Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Garden Maintenance or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes Galvanised Garden Incinerator

Robust galvanised steel incinerator for easy and effective disposal of garden and other waste
Average Customer Rating:
4.024 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 Reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
36 of 42(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes Galvanised Garden Incinerator
Review 1 for Wickes Galvanised Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
12 June 2016
Pros: none
" Built for burning garden rubbish and it is rubbish! Handle fell off after first burn! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By WickesOnline Team12 July 2016
We would like to thank you for choosing to shop at Wickes, we are sorry to hear of your experience. Please don’t hesitate to call our Customer Services team on 03301234123 if you wish to discuss this matter further. Kind Regards, Wickes.
Review 2 for Wickes Galvanised Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job, but not built to last,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
23 May 2016
" Galvanized coating came off after first use, as did both handles. Still, did the job and is still otherwise in one piece. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes Galvanised Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't bother,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
02 May 2016
" The base fell out during the first use... A design floored "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes Galvanised Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for price,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 May 2016
Pros: ideal for small gardens
Cons: not suitable for tree branches
" Good for paper and everyday garden rubbish - leaves thin twigs etc
If you are looking to burn small logs/ Tree branches would recommend another more robust incinerator.
Whilst shine wears off after 1st burning this is to be expected, having spent far more on my first incinerator to have the same result!.
Smoke is well maintained
Ideal for the small modern gardens of today.
. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes Galvanised Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
24 April 2016
" Used this product once. Base fell out after less than 30 minutes. Returning next week. Can anyone recommend a good one? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By WickesOnlineTeam09 May 2016
Thank you for your feedback, we take all of our customer opinions seriously, so please be assured that your comments will be read and any issues investigated thoroughly. Please don’t hesitate to call our Customer Services team on 03301234123 if you wish to discuss this matter further. Kind Regards, Wickes.
Review 6 for Wickes Galvanised Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD QUALITY PRODUCT,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
25 March 2016
" ORDERED ON LINE, READY AND WAITING AT LOCAL STORE, GREETED BY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes Galvanised Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's alright,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
19 January 2016
Pros: works well
Cons: not so tough
" Bought this to burn paper work instead of hours of shredding and worked a treat whole lot poof up in smoke one hit chuck the lid on no ash flying around perfect !! But a friend used his to burn wood and the heat made the bottom fall out . So great but not that strong . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes Galvanised Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Distorted at first use,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
02 October 2014
Pros: good value
Cons: not up to the job
" Absolute rubbish ;-) Metal casing distorted at first use especially where feet are positioned - clearly not thick enough or up to the job and poorly designed. Will be returning for a refund. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+35points
48out of 61found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes Galvanised Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incinerator,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 February 2014
Pros: clean and tidy
" Great product to easily dispose of old papers instead of shredding . Easy to use and easy to fix legs onto bin . Contains smoke to a minimum and clean and not too big for small gardens . Great delivery and value for money . Recommend it . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+15points
24out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes Galvanised Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Garden Incinerator,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
01 February 2014
" I have used this product to burn garden cuttings etc as well as small pieces of wood. The silver paint burned off within 30 minutes, the sides distorted under the heat and the metal feet bent over and made the incinerator unstable. This is the first garden incinerator that I have used so I am not sure if they all do this to a certain extent! Not that impressed!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+47points
53out of 59found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes Galvanised Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
26 February 2012
Pros: it might be worth scrap value
Cons: paint melts
" In the first 10 minutes all the paint melted off, which means it's now going to rust! Avoid this purchase! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+36points
60out of 84found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wickes Galvanised Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
07 May 2011
Pros: price
" sturdy, well constructed, burns safely. A joy to use, get rid of leaves, cuttings or sensitive documents in minutes in a safe controlled way. Top marks. Well worth the price tag. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
13out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wickes Galvanised Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chestnut Roaster!,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
02 February 2011
" I roasted Chestnuts underneath this at christmas for an outdoor Christmas Party! Great for also keeping my guests warm!
Delivery service was Excellent, and the communication and timed delivery outstanding!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wickes Galvanised Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really efficient,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
13 January 2011
" Bought 2 of these incineraters when they were on special( £20) and wish I had bought 4. They are very efficient and they make working outside at this time of year almost a pleasure. Must remember to put them on a slab next time as the ash underneath made a mess. Wish i could get 2 more at the special price. not sure if i want to pay £33 for one! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wickes Galvanised Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garden Incinerator,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
06 January 2011
" I was very pleased with this. Useful for burning paper, shreaded paper, garden leaves, cardboard and general garden rubbish. It was cheapest to buy it at Wickes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wickes Galvanised Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super value,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
06 January 2011
Pros: does the job & easy to use
" Very good value for price and does exactly what it says on the tin! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wickes Galvanised Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 January 2011
" This has been a godsend! We have been able to burn all our sensitive paperwork which would have taken hours to shred! Easy to use! We did buy it at a special offer price of £19.99 though. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wickes Galvanised Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Garden incinerator 159400,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15 December 2010
Pros: basic item at a basic price should do the job ok, easy minor assembly, delivered really quickly
Cons: you may need another after a few years
" This standard size garden incinerator is good value for money, and should do the job perfectly well. It is made of very thin metal, & the galvanising is very thin also but that's nearly always the case with these things, so I can't say how long it will last. I would prefer there to be more air holes in it - but you could add a few more of your own easily enough if you felt like it!
I thought it good enough that I bought 2 by the way.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wickes Galvanised Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal Purchase,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
19 November 2010
" I used this incinerator on a still sunny afternoon to burn off the prunings from my raspberry canes that had also got a bug infestation. Everything burned very quickly to fine ashes. Remember to use this on a still day to keep the neigbours happy. This is ideal for cleaning up the garden and excellent value. It was delivered within hours of ordering early next morning. I am very pleased with this purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wickes Galvanised Garden Incinerator
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
17 November 2010
" got this bin quick despatch good sturdy bin have used a few times now and no faults really pleased with this product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>