Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Power Tools or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Makita Combi Drill+3.0Ah Li-Ion Batt 18v

The highlight of this kit is the popular Makita BHP453 18v Li-Ion combination drill/driver with hammer action, featuring all metal gears, it comes supplied with 1 x 3.0Ah Li-Ion battery,1 x 22 min fast charger, carry case and a Makita high quality 34-piece accessory set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 Reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Makita Combi Drill+3.0Ah Li-Ion Batt 18v
Review 1 for Makita Combi Drill+3.0Ah Li-Ion Batt 18v
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent drill,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15 February 2015
Pros: 3.0ah battery
" A great drill, with decent 3.0ah battery, much better than the usual 1.3 frequently on deal.
Came with a bag and not a hard case.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Makita Combi Drill+3.0Ah Li-Ion Batt 18v
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing,
By
Expertise: Easy DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 February 2015
" Very satisfied with the product, amazing piece of kit. Would recommend to anyone :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Makita Combi Drill+3.0Ah Li-Ion Batt 18v
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great prchase,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
26 March 2014
" i have never done this before so here goes the makita drill i purchased is ist class not to heavy the battery life is excellent charge time is excellent and quick i have used the hammer the drill and the driver and all work perfect would i buy this drill again yes everytime "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
26out of 48found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Makita Combi Drill+3.0Ah Li-Ion Batt 18v
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
By
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 March 2014
Pros: light weight, plenty of torque
Cons: none
" Very good drill with plenty of torque. I was a bit surprised at it 's size as I am use to a De Walt drill at work which is much bigger. The battery holds plenty of charge, and does charge up very quickly. If you are looking to replace your drill, buy this one. You will not be disappointed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+23points
31out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Makita Combi Drill+3.0Ah Li-Ion Batt 18v
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita Combi Drill,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
08 January 2014
" Good product and does what it says. Battery re-charges quickly. Easy to use and change drill bits etc. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-4points
24out of 52found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Makita Combi Drill+3.0Ah Li-Ion Batt 18v
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 November 2013
Pros: light and easy to use
Cons: dummy run on brick work seems slow
" great drill for the money
fast charge easy to use used drill twice with no problems
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-5points
6out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Makita Combi Drill+3.0Ah Li-Ion Batt 18v
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita Combi- drill,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
19 November 2013
" I bought this for my son, who had just moved house and needed a drill he could depend on. This purchase proved to be a great success, although I was disappointed when I heard that he had received a canvas case rather than a metal one. When I saw the case I changed my mind it was far better than I thought it would be. He is very pleased with it and has used it continuously since. One of the main things that surprised him was the power it had and the length of time the battery last per charge. To anyone looking for a good alround comb-drill could do no better than purchase this model "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Makita Combi Drill+3.0Ah Li-Ion Batt 18v
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Choice,
By
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 November 2013
Pros: battery life, well balanced
Cons: non
" Great drill the battery last for ages everything you need in a cordless drill have no problem recommending to others "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Makita Combi Drill+3.0Ah Li-Ion Batt 18v
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money,
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 November 2013
" One of the better tools I have bought, but although a quick recharge battery which is ok for DIY (make a cuppa while you wait), It can be annoying for tradesman as battery goes dead without warning.
First time it happen with me , I thought it was faulty but 20/30 mins later, charged.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Makita Combi Drill+3.0Ah Li-Ion Batt 18v
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase,
  • Top 250 Contributor
By
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
30 July 2013
Pros: can not be without tool, easy to understand instructions
Cons: none
" Can not believe the great quality for this price even down to the very handy practical case. Powerful screwdriver action with reverse and power setting. A must for the handyman. Powerful hammer drill. Totally recommend the fast charger. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+16points
46out of 76found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Makita Combi Drill+3.0Ah Li-Ion Batt 18v
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingsOverall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5