Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Floorboards & Panels or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3

Wickes Loft Storage Boards are ideal to use if working in a tight area
Average Customer Rating:
4.592 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 Reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
38
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
125 of 130(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Review 1 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the job.,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
26 May 2016
" Great boards for loft use. We bought 5 packs to start with to see what they were like. Came well packaged and fitted perfectly between the joists with no need to cut. Easy to install and fit together really well, will definitely buy more to complete the job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loft boards,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
25 May 2016
Pros: click together
" Boards easy to fit and cluck in together for ease of use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loft flooring,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 May 2016
Pros: easy done
Cons: store damage to joints
" Cheaper than 8x4 sheets, easy to fix, watch for damage to joints. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 May 2016
Pros: all as expected
Cons: none
" The loft boards were exactly as stated and fitted correctly.
The finish is good and the boards locked as per specification.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good purchase and delivery,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15 May 2016
" Builder said these panels were great and they were at a good price too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
08 May 2016
" Great Value loft boards
Does the job perfectly and so easy to fit.
Use these and save lots by doing it yourself.
Would use again if the need arose
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
06 May 2016
Pros: easy delivery
" Goods arrived on time. Great prices. The delivery was seamless the guys very helpful. I will definitely use this service again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value Product,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
05 May 2016
Pros: good vlaue at discounted price
" Bought to fit on my loft flooring system bought elsewhere on line (shame Wickes don't sell this too).
Installed nicely to give me loads of loft storage space
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
average,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
01 May 2016
" average, average product. does the job more or less. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loft boards,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 May 2016
Pros: easy
Cons: none
" Easy to lay and easy to slide boxes across.
Stops you putting your foot through the ceiling too
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Buy,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
05 April 2016
" This flooring I purchased for the loft so cheap & cheerful does the job.
This product is thicker than I expected, which was a pleasant surprise.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Star Service, product and price,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
31 March 2016
" Easy to order....free delivery and delivered where I wanted them by very kind polite delivery man. Excellent price ...cant say more "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good flooring,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
23 March 2016
Cons: no tounge & groove on ends
" This is good flooring & very easy to lay & cuts easy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
05 March 2016
" Thanks Wickes!! These loft boards came on the day we selected, were well packaged and easy to fit. They were excellent value for money and have made our loft easily accessible. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 March 2016
Pros: value for money
Cons: instability on stupid legs
" I believed the idea was impressive but once I tried to locate the panels successfully over the loft legs, I was cautiously frightened for their instability.
And also once I had laid a top-up level of rockwool insulation, you couldn't lay panels over the rafters, so instead I decided to use them as an elevated platform between the roof joists......Fantastic idea. They worked perfectly like this, and by keeping them off of the rockwool, that should work better to.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loft panels,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
22 February 2016
Pros: easy to fit if panel not damaged
Cons: check the packs thoroughly before buying, strong chemical smell
" I ordered 15 packs of these - we still have 6 packs but the job is not yet complete. When I collected the order some of the panels were damaged so I was given replacements for the damaged ones - hence why 4* mark instead of 5*. they are just compacted sawdust to be fair so until we've used the loft when the job is finished we cant really say how robust they are, but the service from Wickes was good. I stored these panels in my porch before job was started and they stank the porch out with a very strong chemical smell - not sure about that but was a bit off putting "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loft Boarding,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
22 February 2016
" Does exactly what it is for, was easy to lay. Would recommend to anyone who wants to board their loft space "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
18 February 2016
" Good quality product and easy to use and cut. I think most of the loft is suitable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
02 February 2016
" So easy to use, boarded out the attic all by my myself! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Practical and sturdy loft boards.,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 February 2016
Pros: solid sturdy practical.
Cons: only available in packs of 3.
" Given the limited size of a loft hatch, my limited skills at DIY and the cramped confines of a loft for working, these boards were a perfect, practical solution to my requirements.
The boards are very sturdy and interlock quite easily as long as you put the first board down the right way!!
The size of the boards makes them easy to handle in a small space like a loft.
I used loft legs to mount the boards and the two products work perfectly together to give a solid platform for loft storage. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>