Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Single Bowl Sinks or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Single Bowl Sink LH 935x485mm

Spacious satin finish single bowl sink. Punched 32mm diameter tap holes for pillar taps. Fitted with high density sound deadening pads. Supplied with foam sealing strip. Available with the drainer / bowl on either the left or right.
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
11 of 16(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Single Bowl Sink LH 935x485mm
Review 1 for Single Bowl Sink LH 935x485mm
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sink Clips,
By brianh
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
22 March 2014
"The sink itself is fine and the installation instructions are easy to follow but the retaining clips I found were totally useless."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Single Bowl Sink LH 935x485mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK ish,
By techpaul
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
22 April 2013
Pros: non-reversible, two holes for taps
Cons: poor clips warped only viewable once unpacked, not all fixing holes punched
"Needed a non-reversible, two tap hole sink, this one of the few that fitted the bill. Most reversible sinks have a blanking plug for the front side that is often plastic not metal and wears/marks faster than main sink.
Clips should be all metal clamps. Come off easily and often will not pull in a warped surface.
Earth bonding point should be supplied with a fixing in the kit.
Warped sink can only be seen once unpacked on a worksurface.
At least one clip mounting point was NOT punched out, another was malformed.
Currently on look out for a better clip to replace the ones supplied."
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Single Bowl Sink LH 935x485mm
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By ductbob
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
11 December 2012
"I wanted a sink with two tap holes and this is about the only one I could find. As it is pressed out from one piece of metal the result appears that the sink ends up slightly bowed and will not sit level on the work-top.
The eight fixing clips are totally inadequate for fixing the sink to a worktop - they are not strong enough to pull the sink down level. If you do have to fit one take this tip. It is not a one person job. Kneel on the sink to press it down above the clips that your 'mate' is doing up underneath. I went back to the store and checked all the others in the rack and they were all bowed. Since then I have looked at other sinks from different companies and they are all the same. Probably the same supplier just different packaging. I think to stop any more adverse reviews the supplier should be made aware of the above points and previous reviews to rectify the situation. A starting point would be to supply one clip for every hole [16] and don't make them with any plastic content so the the customer can have confidence that the product is going to work. When the instructions say 'do not over tighten' and the thread strips without pulling the sink down it's a poor product.
"
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Single Bowl Sink LH 935x485mm
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
too cheap to put my name on,
By SafetyNerves
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
18 October 2011
"The clips don't fit as they don't match the round holes. The clips won't tighten against a 28mm worktop.
The satin finish is poorly done with the edges missed where there is excess plastic film left.
"
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Single Bowl Sink LH 935x485mm
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cheap not cheerful,
By Ubleyite
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
03 December 2010
Pros: cheap
Cons: fixings dont work, sharp unfinished edges
"The fixing clips supplier would not fit the sink. Literally round holes in the sink and square pegs on the clips. Because the sink sides are not straight these clips have a big job to do but had to be cut and weakened to fit the sink. Spend a bit more and get a decent product."
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Single Bowl Sink LH 935x485mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value,
By rogertheoldie
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 June 2010
Pros: excellent value
Cons: poor fixing clips
"Really good value price, ideal for replacement in my utility room, but probably good enough for a kitchen on a budget. Unfortunately mine had a small warp at the front, too late to do anything about it mid-installation. Really poor fixing clip design; the instructions warning you not to overtighten are a joke. The screws are difficult enough to tighten in a bench test let alone when you are lying on your back reaching into awkward places, and one sprang off while I was struggling to tighten it. This is the only downside to a sink which otherwise looks great. Too early to tell its durability but I am optimistic. Note that waste outlet/overflow are not included."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Single Bowl Sink LH 935x485mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sink Bowl,
By rag1
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
24 April 2010
"Fits well into the Houston kitchen I bought. the cheapest sink compared to B&Q, etc at the time."
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Single Bowl Sink LH 935x485mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value For Money,
By Chedmaster
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 April 2010
Pros: cheap, easy to install, good finish
"I was looking for a sink that was low cost and functional. This ticked both box's. I doubt you will find a cheaper sink. I did look."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Single Bowl Sink LH 935x485mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
real value for money,
By dawn300149
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
28 February 2010
Pros: cheap good value for money
Cons: bowl quite shallow
"I recently purchased this sink top for my utility room expecting it to be quite flimsy, but thinking it would do the job for a utility room sink. However I was very impressed with the quality and 10 year guarantee/ My plumber has fitted this in and it looks excellent. Very pleased and would recommend."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Single Bowl Sink LH 935x485mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SS Sink,
By Anonymous
Expertise: Expert DIYer
22 November 2009
Pros: excellent value
"Very good value stainless steel sink top, suitable for ordinary taps and mixers.
This will replace a flashier sink top which can only accept monoblock tap -which very very annoyingly, tend to rotate [ despite what makers say].
It is available with left or right hand drainers."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Single Bowl Sink LH 935x485mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovely little sink,
By Isla
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
09 November 2009
Pros: simple and functional
Cons: must be careful not to dent it during installation
"This sink is simply great value. Not too fancy but looks good in any kitchen. this is the second time we have installed this model of sink - first in our old home and now in our new kitchen."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Single Bowl Sink LH 935x485mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
single bowl sink lh,
By waddo
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
04 October 2009
Pros: great products great website easy to find things
"very pleased with the sink and the quick delivery .once again value for money"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Single Bowl Sink LH 935x485mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed,
By Spacehopper
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
29 September 2009
Pros: very good price, very quick delivery, great customer service when i had a question
"Hello,
very impressed by the quality and price of this product plus I needed 2 holes for my antique taps so it was perfect. Why waste money on expensive sinks when all you do is wash up in them.
Service and delivery were top notch too. Would definitely recomend Wicks to others."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Single Bowl Sink LH 935x485mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolute Bargain,
By Builder
Expertise: Expert DIYer
22 June 2008
Pros: cheap, looks fine
Cons: none for that price
"This one for the price beats everything in teh market. perfect for doing your buy to lets."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Single Bowl Sink LH 935x485mm
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingsOverall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5