Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Cladding or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes PVCu Panel White 100x10x2500mm PK5

Durable, low maintenance cladding that is quick and easy to install
Average Customer Rating:
4.069 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 Reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
25 of 29(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes PVCu Panel White 100x10x2500mm PK5
Review 1 for Wickes PVCu Panel White 100x10x2500mm PK5
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks great but...,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
01 May 2016
Pros: look great, easy to cut to size, very light
Cons: far too fragile, easy marked
" Certainly looks good once installed, and a doddle to cut to size, but the panels are extremely fragile and very easy to damage/dent (so buy a couple of spare panels - you may need them).
Would definitely recommend for ceilings, but not so sure about walls - especially if there's a chance that they might get 'bashed' even lightly by someone/something. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes PVCu Panel White 100x10x2500mm PK5
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PLASTIC CLADDING,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
05 January 2016
Pros: light weight
Cons: marks easy, tricky to cut clean
" BRITTLE AND MARKS EASY SO GREAT CARE NEEDED WHEN HANDLING AND CUTTING USED HACKSAW "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes PVCu Panel White 100x10x2500mm PK5
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great pvc cladding,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
27 October 2015
" No more painting
and keeping warmer
the pvc cladding slots together,fixings don't show
she loves it
you could even use it in a shower room
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes PVCu Panel White 100x10x2500mm PK5
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stock problems,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
30 September 2015
Pros: light and easy to use
Cons: care when trying to cut straight
" Product fine.
Only problem was Oxford showed none yet other stores had at least 22 packs.
Didn't believe it but Oxford had three broken single pieces but plenty of edging.
Newbury shoes 22 packs and no edging!
In fact they did when I called to collect.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes PVCu Panel White 100x10x2500mm PK5
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NOT BAD FOR A QUICK FIX,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 September 2015
Pros: good value pack, easy to install, looks good
Cons: none
" Have just installed this in my little holiday home and really looks good. OK the quality is not the best, but it does the job, is not heavy and the overall finish looks great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes PVCu Panel White 100x10x2500mm PK5
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Flimsy Product,
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
15 June 2015
Pros: fills a bin up quickly
Cons: complete and utter rubbish
" Wickes should stop selling this product.
Read the reviews and thought I would give it a go. However, you only have to look at the product and it deforms never mid touch it. It is flimsy, it is wafer thin, it has no rigidity and i can see it bowing if not fastened to battens spaced every 50mm, it easily cracks, marks and squashes. The finish is matt and is not aesthetically attractive at all - i can imagine it getting dirty quickly as it is a relatively rough matt surface not gloss and with it being so flimsy you would have to be careful in trying to clean it.
The final straw came when, after reading the instructions (the pictures showing how to fix it are wrong) it is impossible to get a stapler into the grove to fix as the overlap from the grove is not long enough.
Not the usual quality of product I expect from Wickes. - it's rubbish, go elsewhere or search on the tinterweb for some proper stuff. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Response from Wickes:By WickesOnline Team16 June 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We take all of our customer reviews seriously, so please be assured that your comments will be read and any issues investigated thoroughly. Please don’t hesitate to call our Customer Services team on 0330 123 4123 if you wish to discuss this matter further. Kind regards, Wickes.
Review 7 for Wickes PVCu Panel White 100x10x2500mm PK5
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its ok but best have workman do it,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 April 2015
" Not bad product for the money.Best fitted by tradesman. If DIY user take care handling as
Easley marks.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes PVCu Panel White 100x10x2500mm PK5
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PVC cladding,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
04 April 2015
Pros: easy to use, inexpensive
Cons: none i experienced
" Great product easy to use and an inexpensive way to cover bathroom . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes PVCu Panel White 100x10x2500mm PK5
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good cover up material,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 March 2014
Pros: easy and cheap, great on ceilings
Cons: a bit fragile
" I have used this many times to cover bathroom ceilings etc, covers a multitude of sins, easy to install, no maintenace, and cheap.
It is a bit fragile when installing.
I would be wary of putting anywhere that it could be impacted e.g. walls, but great on ceilings. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+26points
27out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes PVCu Panel White 100x10x2500mm PK5
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD BUY,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
03 January 2014
Pros: looks brilliant
Cons: expensive
" REALLY GOOD BUY, IS EXPENSIVE BUT LOOKS GOOD, USED IN BOTH OUR HOUSES. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes PVCu Panel White 100x10x2500mm PK5
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clean and easy fit,
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 November 2013
Pros: cheap and looks great
Cons: if handled roughly when cutting might split
" We had finished our bathroom and our budget was running out and we needed a bath panal. I brought this just to give it a go as it was a small financial hit if it went wrong. The outcome was brilliant, easy to fit and easy to keep clean.To cut it I used a fine toothed hacksaw. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+23points
28out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wickes PVCu Panel White 100x10x2500mm PK5
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handle with care,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15 November 2013
Pros: easy to cut, cheap
Cons: fragile
" Before you think of using this product, be prepared to treat it extremely gently.
