Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Sheet Materials or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes Non Structural Hardwood Plywood 12x1220x2440mm

Versatile non-structural building board with a smooth sanded surface
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 Reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes Non Structural Hardwood Plywood 12x1220x2440mm
Review 1 for Wickes Non Structural Hardwood Plywood 12x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Product,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
02 August 2015
Pros: smooth, lightweight
" A good quality product ,I used to make shelving / racking for my new work van.Strong enough to take 6mm screws in the edges. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes Non Structural Hardwood Plywood 12x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality at best price,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
07 July 2015
Pros: delivered as stated on time
" I purchased 6 sheets of this to make a dance floor for a charity event. The finish is good, they were delivered on time and were cheaper than equivalents from all oher sources I researched "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes Non Structural Hardwood Plywood 12x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality.,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
26 February 2015
" We have used this for decking for Onduline roofing. We have just used it for going under the external cladding of our rebuilt garden/office. We have had two online deliveries, all sheets delivered in good condition. We shall be ordering some more soon. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes Non Structural Hardwood Plywood 12x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tropical hardwood ply,
  • Top 250 Contributor
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
01 November 2014
Pros: good price
Cons: lots of small gaps in internal plys
" "This is a 7-ply softwood plywood with both faces finished with a VERY thin tropical hardwood veneer. It is a standard commercial item that can be sourced from numerous outlets, although at least around here, the Wickes prices is good. To be honest I am not sure what this product is aimed at - why sacrifice tropical hardwood if it is not to be seen? I actually bought it to make some book cases, which will be edged with hardwood strips, sealed and waxed. If you want something to paint there are far more appropriate and suitable plys available - hardwood does not take paint well anyway, and as for lining a shed, unless you regularly have cocktail parties in it............. Unless you do want a hardwood finish even something like very cheap and cheerful shuttering ply, if you pick and choose for finish and grain pattern, will produce a perfectly acceptable/smart finish when sealed, for any non-load-bearing use. Please be responsible - if you don't need tropical hardwood, even if sustainably produced, even if a wafer thin veneer, DO NOT USE IT." "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
23out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes Non Structural Hardwood Plywood 12x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flaws,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
04 April 2014
" When cutting to sizes for the project in hand small patches of non adhesion between plies were found were revealed. These had to be glued by me. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+21points
23out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes Non Structural Hardwood Plywood 12x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 December 2013
" I purchased this ply on the reviews I had seen. Good product no flaws I could see, sharp corners and edges without damage, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes Non Structural Hardwood Plywood 12x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for a shed,
  • Top 250 Contributor
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
04 July 2012
" I used the exterior plywood panels for the roof of a shed I have constructed; they do an excellent job. I would use them again. Used in conjunction with Wickes roof shingles, the roof of the shed looks good and will last for many years. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+26points
29out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes Non Structural Hardwood Plywood 12x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
timber sheet,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
02 February 2011
" Nice plywood good for lining out my shed.
Good purchase
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+11points
15out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes Non Structural Hardwood Plywood 12x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
12 January 2011
" Very decent plyboard that arrived dry and all edges and corners were intact. Exactly as required. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
15out of 26found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wickes Non Structural Hardwood Plywood 12x1220x2440mm
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingsOverall Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality:
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5