Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Interior PVCu Cladding or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

White Interior PVCu Cladding 100mm PK5

Tongued and grooved for easy installation. Does not discolour. Durable. Virtually maintenance free. Suitable for walls and ceiling except shower areas. Splash proof only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.15 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
17 of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for White Interior PVCu Cladding 100mm PK5
Review 1 for White Interior PVCu Cladding 100mm PK5
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good cover up material,
By diygrandad
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 March 2014
Pros: easy and cheap, great on ceilings
Cons: a bit fragile
"I have used this many times to cover bathroom ceilings etc, covers a multitude of sins, easy to install, no maintenace, and cheap.
It is a bit fragile when installing.
I would be wary of putting anywhere that it could be impacted e.g. walls, but great on ceilings."
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for White Interior PVCu Cladding 100mm PK5
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD BUY,
By plattsy76
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
03 January 2014
Pros: looks brilliant
Cons: expensive
"REALLY GOOD BUY, IS EXPENSIVE BUT LOOKS GOOD, USED IN BOTH OUR HOUSES."
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for White Interior PVCu Cladding 100mm PK5
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clean and easy fit,
By Topsysdad
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 November 2013
Pros: cheap and looks great
Cons: if handled roughly when cutting might split
"We had finished our bathroom and our budget was running out and we needed a bath panal. I brought this just to give it a go as it was a small financial hit if it went wrong. The outcome was brilliant, easy to fit and easy to keep clean.To cut it I used a fine toothed hacksaw."
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 4 for White Interior PVCu Cladding 100mm PK5
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handle with care,
By DeeEee
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15 November 2013
Pros: easy to cut, cheap
Cons: fragile
"Before you think of using this product, be prepared to treat it extremely gently.
This includes transporting and unwrapping as it is really thin and will be marked with a heavy hand or mis-judged blade...
but you get what you pay for with this value product.
You might think I don't like the stuff, but I found it easy to cut and fix, both I (and the wife) are delighted with the end result and the total cost.
A good cheap and maintenance free option for cladding a ceiling, but think twice about using it over walls as it would be easy for a child or pet to put a hole or two in it.
"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for White Interior PVCu Cladding 100mm PK5
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than expected,
By X15jockey
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
17 August 2012
Pros: easy to work and fit
"Used to replace a bathroom ceiling. Glued and stapled to joists, easy to fit. Much better quality than it used to be a few years ago. Packs undamaged, but need to choose carefully in store to ensure no dibs or end damage. Has made an excellent ceiling and no more painting!"
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for White Interior PVCu Cladding 100mm PK5
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good in small quantities,
By Kurangu
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
03 December 2011
Pros: cheap, easy to cut
Cons: easily damaged, looks cheap too
"I used this around the bath as the floor sloped and it would not take a conventional bath panel. I could adjust the length of each section which was ideal. It was indeed flimsy and for the corner and bottom fixing rails I used those designed for Wickes exterior cladding as they looked more substantial. This worked well and the finished effect was better than anticipated. It was eay to cut.
As others have commented, not all was usable as it dents and marks easily. I would not like to use it on a wall as a large expanse would look tacky, but in 20" lengths under the bath it looks fine.
"
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for White Interior PVCu Cladding 100mm PK5
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
By Kevsta
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
31 December 2010
Pros: excellent coverage, lightweight - easy to install, can be taken down and re-used with care
Cons: over time will turn brittle if removing
"Used this in the kitchen to cover a glossed (tell me!) ceiling, in the bathroom to cover some horrendous ceiling, and in the attic to provide a clean smooth ceiling whilst also providing insulation. The stuff does the job - easy to use, lightweight, and great value for money. Dead easy to install - I used the cladding clips, but screwed them on instead of pinning (easier)
Yes - some lengths were marked/slightly damaged due to tight wrapping - BUT don't buy economy goods then complain about the quality. You pays your money, you gets what you get
"
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for White Interior PVCu Cladding 100mm PK5
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior PVCu Cladding,
By Orel
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for money:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
05 October 2010
Pros: easy to install - i used a adhesive.
Cons: poor quality
"Easy to put up, and looks OK, but O'dear the quality leaves much to be desired. Random small holes in some sections, cracks in the jointing tongues/grooves, occasional black marks, and the top four lengths were unuseable because of an over enthusiastic packer/delivery person strapping it too tightly for transport - managed with what was left.
