Wickes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wickes
Shop Cordless Drills or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top-Rated Products are highest-rated products that have received a substantial number of total customer ratings or reviews.
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Makita 18v Combi Drill+3.0Ah Li-Ion Batt

18V compact, lightweight design combi drill suitable for drilling metal/wood/masonry and screwdriver applications. Two speed settings, variable speed and reverse action for maximum control. 16 position adjustable torque control settings over 2 speeds, rotary only and hammer modes. Ergonomically designed softgrip handle for comfort. Variable speed and forward /reverse trigger. Electric Brake. All Metal internal Gears. 22 Min Fast Charge Time. HSS-R Drill Bits 1x 2, 2.5, 3, 3.5, 4, 4.5, 5mm 1 x Countersink Bit, Socket Wrench 1x 7, 8, 10mm. Screw Bits 1 x PH1, PH2, PH3, PZ1, PZ2, PZ3, S1.0, s1.2, S1.6, T15, T20, T25. Wood Bits 1x 4, 5, 6,7, 8mm Masonry Bits 1x 4, 5, 6, 7, 8mm. 1 x Magnetic Bit Holder.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Makita 18v Combi Drill+3.0Ah Li-Ion Batt
Review 1 for Makita 18v Combi Drill+3.0Ah Li-Ion Batt
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great prchase,
By steve2gd
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
26 March 2014
"i have never done this before so here goes the makita drill i purchased is ist class not to heavy the battery life is excellent charge time is excellent and quick i have used the hammer the drill and the driver and all work perfect would i buy this drill again yes everytime"
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Makita 18v Combi Drill+3.0Ah Li-Ion Batt
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
By Bobzog
Expertise: Expert DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 March 2014
Pros: light weight, plenty of torque
Cons: none
"Very good drill with plenty of torque. I was a bit surprised at it 's size as I am use to a De Walt drill at work which is much bigger. The battery holds plenty of charge, and does charge up very quickly. If you are looking to replace your drill, buy this one. You will not be disappointed."
+15points
19out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Makita 18v Combi Drill+3.0Ah Li-Ion Batt
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita Combi Drill,
By fdmor9
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
08 January 2014
"Good product and does what it says. Battery re-charges quickly. Easy to use and change drill bits etc."
+6points
19out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Makita 18v Combi Drill+3.0Ah Li-Ion Batt
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By callyfort
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 November 2013
Pros: light and easy to use
Cons: dummy run on brick work seems slow
"great drill for the money
fast charge easy to use used drill twice with no problems
"
-5points
6out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Makita 18v Combi Drill+3.0Ah Li-Ion Batt
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita Combi- drill,
By Stevo
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
19 November 2013
"I bought this for my son, who had just moved house and needed a drill he could depend on. This purchase proved to be a great success, although I was disappointed when I heard that he had received a canvas case rather than a metal one. When I saw the case I changed my mind it was far better than I thought it would be. He is very pleased with it and has used it continuously since. One of the main things that surprised him was the power it had and the length of time the battery last per charge. To anyone looking for a good alround comb-drill could do no better than purchase this model"
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Makita 18v Combi Drill+3.0Ah Li-Ion Batt
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Choice,
By Jools1967
Expertise: Trade
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 November 2013
Pros: battery life, well balanced
Cons: non
"Great drill the battery last for ages everything you need in a cordless drill have no problem recommending to others"
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Makita 18v Combi Drill+3.0Ah Li-Ion Batt
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money,
By gladstone
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 November 2013
"One of the better tools I have bought, but although a quick recharge battery which is ok for DIY (make a cuppa while you wait), It can be annoying for tradesman as battery goes dead without warning.
First time it happen with me , I thought it was faulty but 20/30 mins later, charged.
"
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Makita 18v Combi Drill+3.0Ah Li-Ion Batt
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase,
By Greendale
Expertise: Moderate DIYer
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
30 July 2013
Pros: can not be without tool, easy to understand instructions
Cons: none
"Can not believe the great quality for this price even down to the very handy practical case. Powerful screwdriver action with reverse and power setting. A must for the handyman. Powerful hammer drill. Totally recommend the fast charger."
+15points
45out of 75found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Makita 18v Combi Drill+3.0Ah Li-Ion Batt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingsOverall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5