Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Sheet Materials or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wickes Structural Spruce Plywood CE2+ 18x1220x2440mm

High strength, premium quality structural panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.361 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 Reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
34 of 36(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wickes Structural Spruce Plywood CE2+ 18x1220x2440mm
Review 1 for Wickes Structural Spruce Plywood CE2+ 18x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good deal ,,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
16 December 2015
" Bought these sheets along with some osb, delivery driver was extremely helpful.Job done thanks to Wickes "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wickes Structural Spruce Plywood CE2+ 18x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
plyboard,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
16 November 2015
Pros: good quality
" This board seemed to be of much better quality than one I've used from a rival supplier. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wickes Structural Spruce Plywood CE2+ 18x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plywood 18mm,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
01 November 2015
Pros: good quality
" We used these boards to facilitate a box section to strengthen the flooring after some idiots had been in to cut notches and bore holes in the wrong places. Good quality stuff and you really need two people to handle. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wickes Structural Spruce Plywood CE2+ 18x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It'll do,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
13 October 2015
" The sheet I received was so so in quality, i've ordered from other building depots and its in the middle in terms of quality. It wasn't warped or irregularly shaped, but the outer ply had a few spits running from one end to the other. I was going to use it to make some furniture, non decorative structural carcassess, but the splits did make it unsightly and it flexed more than I expected, particularly when compared to other sheets i've recived (same 18 mm ply). In short, its useable but not ideal. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wickes Structural Spruce Plywood CE2+ 18x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plywood,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
28 September 2015
" The quality of the plywood is as good as if not better than more expensive 8 x4 plys. All 6 sheets were straight with no bowing. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wickes Structural Spruce Plywood CE2+ 18x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
14 September 2015
" Fairly good board though a bit knotty. Used to make curved frame for a bridge by my friendly carpenter, seems to have done the job.
A slightly inferior version received of which delivery point was informed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wickes Structural Spruce Plywood CE2+ 18x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spruce plywood,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 September 2015
Pros: strong, well glued
Cons: none
" purchased to broad out a trailer
good strong well glued plywood
will suit many jobs
will spilter use the right saw no problem
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wickes Structural Spruce Plywood CE2+ 18x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18mm ply,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
14 September 2015
" good quality, just what I needed, heavy to move arround but not a problem. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wickes Structural Spruce Plywood CE2+ 18x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As specified.,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
08 September 2015
" Arrived in good condition.
Decent quality with almost no flaws.
Cheap.
Took a week and I'd expect an item like this to have a 48hr delivery option but I guess it's just a case of ordering sooner and I'm okay with that. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wickes Structural Spruce Plywood CE2+ 18x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
30 July 2015
" Used the plywood to line a summerhouse. Probably went overboard on the thickness but wanted to ensure stability. Each sheet was perfectly flat with no crushed edges. Only two knots fell out which out of eight sheets was fine. It was delivered within the timeframe and the driver was polite. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wickes Structural Spruce Plywood CE2+ 18x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
16 July 2015
" Used to reroof a shed. Good quality ply, will last a long time! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wickes Structural Spruce Plywood CE2+ 18x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid, strong, well machined,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
06 July 2015
" I like these better than an equivalent from my trade supplier. Much cheaper than equivalent external ply but still neat and perfectly machined. This load was packed well and delivered promptly and carefully. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wickes Structural Spruce Plywood CE2+ 18x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ply sheet,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
08 June 2015
" Great product for the price, did not have to carry, already dealt with by delivery lads, great service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wickes Structural Spruce Plywood CE2+ 18x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice quality sheets!,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
30 April 2015
Pros: nice quality (unlike their whitewood batons)
Cons: expensive to get large sheets delivered
" These plywood sheets are really nice quality and good to work with so am happy to recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wickes Structural Spruce Plywood CE2+ 18x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shed head,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
22 April 2015
Pros: ease of use
Cons: heavy to lift in full sheet on your own
" This sheet of plywood was ideal for replacement to shed roof which had deteriorated.
Used it as a secure base to put weatherproof topping on so should last many years as I had painted it with weather protecting paint.
Good and easy to use.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wickes Structural Spruce Plywood CE2+ 18x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
18mm Ply,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
18 April 2015
Pros: solid but light enough to handle
" Purchased 6 off for a shed roof. The product cut well and was solid but light enough to handle by one person. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wickes Structural Spruce Plywood CE2+ 18x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
17 April 2015
Pros: price
" A good product at a good price, which suited me perfectly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wickes Structural Spruce Plywood CE2+ 18x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value product,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
13 April 2015
" I found this plywood very good quality and at a good price. I used it to replace a shed floor which was made from OSB and came with the shed when new, it only lasted for 3 years. I expect this to last much longer and I have no doubt it will. Easy to cut with no gaps between the layers that I could see. Also looks great now its down. I also used Wickes sleepers for the floor joists as I had some I bought some time ago. I would recommend this product to anyone wanting quality plywood. A* "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wickes Structural Spruce Plywood CE2+ 18x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value.,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
30 March 2015
" I purchased 21 of these boards and they were delivered on a pallet. The boards are excellent quality with no gaps in the bonding.
My only gripe is that 2 of the boards in the centre were very badly marked. One with footprints and the other with blue paint from a previous pallet.
Other than that, I am very pleased with the quality.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wickes Structural Spruce Plywood CE2+ 18x1220x2440mm
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ply Wood,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
09 March 2015
" Fantastic product purchased to strengthen the walls of a horse shelter. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>