Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Floorboards & Panels or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3

Wickes Loft Storage Boards are ideal to use if working in a tight area
Average Customer Rating:
4.582 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (122 Reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
36
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
117 of 122(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Review 1 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
average,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
01 May 2016
" average, average product. does the job more or less. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loft boards,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 May 2016
Pros: easy
Cons: none
" Easy to lay and easy to slide boxes across.
Stops you putting your foot through the ceiling too
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Buy,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
05 April 2016
" This flooring I purchased for the loft so cheap & cheerful does the job.
This product is thicker than I expected, which was a pleasant surprise.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Star Service, product and price,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
31 March 2016
" Easy to order....free delivery and delivered where I wanted them by very kind polite delivery man. Excellent price ...cant say more "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good flooring,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
23 March 2016
Cons: no tounge & groove on ends
" This is good flooring & very easy to lay & cuts easy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
05 March 2016
" Thanks Wickes!! These loft boards came on the day we selected, were well packaged and easy to fit. They were excellent value for money and have made our loft easily accessible. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 March 2016
Pros: value for money
Cons: instability on stupid legs
" I believed the idea was impressive but once I tried to locate the panels successfully over the loft legs, I was cautiously frightened for their instability.
And also once I had laid a top-up level of rockwool insulation, you couldn't lay panels over the rafters, so instead I decided to use them as an elevated platform between the roof joists......Fantastic idea. They worked perfectly like this, and by keeping them off of the rockwool, that should work better to.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loft panels,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
22 February 2016
Pros: easy to fit if panel not damaged
Cons: check the packs thoroughly before buying, strong chemical smell
" I ordered 15 packs of these - we still have 6 packs but the job is not yet complete. When I collected the order some of the panels were damaged so I was given replacements for the damaged ones - hence why 4* mark instead of 5*. they are just compacted sawdust to be fair so until we've used the loft when the job is finished we cant really say how robust they are, but the service from Wickes was good. I stored these panels in my porch before job was started and they stank the porch out with a very strong chemical smell - not sure about that but was a bit off putting "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loft Boarding,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
22 February 2016
" Does exactly what it is for, was easy to lay. Would recommend to anyone who wants to board their loft space "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
18 February 2016
" Good quality product and easy to use and cut. I think most of the loft is suitable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
02 February 2016
" So easy to use, boarded out the attic all by my myself! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Practical and sturdy loft boards.,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
01 February 2016
Pros: solid sturdy practical.
Cons: only available in packs of 3.
" Given the limited size of a loft hatch, my limited skills at DIY and the cramped confines of a loft for working, these boards were a perfect, practical solution to my requirements.
The boards are very sturdy and interlock quite easily as long as you put the first board down the right way!!
The size of the boards makes them easy to handle in a small space like a loft.
I used loft legs to mount the boards and the two products work perfectly together to give a solid platform for loft storage. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
did the job nicely..,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
24 January 2016
" great price, delivered when they said and now affixed in the loft.
marked down to good only since the board seems a smidgen less dense [and strong] than previous versions.
fine for 99% of loft storage ...
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Job needed finishing,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
23 January 2016
" Loft had been started by the last home owner & I thought it would be a good idea to do the rest it's easy to use and it looks very tidy . Easy guide on product to show you how to fit it together . It is a little expensive if you had a large area to do however it is very easy to lay and you can get the job done quickly and let's face it there are nicer places to be than
being in a loft
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job - but length?,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
23 January 2016
Pros: fit together well
Cons: board length vs modern joist spacing
" Just finished the straightforward job of laying 5 packs over some of the top-up insulation using the loft legs and the result looks very neat. Only downside was that the boards are 1220 length and so had to be trimmed to match the 600 spacing of the joists. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loft board flooring,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 January 2016
" Purchased to floor a loft eave area. Red pencil price (as bought 5 packs) and good value when purchased. Sturdy and does what it says on the packaging. Possibly a better lip / toungue and grove than some competitors products, which makes for sturdy interlock between boards. Overall, very happy with the product and will help add some storage area in our house. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product but beware click and collect,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
23 January 2016
Pros: in and out of store in next to no time
Cons: remember to check before loading!
" I recently used the new 'Click and Collect' facility at the newly opened Loughton Store to purchase some flooring for my loft. Everything worked well but when I opened the packs to start laying that evening, I found one of them so severely damaged on the tongue and groove edges I had to work out the best way of laying them to minimise the effect of the damage. Unfortunately I needed to complete the job that evening so not worth taking back. The purpose of this review is to warn others that with Click and Collect you tend to omit the quality checks imposed when selecting from a display or rack.
Otherwise, everything up to normal standard.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wrong size for a modern house,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
18 January 2016
Cons: wrong size for a modern loft
" Modern houses have, now I have found out, 600mm joist centres. So what size do they make these boards ? 1200mm you would think. Oh no they don't, they make them 1220mm, i.e. 20mm too long. So after you put the second one down, it's end hangs over the next joist, and the further you go, the more they miss the centre of the joists. So if you want them to fit your loft joists you will have to lop off 20mm off each one. What a stupid idea it is to have them the wrong size for modern houses. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-5points
8out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good job!,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 January 2016
Pros: fitted together easily, none
" Great and just what I needed to board out the loft. Very quick and easy to use and very solid once laid down! Please on all accounts. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wickes Chipboard Loft Panels Pack 3
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15 January 2016
" Good value if you buy 5 packs. Perfect for boarding my loft. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>