This includes transporting and unwrapping as it is really thin and will be marked with a heavy hand or mis-judged blade...
but you get what you pay for with this value product.
You might think I don't like the stuff, but I found it easy to cut and fix, both I (and the wife) are delighted with the end result and the total cost.
A good cheap and maintenance free option for cladding a ceiling, but think twice about using it over walls as it would be easy for a child or pet to put a hole or two in it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wickes PVCu Panel White 100x10x2500mm PK5
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than expected,
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
17 August 2012
Pros: easy to work and fit
" Used to replace a bathroom ceiling. Glued and stapled to joists, easy to fit. Much better quality than it used to be a few years ago. Packs undamaged, but need to choose carefully in store to ensure no dibs or end damage. Has made an excellent ceiling and no more painting! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wickes PVCu Panel White 100x10x2500mm PK5
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good in small quantities,
  • Top 1000 Contributor
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 December 2011
Pros: cheap, easy to cut
Cons: easily damaged, looks cheap too
" I used this around the bath as the floor sloped and it would not take a conventional bath panel. I could adjust the length of each section which was ideal. It was indeed flimsy and for the corner and bottom fixing rails I used those designed for Wickes exterior cladding as they looked more substantial. This worked well and the finished effect was better than anticipated. It was eay to cut.
As others have commented, not all was usable as it dents and marks easily. I would not like to use it on a wall as a large expanse would look tacky, but in 20" lengths under the bath it looks fine.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wickes PVCu Panel White 100x10x2500mm PK5
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
31 December 2010
Pros: excellent coverage, lightweight - easy to install, can be taken down and re-used with care
Cons: over time will turn brittle if removing
" Used this in the kitchen to cover a glossed (tell me!) ceiling, in the bathroom to cover some horrendous ceiling, and in the attic to provide a clean smooth ceiling whilst also providing insulation. The stuff does the job - easy to use, lightweight, and great value for money. Dead easy to install - I used the cladding clips, but screwed them on instead of pinning (easier)
Yes - some lengths were marked/slightly damaged due to tight wrapping - BUT don't buy economy goods then complain about the quality. You pays your money, you gets what you get
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wickes PVCu Panel White 100x10x2500mm PK5
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior PVCu Cladding,
  • Top 100 Contributor
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
05 October 2010
Pros: easy to install - i used a adhesive.
Cons: poor quality
" Easy to put up, and looks OK, but O'dear the quality leaves much to be desired. Random small holes in some sections, cracks in the jointing tongues/grooves, occasional black marks, and the top four lengths were unuseable because of an over enthusiastic packer/delivery person strapping it too tightly for transport - managed with what was left.
Ive used it in the conservatory, and its done the job, but I wish that I'd looked elsewhere. I'm sure Wickes would seek an alternative to this if they were fully aware.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wickes PVCu Panel White 100x10x2500mm PK5
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
04 October 2010
" Great product for hiding unsightly walls or even just to give your room a completley different look.
I cladded one wall and made a bath panel around my corner bath with it and also boxed in my pipes. So goes on straight and around corners! Gave my bathroom that instant redecorated look without actually decorating!
Some cladding came delivered dinted and bent at the ends but i was cutting most of them down anyway.
Very easy to cut, very easy to clean.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wickes PVCu Panel White 100x10x2500mm PK5
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good with care,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
27 July 2010
Pros: economical, quick, looks good
Cons: damaged lengths, joins difficult, easily damaged
" I used this to clad our kitchen ceiling and was very pleased with how quickly I was able to create a smart new ceiling, covering over a whole range of imperfections.
A few points to note. I found an average of one length per packet was damaged. This was OK as I needed many short lengths - but be sure to order spare unless you want to keep going back to the shop!
I found it difficult to make joins between lengths look good and would look for long enough lengths for the width of the room next time. I ended up covering the joins with lengths of upvc draught excluder which looks OK.
Also take great care lifting the edge of the piece to fix screws, its so easy to nick it and spoil the effect.
Overall very good though. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wickes PVCu Panel White 100x10x2500mm PK5
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior PVCu Cladding,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
16 December 2009
Pros: light easily installed, damp proofmaintenance free
Cons: could do with more variation in the length
" I used this product in my garage, part of which I wished to use as a utility space for the washing machine, freezer. etc. I was able to create a splendid ceiling which was damp proof, light and maintenance free. My roof beams were 60cms apart and I used various "No More Nails" glue products and found that each 2500 mm length had to be cut and tacked to enable a rapidly installed and solid ceiling. I removed the fine nails used to tack twelve hours later. Cutting the cladding was very easy with the use of a fine toothed saw. The solidity of the ceilng was tested when I later floored the loft space above the ceiling! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wickes PVCu Panel White 100x10x2500mm PK5
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ceiling cladding,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
16 November 2009
Pros: looks very smart and room is now warmer
" Easy to use and install. Can be glued for extra speed. Just be careful cutting, it isn't flimsy just delicate. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>