if they all do this to a certain extent! Not that impressed!!"
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality,
By Egan255
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
26 February 2012
Pros: it might be worth scrap value
Cons: paint melts
"In the first 10 minutes all the paint melted off, which means it's now going to rust! Avoid this purchase!"
+5points
20out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By kahuna
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
07 May 2011
Pros: price
"sturdy, well constructed, burns safely. A joy to use, get rid of leaves, cuttings or sensitive documents in minutes in a safe controlled way. Top marks. Well worth the price tag."
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chestnut Roaster!,
By Anonymous
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
02 February 2011
"I roasted Chestnuts underneath this at christmas for an outdoor Christmas Party! Great for also keeping my guests warm!
Delivery service was Excellent, and the communication and timed delivery outstanding!
"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really efficient,
By barbar
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
13 January 2011
"Bought 2 of these incineraters when they were on special( £20) and wish I had bought 4. They are very efficient and they make working outside at this time of year almost a pleasure. Must remember to put them on a slab next time as the ash underneath made a mess. Wish i could get 2 more at the special price. not sure if i want to pay £33 for one!"
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garden Incinerator,
By KatieL
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
06 January 2011
"I was very pleased with this. Useful for burning paper, shreaded paper, garden leaves, cardboard and general garden rubbish. It was cheapest to buy it at Wickes."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super value,
By woodypicker
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
06 January 2011
Pros: does the job & easy to use
"Very good value for price and does exactly what it says on the tin!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase,
By Vanman
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 January 2011
"This has been a godsend! We have been able to burn all our sensitive paperwork which would have taken hours to shred! Easy to use! We did buy it at a special offer price of £19.99 though."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Garden incinerator 159400,
By WillyWombat
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15 December 2010
Pros: basic item at a basic price should do the job ok, easy minor assembly, delivered really quickly
Cons: you may need another after a few years
"This standard size garden incinerator is good value for money, and should do the job perfectly well. It is made of very thin metal, & the galvanising is very thin also but that's nearly always the case with these things, so I can't say how long it will last. I would prefer there to be more air holes in it - but you could add a few more of your own easily enough if you felt like it!
I thought it good enough that I bought 2 by the way.
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal Purchase,
By Twocats2
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
19 November 2010
"I used this incinerator on a still sunny afternoon to burn off the prunings from my raspberry canes that had also got a bug infestation. Everything burned very quickly to fine ashes. Remember to use this on a still day to keep the neigbours happy. This is ideal for cleaning up the garden and excellent value. It was delivered within hours of ordering early next morning. I am very pleased with this purchase."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By atterboy64
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
17 November 2010
"got this bin quick despatch good sturdy bin have used a few times now and no faults really pleased with this product"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By scoobydoo1
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
29 October 2010
Pros: great burn no mess
Cons: none
"this is graet you put the the tree cutings in light it and it burns great great purchase i would buy it again when needed"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By lunatic
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
22 October 2010
Pros: safe and studry
"i bought this item on a tuesday and was delivered by 11am the next day. very easy to attach the legs. did exactly what it said, got rid of alot of garden waste and easy to store. very good for money. was a plesent evening watching wood burn. i would definatly buy another one."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Burn Baby Burn,
By QQQQ
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
13 October 2010
Pros: reduced to a bargain 19.99, burns like hellfire
Cons: i paid the £29 price, only so much stuff that needs burning
"This product is great. Vast amounts of stuff is reduced to ashes in moments. Don't be put off by its small size, it's a mini inferno. After a good burn you can put the lid back on for the ashes to cool safely."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By lons
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
05 September 2010
Pros: last forever
"This is worth every penny, burnt a whole lot of dry rot timber all night went to bed and it was still contained smouldering away and I placed a bit of wood inside the handle to lift up lid so that i wouldnt burn my hand. This will last for centuries, the gloss on the outside will disappear but what do u want its an incinerator"
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelievable, but true!,
By dosMann
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
25 June 2010
"Not often I am this impressed with a technology. Total obliteration? Complete annihilation? Controlled carnage. Perhaps the only thing I havent tried to burn is water.
Good product."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does the job!,
By Endora
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
21 June 2010
"What can I say about an incinerator except that it does the job!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says "its made of tin!",
By MrBRICOLAGE
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
24 April 2010
"Does the job it was bought for, burned a fair bit of garden waste still going strong."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great little fire containment unit!,
By thatmadwoman
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
24 April 2010
Pros: burn smallish items very quickly, contains fire in a safe manageable way, sturdy item despite only 3 legs
Cons: could be slightly larger
"This works really well and I soon burned all my garden waste without burning my fences or a huge patch in my lawn! The same item can be purchased in other places cheaper, but the convenience of having this delivered to my door next day is hard to beat. It comes with the legs separate but they are very easy to attach, but I had a lot to burn so could have done with a slightly larger one, but overall this is a brilliant way to burn rubbish and garden waste without the mess and danger of a big fire."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>