Ive used it in the conservatory, and its done the job, but I wish that I'd looked elsewhere. I'm sure Wickes would seek an alternative to this if they were fully aware.
"
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for White Interior PVCu Cladding 100mm PK5
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By dellion
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
04 October 2010
"Great product for hiding unsightly walls or even just to give your room a completley different look.
I cladded one wall and made a bath panel around my corner bath with it and also boxed in my pipes. So goes on straight and around corners! Gave my bathroom that instant redecorated look without actually decorating!
Some cladding came delivered dinted and bent at the ends but i was cutting most of them down anyway.
Very easy to cut, very easy to clean.
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for White Interior PVCu Cladding 100mm PK5
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good with care,
By KevPG
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
27 July 2010
Pros: economical, quick, looks good
Cons: damaged lengths, joins difficult, easily damaged
"I used this to clad our kitchen ceiling and was very pleased with how quickly I was able to create a smart new ceiling, covering over a whole range of imperfections.
A few points to note. I found an average of one length per packet was damaged. This was OK as I needed many short lengths - but be sure to order spare unless you want to keep going back to the shop!
I found it difficult to make joins between lengths look good and would look for long enough lengths for the width of the room next time. I ended up covering the joins with lengths of upvc draught excluder which looks OK.
Also take great care lifting the edge of the piece to fix screws, its so easy to nick it and spoil the effect.
Overall very good though."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for White Interior PVCu Cladding 100mm PK5
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior PVCu Cladding,
By surgeon
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
16 December 2009
Pros: light easily installed, damp proofmaintenance free
Cons: could do with more variation in the length
"I used this product in my garage, part of which I wished to use as a utility space for the washing machine, freezer. etc. I was able to create a splendid ceiling which was damp proof, light and maintenance free. My roof beams were 60cms apart and I used various "No More Nails" glue products and found that each 2500 mm length had to be cut and tacked to enable a rapidly installed and solid ceiling. I removed the fine nails used to tack twelve hours later. Cutting the cladding was very easy with the use of a fine toothed saw. The solidity of the ceilng was tested when I later floored the loft space above the ceiling!"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for White Interior PVCu Cladding 100mm PK5
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ceiling cladding,
By Andyroo
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
16 November 2009
Pros: looks very smart and room is now warmer
"Easy to use and install. Can be glued for extra speed. Just be careful cutting, it isn't flimsy just delicate."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for White Interior PVCu Cladding 100mm PK5
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value,
By shamrock
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 November 2009
Pros: good
Cons: none
"very easy to work with"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for White Interior PVCu Cladding 100mm PK5
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
P.V.C Wall Cladding,
By smilzeee
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 August 2009
Pros: can be left for a few years without the need of re, covered unlevel walls fast, no need for painting, easy to keep clean, comes in other colours, little or no d.i.y knowledge needed to fit, great value for money
"After moving into a new property we found the walls in our bathroom were in a bad condition after filling the holes and sanding rough patches here and there we noticed the walls were not level we thought the only option we had would be to pay someone to replaster each wall 'however while searching the B&Q website for interior doors we came across P.V.C Wall Cladding at a very reasonable price , in fact the price of covering all walls was a fraction of the price a plasterer would of cost , now our bathroom has been given a stylish facelift and new lease of life ."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for White Interior PVCu Cladding 100mm PK5
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick & Easy,
By divingscubaboy
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
08 March 2009
Pros: quick, easy
Cons: care needed when cutting
"Having tiled half the bathroom I wanted a warmer alternative for the other half and the ceiling.
So easy and quick to fit, pink grip or no nails type adhesives work brilliantly. It is so light there is no sag or slip.
Be careful cutting the cladding as although strong and flexible it can be brittle when cold and shatters. Cuts fine with fine jigsaw blade on medium speed.
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for White Interior PVCu Cladding 100mm PK5
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Fit,
By lgb2100
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 November 2008
"I purchased this to as a replacement ceiling.
Light weight, so easy to install.
Cost less than £50 to fit a new ceiling, whereas plastering, etc would cost a lot more
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for White Interior PVCu Cladding 100mm PK5
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good purchase,
By rodders
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 September 2008
"i found the pvc cladding exelent value and realy easy to fit"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for White Interior PVCu Cladding 100mm PK5
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
RatingsOverall Rating:
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 3
Quality:
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5
Value for money:
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5